Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Zoho CRM

Zoho CRM

Overview

What is Zoho CRM?

Zoho CRM is a simple, very low-cost CRM option for the smaller end of the SMB segment. The product has several useful integrations with other products, including QuickBooks, and Google Apps and Google Docs. The product also has an integrated project…

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Contact Organization: Many users have praised Zoho CRM for its effective organization of contact information, which allows for easy access …
Continue reading

We LOVE Zoho CRM!

10 out of 10
June 17, 2024
Incentivized
Zoho CRM is being used by our sales office in the USA as well as foreign offices. It gives us a central location to enter all products …
Continue reading

Zoho CRM

10 out of 10
June 05, 2024
I will create a lead in Zoho CRM like what we collected and we use it for follow-up activities like calls, Meetings and also email when to …
Continue reading

It's okay

5 out of 10
May 15, 2024
Incentivized
We utilize Zoho CRM for contact management and some sales order information. This has addressed our needs for having a contact management …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 31 features
  • Custom fields (265)
    8.5
    85%
  • Customer data management / contact management (268)
    8.4
    84%
  • Lead management (250)
    8.2
    82%
  • Workflow management (255)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

Zoho CRM Is a Seamless Transition Into Contact Management For Small Business Owner: User Review
03:47
User Review: Zoho CRM Fits The Budget While Fulfilling Company Needs
03:46
Integrations & Customizations Allow Zoho CRM to Work With Business Needs: User Review
02:30
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Standard

$14.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Professional

$23.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Enterprise

$40.00

Cloud
Per User/Per Month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $14 /user/month
    Optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.zoho.com/crm/zohocrm…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $14 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Guided Tour | Zoho CRM Overview

www.zoho.com
Return to navigation

Features

Sales Force Automation

This is the technique of using software to automate certain sales-related tasks.

7.8
Avg 7.7

Customer Service & Support

This component of CRM software automates help desk, call center and field service management.

7.3
Avg 7.5

Marketing Automation

This component of CRM software helps to automate and scale marketing tasks and the subsequent analysis of those efforts.

8
Avg 7.5

CRM Project Management

This component of CRM software helps users initiate, plan, collaborate on, execute, track, and close projects.

8
Avg 7.6

CRM Reporting & Analytics

Reporting and analytics in CRM software includes sales forecasting, pipeline analysis, and automated dashboards.

8
Avg 7.6

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

7.9
Avg 7.6

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

8.4
Avg 8.3

Social CRM

This component of CRM software helps companies leverage social media in engaging with customers.

8.1
Avg 7.3

Integrations with 3rd-party Software

This involves the CRM software’s ability to integrate with other systems, whether external or homegrown.

7.8
Avg 7.1

Platform

7.9
Avg 7.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Zoho CRM?

Zoho CRM supports enterprises as they build better customer relationships and improve retention. It empowers a global network of over 250,000 businesses of all sizes in 180 countries to convert more leads, engage with customers, and grow their revenue.

Adding even more value and innovation, the recently announced Canvas feature in the product enables users to create a personalized instance that meets their specific requirements and preferences. This is a recognition that the CRM solution in any enterprise must remain diverse and flexible as the customers it serves.

Zoho CRM clients have seen:
● 26% Improvement in customer retention rates
● 47% Increase in purchase volume with nurtured leads
● 40% Decrease in the cost of customer service
● 47% Increase in customer satisfaction rates
● 23% Decrease in sales and marketing costs

Zoho CRM helps reps reach decision makers who matter, to shorten long enterprise buying cycles and build strong customer relationships that withstand unexpected disruptions.

More information is available at zoho.com/enterprise

Zoho CRM Features

Sales Force Automation Features

  • Supported: Customer data management / contact management
  • Supported: Workflow management
  • Supported: Territory management
  • Supported: Opportunity management
  • Supported: Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
  • Supported: Contract management
  • Supported: Quote & order management
  • Supported: Interaction tracking
  • Supported: Channel / partner relationship management

Customer Service & Support Features

  • Supported: Case management
  • Supported: Call center management
  • Supported: Help desk management

Marketing Automation Features

  • Supported: Lead management
  • Supported: Email marketing

CRM Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task management
  • Supported: Billing and invoicing management
  • Supported: Reporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Pipeline visualization
  • Supported: Customizable reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: Custom fields
  • Supported: Custom objects
  • Supported: Scripting environment
  • Supported: API for custom integration

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability

Social CRM Features

  • Supported: Social data
  • Supported: Social engagement

Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features

  • Supported: Marketing automation
  • Supported: Compensation management

Platform Features

  • Supported: Mobile access

Zoho CRM Screenshots

Screenshot of Deals - Cash in on all opportunities. Close more deals. Great sales management is all about prioritizing, tracking, and monitoring the deals in your pipeline. Zoho CRM gives you everything you need to manage deals across territories and sales structures.Screenshot of Activities - Keep track of all the tasks, meetings, calls, events, or activity records. Neatly organize the numerous records along with the activities associated to them such as follow-up, pre sales and post sales activities, phone conversations etc.

Zoho CRM Video

Customer Story: Zoho CRM Helps CG Arena

Zoho CRM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesAsia, Australia, Canada, China, Europe, India, Latin America, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported LanguagesEnglish (US), English (UK), Hebrew, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese (Portugal), Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Swedish, Bulgarian, Chinese (China), Chinese (Taiwan), Danish, Dutch, Polish, Hungarian, Turkish, Vietnamese, Hindi, Croatian, Czech

Frequently Asked Questions

Zoho CRM is a simple, very low-cost CRM option for the smaller end of the SMB segment. The product has several useful integrations with other products, including QuickBooks, and Google Apps and Google Docs. The product also has an integrated project management module.

Zoho CRM starts at $14.

Pipedrive, HubSpot CRM, and Insightly are common alternatives for Zoho CRM.

Reviewers rate Custom fields highest, with a score of 8.5.

The most common users of Zoho CRM are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(943)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Contact Organization: Many users have praised Zoho CRM for its effective organization of contact information, which allows for easy access and management. They appreciate how the platform keeps their contacts in order and simplifies interactions. Customization Options: The customization feature in Zoho CRM is highly valued by users, enabling them to tailor the platform to suit their specific business needs. This flexibility in customization has garnered positive feedback from a significant number of reviewers. Integration Capabilities: Users highlight the seamless integration capabilities of Zoho CRM with other Zoho products, enhancing workflow efficiency and data sharing. This feature has been commended by numerous users for its contribution to improved productivity and collaboration.

Design and Layout Criticism: Users have consistently found the design and layout of Zoho CRM lacking in comparison to other similar tools, with many expressing disappointment in its features. User Management Shortcomings: Reviewers have pointed out shortcomings in user management capabilities, especially regarding roles and profiles implementation, stating that they do not meet their needs satisfactorily. Integration Limitations: Some users have criticized Zoho CRM for inadequate integration capabilities with other solutions for data sharing, limiting the overall utility of the software. Limited Reporting Capabilities: Users have expressed dissatisfaction with the reporting dashboard, stating it is limited compared to competitors like HubSpot. Many reviewers have highlighted a desire for more advanced reporting and analytics features to enhance their data analysis capabilities within the platform.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 299)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Sanjay Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Zoho CRM as our source of truth. It is where all out customer data is inputted. Zoho CRM helps us solve the problem of consolidation of data into one central unified system where we can see all interactions by uses related to that specific client. Our use case is IT service management as Zoho CRM works well for this.
  • Unified Pane of Glass
  • Simplifies Data consolidated
  • Has a great mobile app
  • It could intergrate more calling vendors. In SA it's difficult to find a Zoho CRM partner that offers SIP trunks
  • The GUI could be more modernised
  • More Automations.
When we prospect, Zoho CRM can intergrate with 3rd party software so that makes it awesome and saves time.It also had good enrichment.

Less appropriate - certain B2B lead data providers need zapier migrate data
Gregory R Sylvain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Zoho CRM is used by my pilgrimage marketing team to contact priests and religious leaders to investigate pilgrimage opportunities
  • It allows me to tailor numerous fields to our own nomenclature
  • It allows an easy look up of priests and religious leaders we are managing
  • It allows an intuitive way to follow up during the promotion phase of each pilgrimage
  • The amount of customization could be expanded
  • A more graphical user interface would be nice
  • The reporting capabilities are not competitive with CRM products like Sugar CRM & Salesforce
Small businesses not familiar with CRM processes, small sales or small marketing teams.
Larger organizations may find the "enterprise" products more suitable
June 17, 2024

We LOVE Zoho CRM!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Zoho CRM is being used by our sales office in the USA as well as foreign offices. It gives us a central location to enter all products once they have been released by engineering. And then [the products] can be added to the price books for the foreign offices at the rate they would like to sell the products so that the conversion rate to their currency does not need to be calculated for every order. It also allows us to better track and organize our orders and total sales globally. When the prices increase, we can utilize excel to update the prices and bulk import all the new prices as well as the price books instead of touching every record multiple times to accommodate all the offices and currencies.
  • Import bulk records.
  • Custom workflows can be set up to email persons within the company when a task needs to be done once a trigger action has occurred.
  • Customize modules and layouts to suit your specific business needs.
  • Some of the reporting features could use a little more flexibility to allow more filtering options within the report without creating multiple reports for each salesperson.
  • The ability to download unlimited back ups at any time without additional fees.
  • The use of Zoho Sheet within ALL modules.
Zoho CRM is very well suited if you have a large amount of products you sell within one business system. It is less appropriate if you have two business systems (say Zoho and an older outdated program), one being utilized by sales & the other by manufacturing, that are not both willing to update to the same platform. This creates a lot of extra work because details have to be entered in[to] both programs, and the two programs will not communicate with each other.
June 05, 2024

Zoho CRM

Dinesh Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I will create a lead in Zoho CRM like what we collected and we use it for follow-up activities like calls, Meetings and also email when to send and follow-up without missing any lead . Using this we can easily allocate the lead for sales team without any miss we can regularly follow-up
  • We can Maintain the promising lead
  • We can Regularly make Follow-up of Lead about Meeting and Calls everything
  • We can Easily check Which lead can Won the project for company also we can Delete Unwanted Lead
  • Also create a Report for Regular Work
  • I think Zoho need Reduce Pricing Little bit is good for regular users
Zoho CRM its very useful for my Job(Lead Generation Executive) for Collecting Lead and Update in CRM also allocate Sales Team to Call also i will Follow the Activity like Meetings Follow-up and remind them
Namandeep Bhatia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use ZOHO CRM for multiple purposes, mainly:-
1. Project Management : We use it as collaborative tool for team, assign work here and keep track of progress and all other normal features.
2. Marketing; lead management: We use to keep tracks of both digital and physical marketing campaigns, ROI of campaign and other related use cases.
  • It is good tool for quick setup of work distribution system
  • It tracks and calculate ROI of campaigns very well
  • It has vast ecosystem and connection with outside apps makes it much more powerfull
  • It provide free credits to startups.
  • It is particularly not good for Agile management.
  • Initial setup is little tedious; however thier support is really good and help you in all sorts of customisations
Is very powerfull marketing campiagn tracking tool if you integrate it properly with outside apps. I am using it with Mailchimp, Google Ads and survey monkey to get full insights. As mentioned earlier, Zoho CRM teal collaboration tool, it is not meant for Agile management so not suitable for sprints etc. Please note Zoho provides free credit to startups.
Ganesh Subramanian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have been using Microsoft excel sheets in individual silos, with the sales team members having their contact lists, sales coordinators, admin staff, accounts, support members, each having their own individual lists. They have no common identities they capture, with even the account names differing so it becomes difficult to have a total view of an account.<br>The first step was to install ZOHO - Standard edition and input all the available information into an ordered database. <br>All leads are captured and followed up till completion.<br>At any point in time, we have the complete history of our interactions with the customer including all forms of communications.
  • A complete picture of all deals in the pipeline
  • A complete history of lost deals
  • An accurate estimate of revenue projections on a monthly basis.
  • A quantitative evaluation of the sales team members effectiveness
  • Competitive strengths and designing strategies to counter them
  • Quantitative analysis of the sales coordinators effectivness in maintaining customer relations
  • Dashboards could be better, more user friendly.
  • More options in workflows, with less restrictions on number of workflows that can be created.
  • Better options in creating quick survey forms, feedback forms from Zoho CRM
It is well suited for Small and Medium businesses where an internal member can be trained on the software and easily maintain and optimise the CRM software. the major advantage is that t does not require special skill sets nor does it call for exclusive manpower to maintain and develop the software application further.
It is very user friendly and becomes quite addictive and challenges you to be creative and find new means of analysing the data and get a new perspective on the customer needs as well as the market.
Arpit Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it as a platform to house information of our leads and then gradually work them through until they pay and sign up for our SaaS platform. Marketing team runs different campaigns and gets us leads in the CRM. BDRs would pick up each of them as well as do some direct targeting themselves and then do the qualification. BDMs would then do the demo and close deals.
  • Basic record keeping
  • Some level of automation
  • Dashboards are relevant
  • Automation can become more modern and intuitive
  • AI tools can become more accurate. We have turned that on, but it seems very distant from actual outcomes
  • Updating and fetching records at scale is a problem
Definitely well suited for small and medium sized companies with <500 leads a month, a team of <10
But as you scale you will come across different needs like automation / AI / data analysis where Zoho CRM is not the best and the most intuitive.
May 15, 2024

It's okay

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize Zoho CRM for contact management and some sales order information. This has addressed our needs for having a contact management system. We also use it for campaign management.
  • Keeps contact information
  • Allows customization
  • Associates accounts and contacts
  • Design and layout are meh
  • Lacking a lot of features other CRM utilities normally have
  • User management - Roles, profiles, etc. All of these are pretty bad.
It would honestly depend on the use case, it could be good for small companies I feel like but not scalable for larger emerging companies. I have a hard time recommending Zoho CRM based on my experience with the system though to be fair the selection process was something I wasn't a part of and we didn't vet this solution out for long term.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We migrated to Zoho CRM from Salesforce during the pandemic when economic challenges happened. Upon comparison, Zoho CRM has more features available compared to other solutions. We use Zoho CRM to track sales leads, sales conversions, accounts, and many more including integrating to our Zoho Desk which is used by our helpdesk. This is to streamline all the processes and automate as much as possible as in the past there were multiple systems and multiple duplicate tasks that needs to be carried out in order to complete a particular process.
  • Customer Relationship Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Sales Leads and Conversions
  • Better integration with other solutions for data sharing
  • Better customer support
  • Better pricing
Solved all our customer account tracking issues, sales leads, and tracking and email marketing. Need better integration with other solutions or even within the Zoho platform.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Zoho crm is used for all lead management, sales stage funnelling, and customer invoicing.
  • Forecasting is improved
  • Live website lead chat function - can reach out directly to site visitors
  • Customer insight record - shows leads social details for connecting
  • REPORTING DASHBOARD IS LIMITED
  • SYSTEM NOT AS SLICK AS HUBSPOT
  • HAVE TO PAY FOR OTHER ZOHO PRODUCTS, IF TRYING TO BE TOO AMBITIOUS WITH CRM
Zoho crm is great for lead-gen campaigns that attract visitors to website. It also provides functionality to turn this lead into a client. It's an end-2-end system that works well, albeit with some limitations. Zoho crm is not as clean or easy to use as hubspot, but it is so much cheaper.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
we use zoho crm to manage the deals with prospects and multiple pipelines for different teams to understand the ageing, no of meetings, calls, sales cycle duration, stage movements, new deal addition and overall account details.

This also helps us identify prospects for upsell cross sell based on their payment status.

i am regularly Reporting and Analytics to make reports for the management and also activity monitoring . I have also integrated it with a telephony tool to keep a track of daily calls, average duration of calls etc.


  • Reporting Interface can be shared to multiple admins , easy of access
  • concurrent view of the same report at the same time without glitches
  • Views created saves time so that every time filter doesn't have to be applied
  • Use of formulas is one area which is tricky
  • Blueprint is a powerful tool, need to have multiple sample blueprint in the system
  • Tracking deal stage movement isn't precise
Scenario well suited:
A large teams performance dashboard can be presented on the zoho interface rather than excel or google sheets which is very handy tool.

Less appropriate:
Need to have more chart design options, playing with formatting of chart area, plot area, legend etc . We can also look at exploring forecasting capabilities with the charts like how it is in PowerBI and Excel.

Alexis Correa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use this Zoho CRM to make it easy to follow up with customers. With all the necessary integrations, we have the possibility to handle very valuable, important information and we can be more precise with clients. It is also important to facilitate the sending of quotes and invoices. Being able to have several departments in a single system is important to think about ways to improve by automating processes.
  • Easy follow-up of email conversations
  • Organize daily tasks with the work team
  • Call scheduling and call log
  • A complete overview of everything related to our clients and prospects
  • Customizable Sales Pipeline Management
  • AI-Powered Sales Automation (Zia)
  • The availability of the case module in all versions. For a small company it is useful but the investment is high.
  • Although web forms are easy to implement, it is not so easy to adapt them to web design.
  • I would like the LinkedIn social network to be included
  • Advanced reporting and analytics
Aside from letting you get to know your customer better, Zoho CRM is great for organizing the applications running in the business. Something that Zoho CRM did not do well was that it was focused on larger companies, but it has already been solved with Zoho Bigin. Maintaining an integration between both CRMs is excellent for more options.
Rafael Grandizoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Zoho CRM is used by all departments in our company. It is were we store all data related to our clients and partners. Also, we can control all opportunities and have track records from lead to sale. Once everyone keeps it updated, it's easy to get a report on what's happening in the company.
  • Client management
  • Contact lists
  • Opportunity management
  • API integrations
  • Modules customization
  • Third-party tools integration
If you have a small business or a startup, or even a solid grown business, Zoho CRM can suite your needs. You can customize and adapt the modules according to your needs, from simple client management to complex conversion funnels. Sometimes you'll need more technical skills, but most of the cases are only drag-and-drop fields.
Hemant Joshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Zoho CRM is used from the initiation of the lead till the realization of the revenue from the customer for the sales process. It helps the key stakeholders to keep track of sales funnel. Apart from that we also use it for the customer on-boarding workflows. Zoho helps create/modify workflows without writing any code.
  • Workflows in Zoho CRM are very easy to design and work really well.
  • Blueprint in Zoho CRM is a great feature which can help in seamless process execution.
  • Adding custom modules help us use Zoho CRM for more use-cases than just lead and customer management.
  • There are limitations in few places like number of layouts in a module, etc.
  • Customer support is not that great.
  • At times, there are bugs which create race conditions. There is no way of getting those fixed by Zoho.
Zoho CRM is good tool for the growing company. It covers all the bases for serving a mid size corporate. It works best when used standalone or minimal integrations. When integrating with many different systems and at scale, the APIs are not robust and might cause issues every now and then.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for the entire spectrum of Pre-sales, sales, and post-sales record management. However, we use GetResponse for email marketing, although Zoho CRM does have Zoho campaigns as well. Record management includes lead entry, appointment setting, follow-ups, post-sales support records such as invoices, payment receipts, and the like. It is also our go-to for long-term customer relationship management. Zoho CRM helps us keep a close eye on tele-caller activity and empowers them to schedule such in a very organized way.
  • Customer record management
  • Sales management
  • Salesforce monitoring
  • Automatic generation of customer web details such as social media activity, etc.
  • Downloading reports to Excel, etc. is still a bit archaic
  • None other for now. We love Zoho CRM
Well-suited for any business that has many customers and especially suited for B2C like ours where there is constant selling to new customers. Thus if you are a sales or marketing-driven business, one has to have this.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Good Application for Tracking of sales and Deals. Easy to create workflows, Email Templates ,Blueprint. First we were maintaining details of our customer in Excel sheets. With passing of days we lost touch with our client. This result in leaving of our customer to new vendor. With Zoho CRM not only we kept details of our customer but i can categorize them, schedule notifications, always updated on my customer activity.
  • Email Templates
  • You can integrate whatsapp directly without any third party vendor.
  • You can create workflows simply by low code functions.
  • Customize whole CRM according to your needs
  • Only 2 subform are provided in Enterprise edition. Need more
  • Some improvement need to be made on creating function
  • Export pdf option need to be made for every module. Right now it is available for inventory.
For Sales, Call center it is well suited. It is mostly well suited for small business who want to switch to crm rather then excel. It is money efficient. It is not that much appropriate for factories, production and Engineering companies. Lots of customization need to be made for these companies.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Zoho CRM as our database for customer interactions and upcoming tasks for construction projects. Zoho CRM has allowed us to work remotely when it is needed most. There are hundreds of apps that can integrate to work with Zoho CRM- which is really helpful. The customization of dashboards is really neat because it allows the individual user to focus on what is most important to them.
  • Works with other programs seamlessly
  • easy customization
  • gives real time updates
  • can run analytical reports
  • Making all features available to everyone without paying more
  • data and file storage is low
  • everything costs money
Zoho CRM allows users from anywhere to get real-time updates on projects they are associated with. From the sales rep to the operations manager - you can see where the project is at in the process at any time. The biggest problem I have had is customer support. You have to pay to talk to someone outside regular business hours.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used it to track the effectiveness of our sales staff. They generated weekly reports, which were sent to management. In our experience, it was too hard to use for our staff, in part because they never embraced it but also in that it was complex. The features were powerful and deep, far deeper than they were willing to use. The phone app was unreliable in logging calls. Some calls from customers or leads were logged, some were not. We could never figure out why. [I feel that ] support wasn't helpful, and we eventually gave up.
  • Lead and customer activity tracking
  • Reporting
  • Email integration
  • Reporting was powerful, but difficult for the average user to configure
  • The phone app was poor
  • Small thing, but after a week or so of non-use the web interface login screen would change to a general Zoho screen, which confused our users.
It's powerful, and probably best for urban, technologically savvy users. Integrating it with an ERP system would make it very useful; that's something that was not an option for us. The phone app is a great idea; however, [in my opinion] it didn't work very well. I believe if the phone app had consistently logged calls and activities the entire Zoho [CRM] system might have had better acceptance.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Zoho CRM is currently used to help coordinate our service sales processes, from marketing through deal creation and onto the eventual sale. It is also planned to incorporate our accounting processes to give a "cradle to grave" service for our sales and finance teams. We also run a small e-retail store that uses the CRM add-on Zoho Inventory for its own product sales and inventory management.
  • Basic Sales Process
  • Regular updates
  • It's relatively open to user suggestions
  • Generally customisable
  • Better communication for updates
  • Published roadmaps for updates
  • Less reliance on script writing for some relatively simple customisations
For a small to medium enterprise business, Zoho works pretty well out of the box without the need for much customization. As you expand your usage of Zoho, it becomes a little more difficult to customize to fit your business but the team at Zoho is generally welcoming of ideas for improvements.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Zoho CRM to manage the forms, data, inventory, invoices, books, payment integrations, and for email marketing
  • Inventory Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Forms
  • Surveys
  • Support is best, they go even beyond the limits to help their client
  • Partial Form Entries
  • Sometimes Zoho CRM makes confused with their activities like simple things, creating reminders
I used Zoho CRM for a non-profit organization. The company was tight on budget and required everything in one place. So I researched and presented the idea of Zoho CRM, their support helped us in those cases which were not part of their support. They provided us with custom functionalities and codes required by our organization. However the free form is an incredible spot to begin, what you get with no money-related commitments will not get you excessively far. A considerable lot of the elements that are accessible with Zoho CRM just accompanied the higher evaluating plans.
May 06, 2024

Great product

Chris Martino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company uses Zoho CRM for lead management. We have various leads and properties we manage in multiple markets which Zoho CRM allows us to manage. The interface is extremely easy to use and very customizable. Zoho makes managing other users seamless while assigning them tasks and follow ups. Without this software there is no way we would be able keep track of all of our leads.
  • Assign users tasks
  • Organize leads with customizable fields
  • Sort by relevant fields to reach the correct leads
  • Zoho is extremely customizable but a bit confusing how to make certain changes.
  • Customer service has not been able to figure out a few issues.
  • Informing consumers when the product is experiencing issues.
Zoho [CRM] is well suited for customer and lead management. We typically associate different leads with single or multiple properties and link them accordingly. Zoho allows us to stay on track with upcoming deadlines and enables us to schedule appropriate follow ups. It makes it very easy to assign tasks to other members as well.
May 06, 2024

Zoho CRM Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it to keep track of customer records and sales made by new leads. I have had no problems using the tool.
  • Registration and follow-up of leads
  • Synchronization with Calendar
  • Graphic detail of sales
  • customer reporting
  • Update supplier base with an excel file
  • Improvement in the search for created clients
  • Improvement in the synchronization of events or webinar with the calendar
Zoho CRM is suitable to use for sales record keeping, lead creation and follow-up, everything related to sales and marketing. It is not suitable for other administrative areas such as accounting for example.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Zoho CRM is an ally to our operation, since it solves most of the common issues with other Onpremise CRM's, regarding database and communication data sync, between our teammates in the organization to always have realtime information about our customers, focusing on real KPM metrics for a perfect cloudstorm and sharing better communication in the organization.
  • Data management.
  • Metrics.
  • Easy of use.
  • Integration capabilities.
  • Translations
  • Mobile app / mobile url access
  • Scalability
  • API support.
  • Local tech support.
  • Local help documentation.
  • Local community forums
If you need to go Cloud with CRM data, Zoho CRM is an ally to our data management, since with all of the integration capabilities it is easy to go with the Corporate Data, and even with the international support we're able to have all of the information like out of the box
Ashley Longstaff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use CRM as our partner management software. Whenever we're cultivating leads for our product, we enter them into the CRM, set up follow-up tasks, track our proposals and contracts. Before the CRM, we all had our own way of documenting and following up with partners, and now we have a streamlined, centralized place to put information and look for information.
  • Keep notes centralized in one place
  • Helps us see the big picture of everyone's tasks in the system
  • Helps us filter leads via tags for follow up
  • We tried looking into Zoho Projects for project management, but it was too cumbersome and didn't seem very flexible--we turned to Trello for that need.
  • I'd like an easier way to customized it a bit, but always had to involve someone from Zoho who sounds like they were from India, and the language barrier and strong accent was hard to understand and communicate what I needed.
  • There are so many features in Zoho, almost wish there was a way to hide those options we're not using at the moment.
Zoho has been a great piece of software to help us centralize all of our contacts in one place, our history, and conversations with those individuals, as well as the history of a partnership with a larger organization that involves multiple people. We also use it as a place to store our more permanent, archive documents (contracts, other special documents), and people at our organization know where to go to find that key information. Also, having the availability to pull certain reports and even schedule those reports has been helpful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Zoho CRM to keep track of our Leads and clients. Our Sales team uses it to track their leads and to schedule follow-ups with their leads, set up calls, emails, etc. Our support team uses this to work with existing clients. We also integrate this with a few other tools in the Zoho Suite. Both Zoho Desk and Zoho Campaigns work really well with it. For the support team, being able to create tickets and manage our clients across Zoho Desk and CRM makes things really easy. Our marketing team also sets up email campaigns through Zoho Campaigns and CRM integration.
  • The integration with Zoho Campaigns and Zoho Desk is fantastic. It is really easy to access data from Zoho CRM for both support and marketing-related purposes by using the integrations.
  • It is also really easy to set up follow ups with leads you are in conversation with.
  • There is a high degree of automation that is also built into the system that our sales team uses frequently. Email and reminders are well integrated into Zoho CRM.
  • We like that we can pay based on the number of seats we need and increase or decrease that whenever we want to add or remove new users.
  • Being able to define the roles and access level of each user we add into Zoho CRM is a really useful feature.
  • It is a complicated software to learn to use. It took our team a fair bit of time to get proficient with this.
  • Their knowledge base wasn't really that good when we had a few "how-to" issues crop up. But their support team was fantastic and very helpful.
The pricing makes it really suitable for small and mid-sized teams. If your team has recently scaled up and you are looking to standardize your sales funnel, you will need a CRM. And Zoho CRM is probably a really good solution. It is even more useful if you already use other apps in the Zoho ecosystem like Campaigns or Desk.
Return to navigation