Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Keepit

Keepit

Overview

What is Keepit?

The Keepit platform, from the company of the same name in Copenhagen, is a solution that protects cloud data, boasting simple deployment and restore options that enable users to recover historic data. The Keepit platform supports any Cloud Workload…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Keepit review

9 out of 10
June 30, 2023
Incentivized
We are using Keepit to back up our Microsoft 365 tenant. It seamlessly backs up all email, OneDrive, and SharePoint data.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 10 features
  • SaaS Product Integration (19)
    8.8
    88%
  • Data Storage in the Cloud or On-Premises (16)
    8.7
    87%
  • Multiple Data Restoration Options (19)
    8.4
    84%
  • Data Auditing and Search (19)
    7.9
    79%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Keepit?

The Keepit platform, from the company of the same name in Copenhagen, is a solution that protects cloud data, boasting simple deployment and restore options that enable users to recover historic data. The Keepit platform supports any Cloud Workload and offers full retention on the user's terms…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.keepit.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

10 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365?

Veeam® Backup for Microsoft Office 365 eliminates the risk of losing access and control over Office 365 data including Exchange Online, SharePoint Online, OneDrive for Business and Microsoft Teams — so that data is always protected and accessible.

What is BDRSuite?

Vembu BDR Suite is a universal backup solution catering to the backup, recovery, and disaster recovery needs of diverse IT environments. It is also optimized for service providers who deliver BaaS and DRaaS to their customers.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Setup a connector in less than 5 minutes with Keepit

Storylane
Return to navigation

Features

Data Center Backup

Data center backup tools send data to a secure storage location after encryption and de-duplication

8.3
Avg 9.0

Enterprise Backup

Enterprise backup solutions are implemented by IT professionals to automatically and safely backup data hosted on a range of systems (including cloud-native workloads, servers, databases, laptops and mobile devices) to external cloud storage.

7.9
Avg 8.3

SaaS Backup

Software As A Service (SaaS) backup software is a technology designed to store and protect data created by SaaS products.

8.5
Avg 8.7
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Keepit?

Keepit offers comprehensive SaaS data protection for companies with data stored in the cloud. Keepit protects data including Microsoft 365, Microsoft EntraID (formerly Azure AD), Google, and Salesforce. The company focuses on the backup, management, and safeguarding of SaaS data on a large scale. The principal objective of Keepit is to shield cloud data, thereby mitigating the risk of data loss. The company's platform incorporates advanced restore options for rapid retrieval of historic data. Keepit's platform is compatible with any Cloud Workload and enables data retention on user-defined terms ranging from one year to indefinitely. Notably, it is equipped with data indexing and search features to provide users with a holistic view of their data.

Keepit Features

  • Supported: Off-Site, Vendor-Neutral Backup Location
  • Supported: One Price Per Seat
  • Supported: Simple and User-Friendly UI
  • Supported: High-Speed Search
  • Supported: Innovative Granular Search Features
  • Supported: Immutable Technology

Keepit Screenshots

Screenshot of Login screenScreenshot of Connectors PageScreenshot of Configuration Pop Up for MicrosoftScreenshot of Job MonitorScreenshot of Restore Pop Up

Keepit Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, Danish

Frequently Asked Questions

The Keepit platform, from the company of the same name in Copenhagen, is a solution that protects cloud data, boasting simple deployment and restore options that enable users to recover historic data. The Keepit platform supports any Cloud Workload and offers full retention on the user's terms from one year to eternity. It features indexing and search to ensure users have a complete view of data. The solution features supports Microsoft Office 365, Dynamics 365, Google Workspace, and Salesforce.

Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365, AvePoint Cloud Backup, and SkyKick are common alternatives for Keepit.

Reviewers rate SaaS Product Integration highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Keepit are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(74)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 39)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Keepit to back up everything from Office 365. Whether it is Exchange, Onedrive, Sharepoint, or Azure AD, Keepit has us covered. Setup is easy, by the end of the demo our environment was almost fully configered. Small issues were swiftly investigated and solved. Communication is fluent and accurate. Backup is so transparent we sometimes forget we have it.
  • Simplified setup.
  • Backup job monitoring.
  • Ease of use.
  • Multi/cross tenant useable.
  • Focus on Microsoft today.
  • Expand towards other SAAS providers such as ZOHO.
No need for level 3 backup engineers, with common sense the platform is useable for level 1-3. Keepit takes care of the hassle, no sizing of storage, complicated connectors, or whatever. Point and back up and let it do its job.
February 28, 2024

Fantastic Product.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Keepit to back up our Microsoft 365 estate; Keepit provides us a platform to perform backups outside of Microsoft.
  • Easy use experience when navigating backups and settings.
  • Fantastic product support.
  • Simple onboarding process.
  • Add more Microsoft products available to backup, for example, D365 finance and operations.
As a solution, Keepit is fantastic all around, technically and from a price point - very competitive.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Disaster Recover for O365 as well as historical backup for O365 users onedrive and email.
  • O365 Backup
  • Easy to find users no longer in the organization
  • Abily to easily download backed up data.
  • Salesforce Backup is good but restore is clunky.
Cost effective, unlimited storage so I don't need to worry about that.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Keepit is used to make backups of our Office 365 environment, SharePoint sites, mailboxes, OneDrive accounts, teams channels, etc.
  • Backup of mailboxes
  • Backup of sharepoint sites
  • Provides Cloud storage
  • I can't restore a full mailbox, including all deleted items, since it's backed up in different snapshots
  • Download speed could be faster
  • Interfaces takes some getting used to
Keepit is well suited for creating Office 365 backups (SharePoint, mailbox, OneDrive, teams), but it can't be used to back up local exchange mailboxes. Keepit provides storage. No local storage is needed. You get about 1TB per licensed user. Once the backup is set up, it will automatically do its thing without the need for maintenance.
January 29, 2024

Keepit review for M365

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using this product now for over Four years it backs up our M365 content, it was simple to implement has been really easy to manage and also any restores are simply to do, overall a very easy to use product
  • Easy to use portal with good logging info for any issues
  • Simple setup and it just works from the get go
  • Data restores take very little time
  • Product being updated regularly
  • Any functionality you are missing can be requested but so far we haven't found anything we specifically need
If you have a M365 or Google cloud product Keepit will easily be the best backup product you'll use, easy to setup and use and just works away no need for constant checks, haven't yet found a a problem they couldn't fix and we have had very few little issues.

Definitely make sure you check it out.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Contrary to popular opinion, Microsoft doesn't back up your Office 365 environment. For this, we use Keepit. It covers all things o365 except for Forms and is fast and reliable. Easy to configure and much easier to restore from and find things than via the Microsoft interface half of the time. With the move to unlimited storage, it means we have a complete history of everything in office 365.
  • Backs up your entire office 365 environment.
  • East to search.
  • Easy to run restores.
  • Keepit would be good if they could backup MS Forms.
  • It would be good if the search included sub-folder contents.
It is great at what it does, which is back up cloud systems. I have only used it for Office 365, but I don't see why it shouldn't be great at its other offerings as well.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Keepit to backup M365 (Exchange Online, SharePoint, Teams and Microsoft Entra). M365 has built-in backup functions, but not all are covered. Hence, we were looking for a third-party product which can backup all business data. Not many backup products support such a wide spectrum of services like Keepit does.
  • SharePoint backup and restore
  • Teams backup and restore
  • Exchange Online backup and restore
  • Microsoft Entra backup and restore
  • Microsoft Teams backup and restore
  • Backing up Microsoft Project data
We had several cases where Keepit saved our life. :-) Users accidentally deleted data and couldn't find them in the recycle bin anymore. It is awesome how easily it is to restore data within a very short time. We also love how easy it was to implement Keepit in our environment.
January 25, 2024

Keepit always there

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Keepit for the backup of our Microsoft 365 tenant. We wanted a cloud to cloud backup solution.
  • Backup speed
  • Easy restore procedure
  • endless retention
  • SSO not always working
  • restore data in an other connector
We wanted a cloud to cloud solutions with no offline backups to maintain. Keepit provides a full backup of our tenant
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Keepit for backing our O365 environment. It is easy to use and suits our goals. Restoring is also very easy and quick because of the good connection between Keepit and Microsoft. So there is no need to store the data locally if you do not want to do that, but of course, you could.
  • Backup
  • Restore
  • Performance
  • Options for the structure of restored data
  • Azure AD SSO (case sensitive in username)
Once set up, Keepit offers a nice background service that creates your daily O365 backups completely transparent. So you don't have to mind on that. If something goes wrong, it will inform you, so you can have a look. The User Interface is easy to work with. Restoring and giving the user the option to search for emails themself is also really good.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization uses Keepit for backup of our entire Office365 environment
  • Always good backups
  • Use is very easy
  • When logging in, the region may be different, we are using the Netherlands and I do not see Europe or the Netherlands
Because Microsoft does not offer enough backup and with Keepit we have certainly had cases where we were able to retrieve files or even email, which is certainly not the case with Microsoft.
June 30, 2023

Keepit review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using Keepit to back up our Microsoft 365 tenant. It seamlessly backs up all email, OneDrive, and SharePoint data.
  • Intuitive portal with a friendly dashboard summarizing the backup and restore jobs
  • Item-level restoration is straightforward. Options for direct restore or download to PST are very helpful.
  • Easy onboarding and fewer maintenance activities
  • none
We performed a few restorations of OneDrive and Email data & never had any issues with it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Keepit is a great solution for backing up Office 365 data with its ease of use, affordability, and reliability. We have used the product now for 2+ years and I finalizing another contracted period, because it's so good.<br>I highly recommend Keepit, to everyone who needs a good and solid backup solution for Office 365 (Sharepoint, Teams, Onedrive, Outlook etc).<br>I have also had the pleasure of contacting the support for questions, and they are very fast to reply and help you. Overall we have had no issues and no experiences with lack of service.
  • Easy Interface
  • Fast backups
  • Good support
  • what you need and nothing more
  • Client and Server backup
Pros:
No matter how big your company is. If you use Office365, you will out of the box with Microsoft have zero backup of your product. You can't rely on Microsofts Retention policies. You need a real backup, that back up every mailbox, every file on Onedrive and all user content from Teams and Sharepoint. This is a real no-brainer.
Cons:
I wish they also did server backups
January 23, 2023

Keepit in a Nutshell

Albert Abdul-Vakhed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Even online providers that promise to keep your data on the cloud and secure are fallible. And this is when Keepit stands in. It can also be very useful when old archives were removed from our online repository more than several months ago; they would still be available to be restored from Keepit.
  • Granular details of the backed up data.
  • Easy access to backups no matter how old they are.
  • Well educated support representatives.
  • Backing up certain parts of Sharepoint instead of the whole thing.
Keepit can act as a reliable disaster recovery for online data that has been permanently lost from your system. Some of the things are not just files and folders but permissions of people who have access to those folders, even those that can be restored.
Marian Danisek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We using Keepit as backup tool for our MS365 cloud user data and Azure AAD as well. Since Keepit is cloud solution our data are backed up outside of existing MS cloud. Now we protecting around 600 of our back office users on daily basis without any problems and this make life of IT personal much easy.
  • Well documented onboarding process
  • Intuitive interface easy to orientate
  • Great user support
  • Notification in case of failed backups
  • Share more future plans with existing customers
Keepit is perfect solution for small / big IT organization, which need to provide operational support for business users by having Disaster Recovery policy in place specially in are of Modern Workspace, Azure Active Directory and O365 services. We do like nice interface, easy to navigate, to see overall status of connectors and also the functions related to the users e.g. RTBF, self service portal.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use all Keepit connectors as the main backup solution for the Microsoft environment. With Keepit we [can easily] create consistent backups from laptops, servers, and exchange accounts.
  • very easy to implement
  • very user friendly
  • facilitated search for files to restore
  • include other microsoft solutions such as Intune
  • include solutions from other vendors.
Keepit is perfect to ensure a consistent backup policy with minimum effort to implement and maintain.
September 27, 2022

Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We were looking for a product that could secure our entire Office 365 environment by means of a backup. Microsoft itself does not offer this option. By means of Keepit we can now backup all our mail, sharepoint, teams and onedrive environment.
  • Easy to implement
  • Nice interface
  • Good support
  • Set the time yourself when the job starts running
  • Faster creation of the pst you want to restore for a user
We have performed several restore tests of both Sharepoint / Mail / Onedrive and this was successful
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are using KeepIT to backup data from Office365, to have one more secure solution in case of emergency. Its for us really good solution which offers additional security feature to our product portfolio. Its also super easy to use and we had no problem with restoring data. Our scope of use is maily user data, exchange, Sharepoint and Onedrive backup.
  • Visibility
  • Easy restore
  • Search indexing
  • MFA
KeepIT is well suited as next step of security in combination with extended usage of Microsoft OneDrive. Files on Microsoft Onedrive are not backuped and in case of malware, you are in risk of loosing this data. With KeepIT you are more secure. Its also very good solution for storing datas for users, which already left company.
September 15, 2022

KeepIT says it all.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
When we started using Office365, we needed a backup tool that could restore all the tools in Office365. Have used the link with the password to restore mailbox size >50GB. Hard to do with Pst. Files.
  • Backup all like Office365 APP like Sharepoint, mailbox etc..
  • Can use link with password if I need to send to another domain.
  • Easy user interface and you can add groups with the right license.
  • It is hard to say, you added what ZIP type to use.
  • I have not been contacted to setup SSO/ADFS.
  • See this as a security, but is not often used. (Good Thing).
If authorities or another need approach to a mailbox etc. I can use the link with the password. I don't use it very often.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
To provide a resilient backup to M365.
  • Simple Easy setup of the environment
  • Secure using MFA for Admins
  • Air Gapped resilient storage
  • Easy Restoration process
  • Knowledge BAse
The easy implementation to have a service running with no issues is the big plus point, cost is a factor but not an influence.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Keepit in our organization in order to perform a daily basis of all the data stored in Office 365 (OneDrive for Business, SharePoint, and Exchange). With this, we ensure a disaster recovery solution in case of unavailability of Office 365 but also a solution of data recovery in case of an unplanned deletion of a file or email.
  • Keepit provides a backup solution that almost don't need any management time
  • Keepit provides a user-friendly interface that allows configuring the backup in a few minutes
  • Keepit is not providing any regular report of activity. In theory, no email means that everything is fine, but you have to trust it or check it through the interface.
  • Keepit backup schedule is fixed and cannot be customized based on the kind of users.
Keepit is an easy solution in case you want to perform a backup of Office 365 from a disaster point of view in a few steps. On the other hand, Keepit will not be the best solution in case you want to take a regular photo of all your Office 365 data, as it is not providing any manual backup schedule.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Keepit to back up our M365 environment. This is done for disaster recovery purposes as well as allowing us the ability to restore data beyond the limits/time frame of the M365 system. It helps provide users with a sense of confidence when storing data and working in the cloud, knowing that the data is securely backed up on a system outside Microsoft.
  • Backs up cloud data
  • Restores and imports data efficiently
  • Has a very user friendly interface with easy search options
  • manages large quantities of back up data easily
  • Providing more information on an ongoing restore job. Once you begin a restore or a data import, it seems to be impossible to see which user account that job is tied to.
  • Its job percentages seem to be drastically inaccurate. It will say a job is 76% complete even though it has only restored 484MB of 8GB - but this is just a little annoying and not a real problem.
Keepit is a fantastic data backup and restoration system. We recently had to restore ~60 accounts over a period of 2 months; it handled this task without issue. It was easy and effective, and no data was lost. It handled large (80GB+ mailboxes) that had been built up over 20+ years of work. It successfully reimported data from accounts into newly made versions of the accounts in our hybrid environment, meaning we did not have to restore the old accounts but could make new accounts and import the contents of their inbox and OneDrive without issue.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We back up all data in our Microsoft 365 platform, Outlook, Teams, etc. We also use it to back up our Salesforce.
  • Quick, efficient and friendly customer service.
  • User friendly dashboard and portal.
  • Easy and behind the scenes data security.
  • Yet to come across an issue yet.
Keepit is great as it provides us with the security and comfort that our valuable information and data is being stored securely. And should anything be deleted by mistake, we have the option to get it back!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Keepit for our Office 365 backups, the initial scope was for exchange, then expanded to cover OneDrive and SharePoint sites, it was important to us to maintain regular backups and since implementation, there has only been one failed backup that was automatically resolved within a couple of hours. They are constantly bringing in new features and updates that continue to improve the platform, the account manager we have is fantastic and everyone we have spoken to has been brilliant from the initial discussion to implementation to aftercare, one of the best companies I have had the pleasure to deal with, can't rate them enough. Thank you.
  • Automatic recovery if backup fails
  • Audit log
  • Support
  • Search results
  • Filter for automatically adding new items
  • Compliance search
Keepit has got to be the best when it comes to Office 365 backup, an area where I wish it had features is on the Azure side, but they are still new and constantly improving and bringing in features, so I'm sure one day this will come in. If you are a mid to large business this simply makes sense, it is easy to manage users' access, grant users direct links to view the data they want to check.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We secure our employees' mailboxes and share mailboxes with KeepIt.
  • The user interface is easy to understand.
  • It works without the need for maintenance.
  • The audit log could be a bit more deatailized and easier to search.
We use it mainly to give employees access to mailboxes of employees who have left and when employees have accidentally deleted emails and need access to them again. Especially helpful here are the many different options to enable access to the mailboxes. Depending on whether the employee needs access to the data only briefly or permanently.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are backing up all of our MS Office 365 data (Mail, Onedrive, Sharepoint, Teams, etc.). Our retention policy ensures that we can go back 10 Years in our backup. This is much more than Microsoft offers natively. Keepit helps us to easily restore all O365 content and to be compliant with DSGVO regulations. The tool was developed further during the past year and usability has improved and is still improving.
  • backup of all MS Office 355 content
  • 10 Years retention (depending on contract)
  • restores are easy to manage
  • many options as restore target
  • Search functionality within some lists could be improved
  • Single Sign On is not natively integrated
All MS Office 365 customers should consider buying a tool to back up their Mailboxes etc. The native backup functionality is very limited and not always easy to use. Keepit is a very good solution for this purpose.
Return to navigation