Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Emarsys

Emarsys

Overview

What is Emarsys?

Emarsys is a customer engagement platform that allows users to automate personalized campaigns across channels, based on each individual consumer’s behavior. The suite's capabilities include marketing automation, email marketing, customer engagement, customer intelligence and predictive recommendations.Emarsys is now part of…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Potential is there!

7 out of 10
January 16, 2024
Incentivized
Marketing automation via email, web and app to support lead generation and engagement of our customers through personalized …
Continue reading

Emarsys 101

5 out of 10
January 28, 2020
Incentivized
Emarsys is the email service provider for our entire organization. We use it to send custom and mass emails to our customers, across three …
Continue reading

Emarsys review

5 out of 10
February 12, 2018
Incentivized
We use Emarsys as our ESP. It helps us to communicate with our customers and better understand their behaviour.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 19 features
  • Dashboards (8)
    7.5
    75%
  • Standard reports (8)
    7.0
    70%
  • Email deliverability reporting (8)
    6.5
    65%
  • List management (8)
    4.5
    45%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Emarsys?

Emarsys is a customer engagement platform that allows users to automate personalized campaigns across channels, based on each individual consumer’s behavior. The suite's capabilities include marketing automation, email marketing, customer engagement, customer intelligence and predictive…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

28 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Constant Contact Lead Gen & CRM?

Constant Contact delivers for small businesses with tools to simplify and amplify digital marketing. Constant Contact Lead Gen & CRM is a marketing and sales platform developed to help businesses build their pipeline, nurture leads and close more deals. The tools are designed to help businesses…

What is Keap?

Keap is a small business-focused, comprehensive sales and marketing platform which combines basic contact management, CRM, marketing automation, and e-commerce capabilities into a single, subscription-based SaaS product.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Emarsys + Char-Broil + BrightWave = Success

YouTube

Emarsys@DMEXCO 2018

YouTube

The Future of Direct Mail: Personalization & Automation [Optilyz] | Emarsys Revolution 2018

YouTube

Emarsys Smart Metrics Product Video 2014

YouTube

Emarsys Revolution 2018 Recap

YouTube

The Emarsys Marketing Platform

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Email & Online Marketing

Using software to manage lists, send emails, automate email campaigns, and track results.

6.5
Avg 7.7

Lead Management

The process of tracking and managing prospective customers from lead generation to conversion.

6.5
Avg 7.8

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

6.9
Avg 7.5

Platform & Infrastructure

Features related to platform-wide settings and structure, such as permissions, languages, integrations, customizations, etc.

6.8
Avg 7.6
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Emarsys?

Emarsys is a customer engagement platform that allows users to automate personalized campaigns across channels, based on each individual consumer’s behavior. The suite's capabilities include marketing automation, email marketing, customer engagement, customer intelligence and predictive recommendations.

Emarsys is now part of SAP, since the December 2020 acquisition.

Emarsys Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

  • Supported: WYSIWYG email editor
  • Supported: Dynamic content
  • Supported: Ability to test dynamic content
  • Supported: Landing pages
  • Supported: A/B testing
  • Supported: Mobile optimization
  • Supported: Email deliverability reporting
  • Supported: List management
  • Supported: Triggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

  • Supported: Lead nurturing automation
  • Supported: Lead scoring and grading

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

  • Supported: API
  • Supported: Role-based workflow & approvals
  • Supported: Customizability
  • Supported: Integration with Salesforce.com
  • Supported: Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM

Additional Features

  • Supported: Intelligent automated customer segmentation based on purchase history and website behaviour
  • Supported: Personalized product recommendaitons
  • Supported: Dynamic social ad targeting based on customer behaviour

Emarsys Video

Emarsys delivers stronger customer engagement across the customer lifecycle, helping you turn one-time customers into active customers, re-engaging defecting customers and keeping active customers loyal.

Emarsys Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States, UK, Canada, Mexico, France, Germany, Austria, Budapest, Netherlands, Turkey, Spain
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, French, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

Reviewers rate Dynamic content and Landing pages highest, with a score of 8.

The most common users of Emarsys are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(40)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-11 of 11)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Emarsys for marketing automation purposes - from the newsletter signup flow (including DOI), regular newsletters, ad-hoc mailings to the more specialised, event-driven email flows such as post-purchase, abandoned-cart, product-update (price drops, wishlist updates, stock updates) - almost everything is sent via Emarsys. The only exception to this rule are our transactional emails which we chose to keep in our shop system.
  • Email automation
  • Modern email editor
  • Regular product updates
  • Global & fast support
  • Integration of product catalogue
  • Some features are behind paywalls where the payoff doesn't seem quite clear
  • Support can be tricky when using somewhat old features (e.g. onsite product recommendations)
Perfect for rather easily setting up various email automations - has a set of preconfigured automation programs that will get you started quickly. It does get more difficult the more complex & deeper the usecases and the integrations with your own websites become.
January 16, 2024

Potential is there!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Marketing automation via email, web and app to support lead generation and engagement of our customers through personalized recommendations on every channel. This message needs to be consistent through every channel to provide right message on the right time for every customer that uses our services.
  • Marketing automation
  • Intuitive UI
  • Reduce manual workload
  • Integration via API
  • Using Market standards
  • Automation in general
Because Emarsys does not provide API integrations it is less suitable for complex integration scenarios. Also the Web extend solution is not adjustable which makes it hard to integrate it in an existing environment with web solutions already in place.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use emarsys as our CRM platform. We organize and schedule our emails with it aswell as use it to manage our subscriber list. It is a useful tool for email sign up as they provide APIs that you can use on your site to generate pop-up email sign up modals. You are also able to integrate emarsys with other CRM platforms such as Attentive to capture SMS & email sign ups together.
  • Email sign up capture
  • Email scheduling
  • CRM
  • APIs can be finicky on site
  • Could provide additional customer support when role change in company - training for new employees to a company
If you are wanting an all in in CRM platform that will manage SMS, email, etc sign ups emarys probably isn't the solution for you. While it does subscriber sign up and email scheduling particular well, the API the support the email sign up modal can be finicky for those who do not have previous experience and can leave an awkward experience on your site. It also does not currently support SMS sign up so you will need an additional vender for that aspect.
Daniel Berry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilized Emarsys as our main email marketing platform. It was limited to the Marketing department and we used it to send promotions, newsletters, blogs, sales, and other forms of communication. Email is still very important in retail marketing and our emails brought in a significant chunk of our traffic and revenue.
  • Smooth UX/UI
  • Valuable Post-Send Metrics
  • Great Customer Service
  • Slightly steep learning curve
  • Interface could be updated
  • Adding preview text and other elements can be tricky
Emarsys is well suited for any company with an established list of contacts and an interest in email marketing. It's easy to manage, scalable, and has plenty of customization features to make your emails your own. If you're ever stuck, the responsive customer service team will help you out. I recommend Emarsys for medium to large size companies.
Robert Callum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Any organization, business, product, or service that needs to be promoted through marketing needs a proper tool, and the tool we have is the best to our knowledge. Emarsys has provided us with easy ways for digital marketing. We were in a downfall of our organization and since then we have joined Emarsys. The way Emarsys helped us is just unexplainable. It is being used in all of our departments to get the public all around. We have improved our sales volume and customer engagement, and that is all an organization needs within the time of trouble.
  • It has the ability to reach maximum market chains.
  • It helps to keep our customer’s data confidential in any means.
  • It encourages one-to-one customer engagement which has helped us developing more trust in our customers.
  • It is targeting the required and interested audience for the organization.
  • The support team is a bit slower than expected.
  • The number of emails received is sometimes incorrect.
  • The contract length is at very higher rates.
Emarsys is highly recommended to every new or old organization for planned and well-managed marketing. If you want to reach the maximum market chains or to keep your data under highly confidential supervision or if you want many clients for your product or services, then Emarsys is the best option of all.
July 14, 2021

Emarsys Review

Kate Woodward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Emarsys is an extensive cloud-based B2C (Business to Consumer) promoting stage that completely augments client esteem through information science and artificial consciousness advertising. With Emarsys, marks everywhere in the world can convey customized showcasing to every client to accomplish and keep up with really personalized communications. Emarsys B2C Marketing Cloud gives organizations an extremely flexible arrangement that can be designed to address their fluctuating business needs successfully. It guarantees the most elevated client transformation and standard for dependability.
  • It is a cross-channel and a gadget. There must be match unknown information to known contacts.
  • There is Social and web information advancement.
  • Emarsys have geo, store, item proclivity, client venture computerization, repeating and set off crusades, continuous informing, and truck recuperation.
  • Mission announcing and web commitment, client lifecycle investigation and income sway report are most important features.
  • Progressing support for custom advancement work has been missing from our record.
  • We have encountered cutoff times and issues, making our custom innovation break frequently. Technical support is somewhat delayed to react when issues emerge.
The Emarsys stage is an incredible instrument for email showcasing and computerization. On the off chance that you are searching for a setup that will consolidate CRM usefulness and email computerization - this is the suite for you. Email missions can be assembled, planned, sent, and tried effortlessly. The information gave toward the back is vigorous and accommodating. If you are searching for custom improvement to integrate with your email program, I will propose its best option.
January 28, 2020

Emarsys 101

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Emarsys is the email service provider for our entire organization. We use it to send custom and mass emails to our customers, across three different business divisions. Email marketing is one of our biggest revenue-driving channels due to targeting restrictions from sales territories. We are able to reach our customers through email with relevant information and promotions, all driving revenue for the business.
  • The CRM functionality is a great tool for adding in targeted paid advertising campaigns to complement email campaigns.
  • The ability to segment contacts and create custom lists allows us to send hyper-targeted email campaigns that deliver more efficient and effective results.
  • Ongoing support for custom development work has been lacking for our account. We have experienced missed deadlines and issues causing our custom technology to break often.
  • Tech support is a bit slow to respond when issues arise.
The Emarsys platform is a great tool for email marketing and automation. If you are looking for a platform that will combine CRM functionality and email automation--this is the suite for you. Email campaigns can be built, scheduled, deployed and A/B tested with ease. The data provided on the back end is robust and helpful. If you are looking for custom development to tie into your email program, I would look for other options.
April 18, 2019

100% Do Not recommend

Joel Samonie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Emarsys is being used for email marketing in the marketing department.
  • Haven't found anything it does particularly well
  • The email and content builder is significantly worse than other email marketing platforms I've used
  • Emails campaigns cannot be used in more than one automation flow
  • Amount of emails collected and being sent for smart insight are inaccurate
  • I've rarely completed a task without some type of user interface error
  • Customer service mostly directs you to help center on website
  • You have to pay extra for training
  • You have to pay extra for reporting in which the system cannot provide
  • Lengthy contract with a high price tag
A scenario where Emarsys would do well is at a company where they make simple emails for smaller audiences. Anything outside of routine and simple email marketing including email automation would not be advisable.
February 12, 2018

Emarsys review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Emarsys as our ESP. It helps us to communicate with our customers and better understand their behaviour.
  • Good segmentation
  • Good reporting
  • Once implemented, it's a fast and easy to use tool
  • The on-boarding process is not straightforward
  • It's not cheap
Emarsys is well suited to segment a customer base and help with communicating in a personalised and direct manner with them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As an online furniture store, selling $1.000 - $2.000 sofas are compulsive and our customers were deciding to buy their furniture in 3 weeks time. To increase sales; we created a 1 month 5 e-mail, cycle for each newsletter customer. Which sends information about our company, product, services and the importance of touching the fabric and wood finish. We embrace customers to order a free Sample box.

Also we use Emarsys to manage customer surveys; As soon as customer gets his/her delivery system automatically sends an survey e-mail. Our automation also sends follow-up e-mails to ones not responded to first e-mail.

Additionally we send 2 newsletter e-mails to our newsletter subscribers.
  • Mail automation
  • Easy integration with most of the systems
  • Great account management
  • Easy to use
  • -
Our experience was on selling large items in small quantities, e-mail automation worked pretty well converting leads in to sales. Also it works pretty well with fallowing up on customer surveys.

In the selection process, we were curious about the Magento e-commerce integration and usability of Emarsys interface. Then we held meetings both with Business and technical departments, that played a big role making our desicion

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am using Emarsys to increase the lifetime value of the database for my clients.
  • Sends Email
  • Provides strategic insights and best practices
  • A domestic technical support team
The company can provide bespoke solutions relevant to the clients requirements
Return to navigation