Skip to main content
TrustRadius
NetSuite ERP

NetSuite ERP

Overview

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Love NetSuite!

9 out of 10
June 03, 2024
Incentivized
NS ERP allows me to track client progress from every aspect. We have full visibility of where each account is and what phase it is in. …
Continue reading

NetSuite ERP review

8 out of 10
May 30, 2024
Incentivized
NetSuite ERP is used accross different areas of our organisation from Sales, Fulfillment, Finance, Customer Care & Reporting. It provides …
Continue reading

Powerful but Pricey

6 out of 10
May 24, 2024
Incentivized
NetSuite is basically our all-in-one business hub. It keeps us organized across everything from accounting and inventory to sales and …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 66 features
  • Accounts payable (268)
    8.3
    83%
  • Billing Management (204)
    8.3
    83%
  • Accounts receivable (247)
    8.2
    82%
  • Order entry (215)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

9 videos

Save Time By Empowering Your People - Director of IT's Review of NetSuite ERP
04:00
Director of Finance Feels the Efficiency | NetSuite ERP Review
06:05
NetSuite ERP Review | IT Administrator Appreciates the Flexibility
06:10
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is NetSuite ERP?

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

44 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Odoo?

Odoo, from the Belgium-headquartered multinational company of the same name, is a suite of business applications for managing the sales pipeline. It also comprises a PoS and inventory management modules, scaling to a warehouse or retail management solution.

What is Genius Solutions?

Genius Solutions delivers a complete enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution, including software, implementation services, and field expertise for small to mid-sized custom manufacturers across the US and Canada. Genius ERP is built for SME manufacturers handling make-to-order, engineer-to…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

NetSuite Product Tour

6262239.extforms.netsuite.com
Return to navigation

Features

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

1.1
Avg 7.1

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

9.2
Avg 7.2

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

9.5
Avg 8.0

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

9.6
Avg 7.0

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

Financial management solution, including capabilities for general ledger and configurable accounting

7.8
Avg 7.6

Inventory Management

The ability to track and manage the flow of goods or materials into and out of an inventory.

8.9
Avg 7.8

Order Management

The ability to process orders, and track them from quote to cash.

9.1
Avg 7.7

Subledger and Financial Process

Revenue management solution including capabilities for subledgers and financial processes

7.7
Avg 7.4

Project Financial Management

Project financial management solution including capabilities for project budgeting, cost control, billing and contract management.

6.5
Avg 7.6

Project Execution Management

Project execution management solution including capabilities for project scheduling, resource management, and team member task management.

4.1
Avg 6.8

Grants Management

Grants management solution for higher education, public sector, or non-profits with capabilities for managing financial awards for program and project funding

3.1
Avg 7.4

Procurement

Procurement management solution with capabilities for sourcing, contracting, procure-to-pay and supplier management

3.3
Avg 6.9

Risk Management

Risk management solution with capabilities for managing controls, assessing control effectiveness, certifying controls, and addressing deficiencies

3.1
Avg 6.4

Logistics

Logistics solution with capabilities for transportation planning, transportation execution, trade compliance, customs management, warehouse management and warehouse workforce management.

3.1
Avg 6.7

Manufacturing

Manufacturing solution for managing manufacturing processes and costs.

9.2
Avg 7.4

Supply Chain

Supply Chain Planning solution with capabilities for planning, performance monitoring, change responses and execution.

8.1
Avg 7.0

Product Lifecycle Management

Product Lifecycle Management solution with capabilities for innovation management, product development

3.9
Avg 7.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is NetSuite ERP?

As a cloud ERP solution, NetSuite is presented as the first and last business management solution a business could ever need.
NetSuite provides a suite of cloud-based applications, which includes financials / Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), HR, professional services automation, and omnichannel commerce, used by more than 38,000 customers in 219 countries.

NetSuite ERP Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

  • Supported: Accounts payable
  • Supported: Accounts receivable

Subledger and Financial Process Features

  • Supported: Billing Management

Order Management Features

  • Supported: Order entry

Project Financial Management Features

  • Supported: Capital Project Management

Supply Chain Features

  • Supported: Inventory Planning

NetSuite ERP Screenshots

Screenshot of one view into the most critical business processes.Screenshot of Netsuite's mobile-friendly design

NetSuite ERP Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

NetSuite is a suite of ERP and accounting modules which is sold in various editions aimed at different size customers. The multi-country, multi-currency version is an additional module called OneWorld. Netsuite is a SaaS system and is not offered in an on-premise edition.

Sage 100, Microsoft Dynamics GP, and Odoo are common alternatives for NetSuite ERP.

Reviewers rate Inventory tracking highest, with a score of 9.9.

The most common users of NetSuite ERP are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1199)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 374)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP in our organization for a number of things, including raising purchase orders and invoices, which integrates fully with our Power BI tracking, all of the timesheets completed at manager level and above and also expense reports. It is used company-wide at our global organisation by all teams, allowing us to automate and speed up financial processes, and give everyone visibility of activity accordingly. We set up all our new suppliers and contractors on NetSuite ERP so also keep track of them within this useful system.
  • Purchase Order raising
  • Creating new suppliers
  • Managing time sheets
  • Viewing historical purchase orders (past last 5)
  • Easier way to copy across past week time sheets
  • More accessible user interface
  • More natural filtering of past purchases
Netsuite ERP is well suited to helping facilitate a smooth procurement process, raising purchase orders and managing invoices. We use it to set up new suppliers and for global organisations with multiple cost centres, suppliers, agencies, activities etc. it is very good at managing a high volume of different suppliers and activities. It has a relatively navigable interface but could stand to be a bit more simple / modern and automated. It is quite aggressively busy on screen vs some other simplified interfaces.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP for general ledger, fixed asset management, and inventory warehouse management & order fulfillment. Included in general ledger is journal entries, accounts payable, and cash management & accounting. Accounts payable includes bill entry, approval routing and payment. Cash management and accounting includes bank integration to post daily transactions and reconcile activity.
  • Ease of posting and editing journals
  • Immediate trial balance and financial review during close
  • Cash transaction accounting and posting
  • WMS - inventory valuations
  • WMS - sale order costing
  • JPMChase plug-in from FISPAN - limited functionality
Great system for companies in growth stage that are ready to move from simple accounting software to more advanced ERP. Infinite amount of custom segments that can be added for detailed levels of reporting, however they must be managed and monitored. Solid reporting but not the easiest UX when trying to modify format and included data elements.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am my companies administrator so I handle all aspects of the product. It does our financials, takes and tracks orders, handles our manufacturing, and runs our e-commerce website.
  • Financials
  • Order taking and tracking
  • Ecommerce
  • Manufacturing
  • Ecommerce platform
It is good at handling business financials it can do others but additional scripting and enhancements need to be done to taylor it too your business practices.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP as end to end ERP. Ideally, would also have likely to use NS PBCS, but lost that battle. NetSuite ERP fully integrates with Salesforce, Tipalti, Avalara, FloQast, Avalara and banks and is our single source of truth.
  • Integrations
  • Saved searches and reports
  • Ease of use
  • Prebuilds for easy implementation
  • Localizations
  • Close monitoring - now trying to close the gap with new product features
  • Beefed up P2P - addressed with recent product enhancements
  • Continued integration of SuiteAnalytics for improved reporting
NetSuite ERP is used by most mid sized and IPO ready software companies for a reason: it is robust, scalable and easy to implement using SuiteSuccess. In addition so many other SaaS tools easily integrate with NetSuite ERP, which makes it super skicky.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite ERP is our ERP system for our company. We use it to track our Fixed Assets, Cap Software, Deferred Contract Costs, and Prepaid's. Finally we use the AR side to bill our customers. The system is our standard of record and provides us with all our Financial details for which we then use to load into a different tool to produce forecasts and planning.
  • AR Billing
  • JE approvals
  • Audit logs
  • Period locking
  • AR/AP agings
  • Fixed Asset Module
  • Tracking AP payments
  • Bank reconciliations
NetSuite ERP is very well suited to to be an overall ERP system. There are some aspects of the system that work amazing and others that need improvement. Our company built in a workflow for approvals of Journal entries. We also built in a way to have duel approvers for bills within the system as well.

What really needs improvement is the Prepaid and the Fixed Asset modules. They are both very clunky and difficult to work with. The system allows for little error and requires outside help to correct when things do go wrong.
June 03, 2024

Love NetSuite!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NS ERP allows me to track client progress from every aspect. We have full visibility of where each account is and what phase it is in. Letting the business know what steps have been taken to ensure what needs to be completed and what can be done to improve performance day to day.
  • Manage client processes
  • Great reporting
  • Automation for daily tasks
  • Easier to build reports
  • Links to outlook email
NS is great for the sales team to start client tracking and then continue on to the final accounting procedures. It has everything in between for each department to track all projects and processes. All communication and tasks can be tracked along with the financial information to provide visibility to all departments.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the Netsuite ERP for operational accounting (Cash, Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable) and general accounting, and we leverage saved searches for financial reporting and analysis.
  • Easy to learn and navigate for first time users.
  • Saved searches are effective for performing detailed analysis.
  • Flexibility in segregation of duties and building workflows to support internal controls framework.
  • Financial reporting capabilities can be improved through a native / out-of-the-box integration with Oracle's Hyperion tool.
  • Financial reports are challenging to build and are not very flexible/adaptable for financial reporting needs.
Netsuite is an excellent tool for a mid-market business that scales well as the company grows.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite serves as a general ledger for our organization and a store of financial information. We are a high transaction volume business and many systems we explored or previously operated on were easily bogged down due to this. NetSuite was able to remediate the performance issue and allow us to operate more efficiently.
  • Searches are robust
  • Vast amount of customization
  • Many system have native integrations with NetSuite
  • Even the most basic systems within NetSuite required significant configuration and customization.
  • A dedicated NetSuite team is required to manage the platform effectively even with our basic needs(we do not use the built-in revenue rec, AP, AR, etc.)
NetSuite is well suited in the following situations:
1. You have an IT team or third-party partner able to support the application.
2. You have a lot of systems that can utilize the integration features
3. You have a medium to high transaction volume business.

NetSuite may not be the best fit for you if:
1. You have a small team with limited resources to customize the platform.
2. Licensing costs are significant if you want to use it as a true ERP with all employees provided access.
3. You want to rely on native platform functionality.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite ERP is used accross different areas of our organisation from Sales, Fulfillment, Finance, Customer Care & Reporting. It provides real time reporting to senior management on the status & KPI of the organisation. It seamlessly integrate with various systems and acts as a source of truth for the organisation. It has many layers of security.
  • Financial
  • CRM
  • Reporting
  • Customer Experience needs to be improved, lacking key functionalities compared with Zendesk
  • The look & feel of the ERP is dated and needs a refresh
- From Finance prespective, it has features that handles multi regions, country, local tax & accounting regulations
- The ability to customize easily based new requirements
- Order processing pretty efficient & seamless
- From Customer Experience prespective, it is poor compared with some top CX providers i.e. Zendesk & others
Ryan Maher, CMA, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite for almost everything in our business. As a manufacturing company, we use work orders, inventory management, MRP, shipping, etc. Our company is utilizing the Accounting and reporting functionality heavily. We take advantage of the CRM features and use the automation features in numerous ways. I believe I have touched most parts of NetSuite at this point.
  • Accounting functionality.
  • Customization opportunities and methods.
  • Inventory Management.
  • Reporting and Data Analytics.
  • NetSuite is beholden to browser speeds. It could be faster.
  • Training documentation can always improve.
  • Contract renewals aren't usually very fun.
If you are looking for customization and automation, NetSuite excels. It is really great for transactional accounting and business processes—reporting and visibility into your accounting and transactions are outstanding. However, I might not choose NetSuite if you run a business that uses process manufacturing or very complex products. It certainly would be able to handle it, but it is not ideally suited.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite ERP is our main ERP to manage all sales, inventory, returns, costs, accounting, finance, etc. NetSuite ERP is incredible - it is a great system to use and it is the main standard in the industry. Highly recommend. Also, start small with them when you are! So you can grow and adapt your business to NetSuite ERP versus bringing NetSuite ERP on later and trying to make it all work.
  • Inventory track
  • Landed Cost
  • Sales orders and returns
  • Support post go live
  • Pricing gets high
  • Account manager needs
Highly recommend for a consumer based manufacturing business. It works very well for Purchasing, sales, inventory, returns, order management, etc. Landed costs and inbound shipments flow well. There are also so many integrations possible with custom APIs and custom flows necessary. Also many programs like Amazon and Shopify connect as well.
David Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP as our ERP, handling general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, warehousing, inventory, and other functions. Currently we manage HR/payroll elsewhere, but looking to bring it in scope. The major use case for our ERP is to not only handle financials in general, but help us manage the stock functions of our franchised stores and centralise ordering. In our group corporate office we have demand planning and ordering functions, and we see the ERP as a key way to manage this, while freeing the stores to focus on customer care.
  • It was born in the cloud and is cloud-native at every step. There are no clunky on-premises integrations to deal with.
  • SuitePeople is tremendously full-featured and highly usable
  • It offers strong reporting / BI options, including integrations with third-parties
  • Trial/test/developer account options are very limited
  • The scripting language / customisation options can be complex
  • Training options are lacking
NetSuite ERP has been a cloud-first ledger/financials platform from the get-go, so it does this excellently. It has also had strong retail integration from the beginning. Hence, it does these brilliantly and if these are your scenarios then it's a solid choice.

It's HRIS is relatively recent (in comparison), and its payroll is not yet global so third-party products are still needed.
Shane Vogelsberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite is the hub for all of our company financials. As a company that does both hardware and software it is also valuable for it's ability to track our inventory transactions and balances. It is an extremely valuable tool that I have used at several different companies at this point and is my personal preferred ERP.
  • We keep our full GAAP financial reporting in Netsuite
  • It easily integrates with our financial planning software (Workday)
  • Allows us to track our inventory
  • I'm not a skilled report builder but the process could be more intuitive.
For enterprise companies I think Netsuite is the premier ERP system. It is able to easily handle the complexities of bespoke accounting while also being built to scale with fast growing businesses. It is a premier product so smaller companies may look to other alternatives but typically as a company matures I've seen them switch to Netsuite.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite is basically our all-in-one business hub. It keeps us organized across everything from accounting and inventory to sales and customer service. We used to juggle a bunch of separate software programs, which was a nightmare. NetSuite got rid of those silos and keeps everything talking to each other. It's a lifesaver for streamlining operations and seeing the bigger picture.
  • Data: You get real-time info on everything from inventory to finances in one place.
  • automation. NetSuite automates tasks like order processing, so you save time and avoid errors.
  • NetSuite's interface can be a bit clunky at times. Navigating menus and finding specific features isn't always intuitive. It can take some getting used to.
  • While NetSuite offers a good range of reports, customizing them can be tricky
NetSuite is a great fit if you're a growing company with complex needs.However, if you're a small business with a simple sales and inventory setup, NetSuite might be overkill. The cost and complexity might outweigh the benefits. For simpler needs, there are more user-friendly and affordable ERP options available.
Erez Storch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it as the company's single source of truth. Several other software programs integrate directly into NS, facilitating the streaming process. We also use the tool for procurement, financial planning, and analysis, updating budgeting versions, and monitoring the budget vs. actual variances. We perform Revenue recognition with the Betsuite Rev rec module and allocate expenses with NS. Lastly, we use the Fixed Asset module to track and manage our assets.
  • Revenue recognition
  • Spent Allocation
  • integrations
  • Fixed asset module is not good enough
  • Reporting is a bit limited
  • UI is not state of the art
Its Revenue recognition is awesome, and its integration with lots of software tools out there helps you utilize the most for productivity perspective.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for our system of record. It addresses helping provide us that system of record and helping us with our month end close. Our main modules, aside from out the box use, are revenue recognition and amortizations.
  • Amortization schedules
  • Revenue recognition
  • Record keeping
  • User friendliness
  • Intuitiveness
  • Speed
Netsuite is fine for almost all scenarios, it is just clunky in my experience and a legacy tool. It is 100% functional and overall usable no matter what, it is just not super fast or easy to use or particularly easy to navigate.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP for GL purposes and it helps a lot with our consolidation as we have multiple entities under one parent entity. NetSuite ERP integrates with our revenue recognition software and our AP management software in order to pull that information into our GL.
  • Consolidating multiple entities for high level reporting
  • bank feed matching
  • automated amortization entries
  • overall the software design is not very user friendly and is pretty outdated looking
  • the permissions settings for different users are not very logical either. it took my company a long time to get each role's permissions set up properly and we still run into things that people don't have access to when they should
You really need NetSuite ERP if you are trying to report on multiple entities. The consolidation functionality just isn't available in some of the other GL systems. It also helps as you grow your company there is functionality that can be automated in NetSuite ERP which is helpful to a growing company.
May 22, 2024

Great Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used this very sophisticated and deeply customizable platform to track complex manufacturing operations. We needed to track raw materials, 3rd party vendor components and finished goods across 4 different locations. NetSuite ERP was more than capable of this and allowed us to set up very specific and customized reporting that gave us incredible visibility into our operations.
  • Inventory tracking
  • Customizable reporting
  • Seamless bank integrations for GL transaction posting
  • creating custom templates for invoices, SO, PS ect
  • 2-step bank authentication connectivity
For complex manufacturing, or large sales teams I think this is a great solution. With Sales Force built into the ERP it is a great solution for a business who needs sophisticated inventory tracking, general accounting, and a CRM. If you do not need all of these things NetSuite ERP may be more expensive and capable than one needs and something like QuickBooks enterprise might be a better solution.
May 22, 2024

NetSuite ERP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP daily to generate quotes, meaning it is also our database for items, pricing, and CRM.

  • Generates quotes.
  • Sales document template options, e.g. quotes, invoices, sales orders.
  • Record of prior sales.
  • Database for catalog of items, including item descriptions, pricing, inventory.
  • Adjustments to quotes can be tedious - maximum display of 25 lines.
  • Inability to customize discounting - must use pre-loaded percentage.
  • Search terms must be exact - sometimes finding old orders is difficult.
NetSuite ERP is more transactional, perfect for templates and simple documentation.

Communicating within the platform is not ideal; we use a separate email app.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
NetSuite ERP is our bible and the foundation for all of our entites. The NetSuite ERP system is linked to our custom TMS, Salesforce, and other systems used by our company. It is incredibly user-friendly and makes training new employees easy.
  • Financial statement creation
  • Entity hieracrchy
  • New user training
NetSuite ERP is a far easier ERP system to learn and use on a daily basis than others I have experienced in my career. It has all the functionality and power, without being needlessly complicated.
April 02, 2024

NetSuite rocks

Josh Dodson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using NetSuite for financials right now with the plan to expand to more modules. We are implementing req/po process, NSPB, WMS, and more in the near future. We have Boomi as an iPad solution and will be implementing edi soon as well. We use Tipalti for ap automation and it is integrated as well.
  • Customization
  • User friendly
  • Controls
  • Amortization reporting!!!!
  • Basic budgeting no ability to import updates only add
  • Financial reporting
Well suited for small business, mid market, manufacturing, inventory management, all of these things are great in NetSuite in my opinion. Definitely a great ERP solution in general and exited for the future additions coming.

Room to grow, e-commerce suite commerce when I used it was eh, large sku management
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a multi-channel e-commerce seller and manufacturer overseeing our supply chain, we leverage NetSuite's SuiteSuccess Apparel, Footwear, Accessories edition with OneWorld capabilities for effective subsidiary management. Within NetSuite ERP, our operations are supported by several key modules, including CRM Sales Force Automation, Grid Order Management, Inventory Management, Financial Management, Demand Planning, Work Orders and Assemblies, and Advanced Electronic Bank Payments.
  • Reporting - NetSuite ERP gives a variety of reports and allows customization to the reports for users with more advance knowledge.
  • SuiteAnswers - Forums where you can look up problems you are experiencing to see if others have similiar situations and solutions.
  • SuiteApps - Add ons that can help tailor the experience you need.
  • User roles - Limiting and defining what access users can, and cannot, have access to.
  • Bank Feeds - the ability to link your bank accounts so you have up to date balance information, as well as the capabilities to cut ACH from NetSuite ERP if enabled.
  • Direct integrations instead of using third party iPaaS or EDIs.
  • Make report customization easier.
  • Provide premade CSV import templates so you know what fields are required when bringing in data.
If they are a large scale corporation that require a comprehensive, robust system such a NetSuite ERP.
March 25, 2024

NetSuite ERP Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use NetSuite ERP for general ledger management, accounts payable and vendor management. We are happy with the features in the general ledger package. We use dashboards and create ad hoc reports to gather financial data. We find the reporting to be easy to use and flexible. We use the workflow features within NetSuite ERP and find them to be adequate for our needs.
  • Work Flow
  • General Ledger and journal entries
  • Ad hoc reporting
  • Dashboards
  • Administration particularly in regard to user security
  • In the chart of accounts users should be able to change the account type on a general ledger account after it has been assigned.
  • The financial statement creation is complex if you report based on statutory accounting.
  • Accounts payable automation
Sinc we are a financial services company and have no physical inventory and use our administrative system for accounts receivable we only use a few specific functions. We find the general ledger to be adequate. We like the import/export feature to be easy to use and it works well. We import payables from our admin system daily along with a few entries from other systems.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our entire organization uses NetSuite, and we use it for a number of different tasks. My use is related to the CRM, as a donor database. I record opportunities (grant applications or donation pledges) and cash sales, create invoices, and track donations and donors. I run reports to identify donors based on historical, recent or lapsed giving, dollar amount, event participation. I can also see retails purchases made onsite or online.
  • Keeps information together in one place
  • Communicates with our accounting software
  • Communicates with our online shopping portal
  • There are some issues, but I'm not sure if the issues are generated by NetSuite, or by other software inputting data into NetSuite
  • Sometimes NetSuite creates a long list of duplicate addresses for a single constituent
As a donor database, NetSuite is not as intuitive as some of the traditional CRM offerings, like Blackbaud. However, we've made it work by creating some custom fields.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it as part of the FP&A (Financial Planning and Analysis) team to review the financial data that our Accounting team posts to NetSuite. NetSuite ERP is used in our organization as the home of all financial data as well as for custom reports, opportunities, and vendor details. We use NetSuite ERP daily in order to complete our jobs in FP&A and support the Accounting and Sales Operations teams.
  • Exportable
  • Customer Support
  • Search functionality is really difficult to use
  • Updating reports is a difficult process
I believe NetSuite ERP as an ERP is a decent solution in the marketplace. It has some options for customizability, but it is not very user friendly for most users. In general I succeed more with the functionality and adaptability while using Adaptive Planning. It is much easier to hop between different views and look over different subsets of data outside of NetSuite ERP.
Return to navigation