Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Vena

Vena

Overview

What is Vena?

Vena Solutions provides a financial process automation solution to automate Corporate Performance Management, accounting and budgeting, Regulatory & Compliance, and other finance-related processes. It is scaled for medium to large-sized organizations.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Live Changes: Users have appreciated Vena's ability to allow contributors to make live changes, making it easier for the finance team to …
Continue reading

Vena is Great!

9 out of 10
May 22, 2024
Incentivized
Our FP&A team current uses it to complete our budgeting and forecasting process. We also use Vena to do variance analysis, ad-hoc …
Continue reading

Vena for Business

8 out of 10
May 20, 2024
Incentivized
We use Vena as a workflow tool to support and administer several FP&A and operational processes in our organization. It is currently used …
Continue reading

Finance Manager

8 out of 10
May 20, 2024
Incentivized
Vena is being used specifically as a budgeting and forecasting tool internally allowing for more efficiencies consolidating and completing …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Excel-based Reporting (210)
    9.4
    94%
  • Financial budgeting (218)
    9.1
    91%
  • Management reporting (215)
    8.9
    89%
  • Forecasting (209)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

Vena Review: Proves To Be Financial Management Solution For Handling Multiple, Complex Accounts
03:21
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Professional

N/A

Cloud

Complete

N/A

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
    Optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.venasolutions.com/resources…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

BI Standard Reporting

Standard reporting means pre-built or canned reports available to users without having to create them.

7.8
Avg 7.9

Ad-hoc Reporting

Ad-Hoc Reports are reports built by the user to meet highly specific requirements.

7.9
Avg 8.2

Report Output and Scheduling

Ability to schedule and manager report output.

8.8
Avg 8.1

Data Discovery and Visualization

Data Discovery and Visualization is the analysis of multiple data sources in a search for patterns and outliers and the ability to represent the data visually.

7.9
Avg 7.5

Access Control and Security

Access control means being able to determine who has access to which data.

9
Avg 8.6

Mobile Capabilities

Support for mobile devices like smartphones and tablets.

8.2
Avg 7.8

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting

These activities are designed to assist with both data-driven operational, short-term planning and strategic long term planning

8.5
Avg 8.3

Consolidation and Close

Consolidation of data from multiple entities with currency management, reporting and audit trails.

7.9
Avg 7.9

Financial Reporting and Compliance

Financial statements and regulatory filings

8.3
Avg 8.2

Analytics and Reporting

Dashboards and scorecards for KPI monitoring and benchmarking

8
Avg 8.0

Integration

Ability to integrate with external applications.

9
Avg 8.2
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Vena?

Vena is a CPM platform that streamlines financial and operational planning, reporting and analysis processes.


Top Solutions:
  • Budgeting and Forecasting
  • Financial Reporting
  • Financial Close Management
  • Business Analysis and Insights
  • Cash Flow Planning

Top Features and Benefits
  • Native Excel Interface
  • ERP, GL, HRIS & CRM Integration
  • Scenario Modeling
  • AI-Powered Assistant for FP&A
  • Microsoft PowerBI and PowerPoint Integrations

Vena Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

  • Supported: Long-term financial planning
  • Supported: Financial budgeting
  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Scenario modeling
  • Supported: Management reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

  • Supported: Financial data consolidation
  • Supported: Journal entries and reports
  • Supported: Multi-currency management
  • Supported: Intercompany Eliminations
  • Supported: Minority Ownership
  • Supported: Local and consolidated reporting
  • Supported: Detailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

  • Supported: Financial Statement Reporting
  • Supported: Management Reporting
  • Supported: Excel-based Reporting
  • Supported: Automated board and financial reporting
  • Supported: XBRL support for regulatory filing

Analytics and Reporting Features

  • Supported: Personalized dashboards
  • Supported: Color-coded scorecards
  • Supported: KPIs
  • Supported: Cost and profitability analysis
  • Supported: Key Performance Indicator setting
  • Supported: Benchmarking with external data

Integration Features

  • Supported: Flat file integration
  • Supported: Excel data integration
  • Supported: Direct links to 3rd-party data sources

BI Standard Reporting Features

  • Supported: Pixel Perfect reports
  • Supported: Customizable dashboards
  • Supported: Report Formatting Templates

Ad-hoc Reporting Features

  • Supported: Drill-down analysis
  • Supported: Formatting capabilities
  • Supported: Predictive modeling
  • Supported: Integration with R or other statistical packages
  • Supported: Report sharing and collaboration

Report Output and Scheduling Features

  • Supported: Publish to Web
  • Supported: Publish to PDF
  • Supported: Report Versioning
  • Supported: Report Delivery Scheduling

Data Discovery and Visualization Features

  • Supported: Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
  • Supported: Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization
  • Supported: Predictive Analytics
  • Supported: Support for Machine Learning models
  • Supported: Pattern Recognition and Data Mining
  • Supported: Integration with R or other statistical packages

Access Control and Security Features

  • Supported: Multi-User Support (named login)
  • Supported: Role-Based Security Model
  • Supported: Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
  • Supported: Report-Level Access Control
  • Supported: Table-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
  • Supported: Field-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
  • Supported: Single Sign-On (SSO)

Mobile Capabilities Features

  • Supported: Responsive Design for Web Access
  • Supported: Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Vena Screenshots

Screenshot of Operation Expenses - Predictive AnalysisScreenshot of Allocations DashboardScreenshot of Vena Add InScreenshot of Power BI DashboardScreenshot of Operational Expenses - Drill through analysisScreenshot of Process Status DashboardScreenshot of Corporate DashboardScreenshot of Vena for PowerPointScreenshot of Audit TrailsScreenshot of Cash Flow StatementScreenshot of

Vena Videos

Introduction to Vena Complete Planning
Introduction to Budgeting in Vena Complete Planning
Vena for SaaS - Financial Reporting and Reporting Made Simple

Vena Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationYou don't need to download an app or change a setting to use Vena on your mobile device: just open your browser, go to Vena (vena.io), and log in as you normally do. The Contributor interface is fully responsive, so it can adjust to any size screen, regardless of the type of device you have.
Supported CountriesUnited States of America, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, South Africa, Europe
Supported LanguagesVena supports any localization capabilities already native within Excel. Vena Cloud supports English, Spanish, and French. If a specific language is required please don’t hesitate to ask.

Frequently Asked Questions

Vena Solutions provides a financial process automation solution to automate Corporate Performance Management, accounting and budgeting, Regulatory & Compliance, and other finance-related processes. It is scaled for medium to large-sized organizations.

Workday Adaptive Planning, Prophix, and Planful are common alternatives for Vena.

Reviewers rate Excel-based Reporting highest, with a score of 9.4.

The most common users of Vena are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

Vena Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)19%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)55%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)26%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(328)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Live Changes: Users have appreciated Vena's ability to allow contributors to make live changes, making it easier for the finance team to track and consolidate budgeting data effectively. This real-time collaboration feature has streamlined communication and increased efficiency in financial processes.

Powerful Data Management: Reviewers have found Vena's robust data management capabilities instrumental in enhancing forecasting accuracy by leveraging advanced analytics and forecasting models. The system's analytical tools have empowered users to make more informed decisions based on reliable data insights.

Consolidation Feature: The consolidation feature in Vena has been highly praised by users for saving significant time previously spent manually consolidating spreadsheets. By automating this process, Vena has enabled teams to focus on strategic analysis and decision-making rather than tedious manual tasks.

Training and Resources: Users have consistently expressed a need for more training and resources to fully leverage Vena's capabilities. Some users feel that additional workshops and comprehensive training would enhance the user-friendliness of the platform.

Template Complexity: Several reviewers have found the templates in Vena to be overly complex and not intuitive, particularly with unclear definitions of dimensions. Simplifying templates and providing clearer instructions could improve user experience.

Performance Issues: There is feedback regarding slow performance when dealing with large and complex files, causing frustration among users. Enhancements to optimize system speed, especially when handling extensive data sets, are requested by many customers.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 230)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Vena is the perfect solution for creating and analysing the planning, analysing and forecasting's reports. With Vena in our company our Sales department, Accounts department and finance advisors all are working on it. They have best user interface and reliable services that make the more useful and helpful for our daily works.
  • Sales Performance Report
  • Daily Accounts Credit and Debits
  • Financial planning and forecasting
  • Daily finance reports
  • Work on automation
  • Add more templates for making reports
For sweet and simple use Vena is for both beginners as well for professional also. They have very useful guides and customer support that make them ease to understand platform for working on it. They have multiple features and integration that make them more reliable and user friendly. They have very clear objective regarding their hassle free services.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Different departments hold different significance in an organization, and managing the finances of these departments becomes a tedious task without decentralization. Decentralizing the financial solutions as well with different department heads has made everything so subtle and streamlined. In this use case, Vena has come to be a great use case, as instead of using its solutions in a concentrated area, we decentralized its solutions within different department heads, and the rest is just history. The accessibility to our C-Level executives has been made easier thanks to Vena Solutions.
  • Automated budgeting, forecasting, and DCF
  • Excel integration to handle the power of AI in execution
  • Detailed analysis of all reports and statements, with sufficient management
  • Customized regulatory compliance as per the location
  • Workflow streamlining
  • Though powered with AI, there is room for customization in operating with various backend data fields
  • A fast call to action for new users, like offering a free trial version rather than a demo. This would be useful for users already familiar with financial tools
  • Proper training and learning portals
Well-to-do firms that are already doing well in their operation efficiency and tasks, can surely look forward to automating their financial accounting and related processing with Vena. For example, our organization looked forward to using Vena and its solutions not because we faced any problems or had backlogs in our operational efficiency but because there was scope for automating these tasks with Vena, and focusing on other related prospective better tasks. So Vena should not be considered only for tackling issues/problems but also if you're thinking of automating financial processes in your organization.
Marko Simonovic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Vena is being used in our IT team and financial department to automatize several procedures with the help of this product integration with Excel and PowerBI. It addresses the problems that arise when we need to successfully share our business reports and dashboards with another shareholder. Vena simplifies all the complex building procedures required and makes it a seamless integration within our company.
  • Cash flow model are really accurate within our finance model integration.
  • Workforce modules are really customizable and easy to implement.
  • It is simple to build additional models without customer support guidance.
  • It could improve the ease of implementation; it could take a long for an inexperienced IT team.
  • From the ERP system perspective, it can be linked easily, but it has room for improvement when you make core changes and require a Vena specialist again.
  • Some administrators can get confused while working on Excel implementation; it has complicated technical requirements.
It is well suited for scenarios where a company needs an efficient and scalable solution to implement in their daily products; it eases the work and saves time using Vena. However, I would not recommend this product before analyzing and estimating a budget because it can be pretty expensive for small and medium-sized companies.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We're using Vena for Marketing, Operations and Sales departments to address the problem we had of multiple spreadsheets often with overlapping data being used to track spends in different areas. Lacking a proper 'source of truth' for our data made reporting unreliable and budgeting and planning a lengthy, difficult process.
  • Integrated workflows into sheets
  • User control and security
  • Intuitive to use for anyone familiar with Excel/Sheets
  • The User Interface is kind of dated
  • There is still a burden on the user to have some technical skills (not truly no code)
  • Multiple dashboards and screens to access similar data
Vena is a great solution if you are looking to consolidate multiple spreadsheets and other planning documents into one. If your organisation is growing so it's no longer sustainable to update everything manually.
It would be less suited to a larger enterprise where the scope and amount of data would benefit from having a specialized tool for each department.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Vena for Financial Reporting, Planning, KPI, and operational reporting.
  • Automates recurring process.
  • Workflow
  • Data transformation.
  • More API connectors.
  • Point and click SQL transformations.
  • Better knowledge base.
Vena is great anytime you need to marry people, processes, and data. It can automate data transformation and aggregation so you can spend more time on analysis. The workflow has been a game changer, allowing me to create a self-service model for my end users to access their data anytime, any place.
May 22, 2024

Vena is Great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our FP&A team current uses it to complete our budgeting and forecasting process. We also use Vena to do variance analysis, ad-hoc reporting. We use Vena to build out our monthly, quarterly, and annual financial packages.
  • Ease of use
  • Support when necessary
  • Learning opportunities
  • More training opportunities
  • More templates to use
Vena is definitely well-suited for the FP&A professional. I think the more complex the organization, the less appropriate Vena would be.
May 20, 2024

Vena's Awesome!

Josué Návar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Whole organization, mainly used for budgeting and forecasting. We started with 10 users and right now we have more than 100. We also do our monthly operations & cost reporting thorugh templates than after are put on a presentation.
  • Flexibility
  • User acceptance
  • Self service
  • Power BI embedded
  • Face to face interactions
If you-re already working with excel it is very simple to move from. If you're looking not to use IT support a lot, this is the best tool for an accountant!
Tim Kan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Vena is being used in our org to do long range planning, and Asset Level Capex and Opex Planning. Its mainly managed and used by the finance team. Other stakeholders mainly use the business dashboard part of the Vena. It helps us to address the urgent reporting needs while giving us great flexibility
  • Asset level opex and capex planning
  • long range planning
  • dashboarding
  • The mapping portion is very easy to use once know how to. But the self-help guides are a bit confusing.
The flexibility in excel and the mapping to the data cube
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Vena is currently being used by the FP&amp;A team. Second phase will include accounting team for closing.<br>Vena is addressing budget and planning as well as weekly/monthly/quarterly/annual reporting.
  • Customer Success Team is fully dedicated to the success of our team and have become an integral part of our operations. They are always recommending best practices, having forward looking approaches, and documenting along the way.
  • Ad hoc reports will be a game changer to create self- sufficiency in the organization.
  • Power Point Presentation will increase productivity and efficiency to finally be able to focus on providing more insight and takeaways for the executive team.
  • When copying a worksheet the mapping should copy automatically instead of having to recreate it again. Sometimes you just need a slight tweak to a worksheet, but this causes extra work.
  • Reports under Task tab should allow for "sub-folders". Also the new interface makes the "real state" too small and you have to scroll to the right as opposed to going down a list of reports.
  • The enabled Power BI should not be so restrictive (just one cube).
  • Sales pitch needs to convey upfront it parts of the product are live vs. underdevelopment.

Vena is very customizable and easy to use but we found out that some templates might have been over engineered during the the implementation process.
May 20, 2024

Vena is the Best

Stephanie Casertano, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Vena for planning and variance analysis. It is being used by 3 entities within our organization but will eventually be implemented across the entire organization.
  • Template configuration
  • Updating analysis
  • Consolidation
  • User controls access
I think Vena is nearly perfect for all finance processes. It is great for scenario planning and latest views. It is easy to update things quickly. Workflows a great to ensure process is followed.
May 20, 2024

Vena for Business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Vena as a workflow tool to support and administer several FP&A and operational processes in our organization. It is currently used by our corporate accounting, corporate finance, and operational finance departments. We are in the process of expanding to operations, as well. The tool has solved the problem of needing to share and email spreadsheets and has standardized processes that had too much variation.
  • Warehousing data
  • Standardizing processes
  • Improving collaboration
  • Easy adoption
  • Providing guardrails around development
  • More standard templates
Vena is a great fit for any process that utilizes excel and involves folks email data back and forth and collaborating. It is a great solution for processes where data is stored in a decentralized manner. It is also great for processes that need a structured workflow that is repeated regularly.
May 20, 2024

Ease of Use

Kelly Gregory | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Currently Vena is only being used by our FP&A team and some accounting team members. We would love for other teams to start utilizing to enter their budgets and forecasting. This has been put on the back burner due to hiring capability in FP&A. We do use Vena reporting for a lot of external and internal reporting while also using for review and month end processing.
  • Ease of Reporting Building / Mapping
  • Workflow Process
  • ELT Intergration Capabilities
  • Being able to sort by value
  • Cleanup of Modeler Deleting/Adding/Moving bottom level members
  • Lock down of dimension views and modeler views for protection of data
Vena is well suited when you are looking for specific data on a repeating basis, whether monthly/quarterly/daily. Reports can clearly, quickly, directly show the requested information. Vena is less appropriate when trying to sort by value as the mapping does not allow.
May 20, 2024

Vena Review 2024

Blake Dunaway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use for budgeting and forecasting, financial reporting, and departmental expense reporting. We also use it to track headcount trends by department. It helps us consolidate our entities for quicker financial reporting.
  • reporting
  • consolidatings
  • segmenting
  • user experience
makes financial reporting much easier and cleaner - saves a ton of time
May 20, 2024

Finance Manager

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Vena is being used specifically as a budgeting and forecasting tool internally allowing for more efficiencies consolidating and completing budget while allowing for more time analyzing and strategic planning.
  • Provide Auditing Tools
  • Excel Based / Familiar
  • Customization
  • Implementation/Specific to Banks/Credit Unions
  • Overall more Bank/CU centric tools/templates/reports
Love from a budgeting/forecasting standpoint, however, if you are looking for more operational reporting (for specifically banks/CU's) this may not be the most ideal solution at this point. I am confident that Vena is continuing to expand and innovated especially in regards to Banks/CU's. There is a lot of potential here in the future.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This is currently used only within FP&A, with all of us being power users. It helps bring data together and make it easily accessible. We would love to utilize more software to add contributors and viewers.
  • Data integration.
  • Reporting
  • Analysis
  • Hard to use for non-finance professionals.
  • Some products are not intuitively dynamic.
  • Some sample files can be confusing.
Well, it is suited for account reconciliation, bringing multiple sources together, and creating reports for powerpoint presentations and analysis.
May 20, 2024

Powerful tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Vena is used by the finance team but all departments use the reports for forecasting and controlling expenses.
Mostly field and laboratory departments will use the reports and KPI generated in the solution. Otherwise, other departments will be able to control their revenues and expenses.
The direction will use the insight part of Vena to have a quick eye on the financial situation.
  • Budgeting process.
  • Vena provides a quick eye on the financial situation
  • The zoom in function gives more details easily when we want more information
  • Saving a new file every time we want to consult a statement gets heavy
  • It is time consuming to zoom in a section of the results
  • Programming a report can be long by selecting every section.
Vena is the best solution to combine our four companies partnership. Every employee consulting the statements will go thru easily and will learn very quickly.
May 16, 2024

Good platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Vena is primarily administered by the finance team manager; however, it serves as a valuable tool for contributors across the organization. Our team utilizes Vena for budgeting, forecasting, and reporting to address a variety of business challenges. Its functionality and flexibility make it an essential part of our financial management process.
  • Vena allows contributors to make live changes, and its powerful data management capabilities make it easier for the finance team to track and consolidate budgeting data.
  • Improving Forecasting Accuracy: Utilize analytics and forecasting models
  • training and resources: need more training and recourses to utilizes powerful functions in vena
Vena is an excellent solution for managing complex budgeting processes within the finance team. Its powerful data management capabilities and Excel-based interface make tracking, consolidating, and reporting of budgeting data easy. However, most new users often require additional training to fully utilize its functionality and get accustomed to its interface.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently use Vena for all our reporting and forecasting needs. We replaced our Excel forecasting template with a Vena template. We are very pleased with the consolidation help the software provides and recently decided to have all of our raises and reviews done in Vena, which allowed for significantly more visibility on the data integrity.
  • Consolidation - have saved so many hours by not having to manually consolidate spreadsheets
  • Audit trail history - we were able to find out who made a change that was questionable
  • Drillable feature that allows our users to drill into the details of financials
  • Ease of use
  • Sometimes the templates are a bit complicated to use and could be a little bit more straightforward if all the dimensions are defined in the workbook.
  • I would make the security easier to use.
  • Helpdesk
We were able to build a template for information we wanted to be consolidated on our own because the Vena Solutions system is so user-friendly.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Used as a financial reporting tool currently for reporting across all departments. Has taken us from a slow loading/refreshing/saving Excel file with over 200k lines, to a quick and accurate report.
  • Mapping of SAP source data
  • Quick Reporting
  • Allows for calculations within Vena for Standard Costs
  • Having the ability to refresh data with mapping changes without reloading it.
  • Having end user able to set up/manipulate the system without a consultant's help
Vena is perfect for a simple small business and can handle a larger business also with some complexities
March 13, 2024

Easy to use....

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Vena is currently being used by the Finance department with a potential to extending usage further out to other teams in the organization. Vena is used for producing reports and outputs for various stakeholders; internal and external. Additionally, Vena is currently used for processes including period end, budgeting and forecasting.
  • Real time data refresh - reports are updated immediately; no lag
  • Link to the excel - useful for combining the offline and Vena functionality of excel
  • Dimension management - easy to update and maintain
  • Large and complex files are slow to open and save
Great reporting tool; straightforward to self-maintain the dimensional data.
Could be made simpler for versioning scenarios by applying a logic to data contained within a scenario for example.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Vena primarily within Finance and Accounting. But the reporting out of it is seen across the entire enterprise, including materials for our executive team and board of directors.
  • Hierarchy
  • Standardizing data across systems
  • Scenarios/Forecasts
  • System Connectivity
  • More established business processes/templates
Vena provides a means of standardizing and organizing data that otherwise isn't congruent. In acquisition led businesses where there is still legacy data structure to work through, Vena helps get everything into one common structure and language, regardless of system or data format.
March 09, 2024

Vena Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We adopted Vena for the preparation of our 2024 budget. Previously we were using Excel spreadsheets, but needed a more streamlined solution to bring all of the parts of our budget together into a final product. Vena allowed us to create detailed revenue and expense budgets, and allocate costs among departments as needed. We were also able to use Vena for our staffing budget and allocations, which was an improvement over our previous process.
  • Budget process
  • Allocations
  • Financial Reporting
  • Data model
  • Creating reports
  • Updating templates
Based on our experience Vena is well suited for our needs to create a budget for our organization that eliminated a lot of manual entry and piecing together of Excel spreadsheets. We are hoping to expand our use of Vena to include financial reporting as well, and have our finance stakeholders use Vena to access detailed information relating to their budgets and actual financial results. Vena may not be suitable for a very small organization with minimal complexity.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Vena is being used as an FP&A solution, consuming accounting ledger and other ad hoc KPI data to produce various pieces of consistent management information packs / decks and other pieces of analysis. Such outputs/models input: 1. MTP / Budgeting 2. Workforce planning 3. Management Information packs 4. Board packs 5. Ad-hoc analysis
  • Data visualisation
  • Consistent Finance outputs
  • Easy read/write interface with the data cube
  • High ROI / value proposition
  • Integration to older accounting software
SMEs looking to add / build out an FP&A function should look to implement Vena. Even if systems across the board are not yet considered "best-in-class" Vena has the adaptability within the software to flex to the needs of the business. This is especially the case where there needs to be multiple data sources feeding into 1 system, such as finance, HR, sales etc.
January 05, 2024

Great FP&A tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Vena is a fantastic tool for any organization and the Vena implementation team is really helpful. I think its a money well invested for financial planning and forecasting. Also a great tool to use for anyone familiar with Excel functionalities. I think we will see great financial results with this implementation.
  • Planning
  • Forecasting
  • Connectivity with Power BI
Vena is well-suited for financial planning, analysis, budgeting, and creating custom financial reports. It’s beneficial for medium to large-sized organizations. However, it’s less appropriate for on-the-fly ad-hoc analysis. Some users prefer offline spreadsheets for such tasks. It’s also less effective for predicting multiple uncertain outcomes but overall a great investment.
January 05, 2024

Happy Vena User.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Vena for our annual planning process as well as for a variety of reports.
  • Data Organization.
  • Report Building.
  • Customer Service.
  • N/A
I found the planning templates very useful. The out-of-the-box ones are well suited for a lot of uses, plus the ability to create your own and/or customize the existing templates is very valuable.
Return to navigation