Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Yesware

Yesware

Overview

What is Yesware?

Yesware, from Vendasta since the October 2022 acquisition, is a service for salespeople that helps them close deals faster. An email service tracks email, templates responses and syncs to CRM.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Yesware is a versatile tool that has been widely used by various teams and departments within organizations. Users have found the product …
Continue reading

I heart Yesware

10 out of 10
June 16, 2023
Incentivized
Yesware allows us to keep track of prospects and their interest level over long periods of time as we have a long sales cycle and work …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Pro

$19

Cloud
per month

Premium

$45

Cloud
per month

Enterprise

$85

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.yesware.com/plans-and…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $19 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Demo Diaries: Ep 043 | "Training Your Sales Teams To Understand Their Buyers"

YouTube

Live Demo of Yesware

YouTube

Yesware Demo - PremedRevolution.com

YouTube
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Yesware?

Yesware is a service for salespeople that helps them close deals faster. This solution includes an email service that tracks email, template responses and syncs to CRM solutions.

Yesware is a Vendasta solution since the October 2022 acquisition.

Yesware Screenshots

Screenshot of CampaignsScreenshot of Email Templates

Yesware Video

https://www.yesware.com/ Hear what our customers are saying about Yesware's value and business impact. Yesware removes barriers to productivity and empowers teams to make smarter decisions, faster. Save hours scaling outreach and follow-up. Templates and Campaigns make outr...
 Show More

Yesware Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS

Frequently Asked Questions

Yesware, from Vendasta since the October 2022 acquisition, is a service for salespeople that helps them close deals faster. An email service tracks email, templates responses and syncs to CRM.

Yesware starts at $19.

Marketo Sales Connect, ClearSlide, and HubSpot Sales Hub are common alternatives for Yesware.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.2.

The most common users of Yesware are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(178)
Loading...

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 62)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Yesware to organize and send out our mass outbound campaigns via email. It does have capabilities to build in phone and LinkedIn campaign steps but cannot do them for you. We primarily use it for an automated cold outbound email to reach more prospects without manual efforts from the team.
  • Organize campaigns.
  • Track email opens.
  • Save templates for commonly used emails.
  • False tracking notifications on link clicks.
  • Sending all emails immediately can hurt domain health.
  • Deeper connections with phone or LinkedIn.
Yesware is well-suited for teams looking to begin using automated outbound email campaigns and for organizing the sales team's outbound process. It is best suited for mass outreach and for tracking engagement by prospects. It is not well-suited for teams with heavy cold-calling campaigns or for one on one outreach.
June 19, 2023

Say yes to Yesware!

Gabrielle Gregory | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is an organization tool for the sales dept at my company. Through it, we are able to send mass emails out to customers, track their clicks and responses, and see their open rates to get a better insight into what is important to them. We are able to address what verticals and/or topics stand out the most to their organizations in particular, and send info that suits their needs.
  • Tracks email open rates
  • Tracks click rates
  • Mass email campaigns
  • Organizational tool
  • Being able to send mass flows, need better interface
  • Inserting images in emails, sometimes doesn't show up
The interface needs updating when sending out large campaigns to hundreds of potential clients. Sometimes, I would preview my email and all looked correct. After I'd sent the emails out, the formatting was off and sometimes the image I inserted on the template didn't show up properly. This caused my email to look unprofessional. Other than that, Yesware has been an amazing tool to use and help keep my workflow stay organized.
June 16, 2023

I heart Yesware

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware allows us to keep track of prospects and their interest level over long periods of time as we have a long sales cycle and work with multiple stakeholders. Yesware lets us know if our prospect's interests and, therefore, our deals are still alive and if the stakeholder is circulating our content and proposals throughout their organization by seeing how many are open, where, and even what time.
  • Sales resourcing.
  • Lead tracking.
  • Lead scoring.
  • Better understanding or email forwards.
  • Tie-in/integration with Active Campaign CRM.
  • Bulk billing.
Very likely recommend I have been to my team, colleagues, and organizations for years. Every salesperson, I you are doing deals in four figures or seven figures, needs this tracking to see if your messaging is resonating, if your prospects are opening your comms, and as an easy way to trigger account management interventions and new biz follow-ups.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I frequently send emails with similar subject matter, and my primary use of Yesware is the Template tool. This tool allows me to insert a template and customize certain fields, saving me time and allowing me to complete my tasks faster.
  • Email templates
  • Customizable merge fields
  • Better logic with recipient emails in campaigns
  • Editing campaigns can be clunky
Yesware is a great tool for sales teams. The Campaign module is very helpful in setting up a sequence of messaging and creating an automated schedule.

If a recipient replies from an email alias, they won't be removed from the campaign, which has caused communication issues for me in the past. If this could be addressed, the campaign tool would be nearly perfect.

The nature of templates and campaigns lends itself to be tricky to use as a team if you want to modify or personalize the templates. But for quick emails that need to have the same messaging, the Template tool is super valuable.
Erin Gracyalny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is used to create and send out email templates within the Customer Success team. These templates are great because they provide the basic details of the message but also still allow each CSM to personalize the message before sending it
  • Simple to use
  • Templates
  • Email tracking
  • Campaign sending
I always found Yesware to be very easy to use and used it daily. It was great for creating template that the CSM team used on a regular basis for QBRs, upcoming events, follow up emails, renewal reminders, and more. The only thing that would have been nice was having a way to build out or start a campaign of emails, rather than just sending individual emails or a single bulk email. It would have been great to be able to automatically schedule a follow up emails
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Yesware to track email opens and clicks and for putting prospect into campaigns. I use it on a daily basis and as a guidance to my sales process. Campaigns help us with an efficient cadence and tracking allows us to know who has received, opened and clicked our emails.
  • Campaigns
  • Touch cadence
  • Tracking
  • Email opens are not always accurate
  • Campaigns can sometimes be thrown off with auto-replys
Yesware is best suited when I'm in touch with a prospect and want to know if they've receieved my email and how consistantly they are viewing that information in that email. That helps me gauge how serious the prospect is and if they're even interacting with the information I've sent them.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We needed a solution for one of our teams that had recently started outbound efforts. Our problem was yet another mail merge being too simple and other sales products being too complicated or it required Salesforce along with it. Yesware was the exact platform that helped solve, campaigns, sequencing, email tracking, attachment tracking, etc.
  • Email tracking.
  • Sequencing.
  • Campaigns.
  • Pre and Post Sales Support.
  • Occasional Lags for email templates.
It works for my company and my problems. If you need a Sales CRM you can go for higher-end products that will give you what Yesware gives along with other stuff.

Wherein we had specific problems we wanted to solve.
-We needed a solution for a smaller team within our bigger sales team.
-We needed a solution to be easy to use point and click and did not require any setup.
-We needed to have a better solution to YAMM.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it primarily to track opens and clicks when I am mid-sales cycle to gauge prospective buyers’ level of engagement. Love the insights it gives you when you track a file. A proposal, for instance, will show you what pages they viewed and for how long, etc. It really helps when you know they haven’t yet opened it so you’re not in a state of panic
  • Track opens
  • Tracks clicks
  • Dashboard
  • Some companies have the ability to block the tracking, would love for Yesware to be able to get around this
  • Integrates with Outreach but why then two solutions?
  • Make sure you don’t have internal toggled on because it can confuse you as to who opened or clicked.
Very well suited for prospecting. If a prospect opens your email 10 times in a day or clicks something a ton of times in a week, that’s a hot prospect. If you send a proposal with pricing and they keep looking at the page(s) with pricing and you hear nothing, then you know that your deal is possibly at risk.
Caleb Julin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is being used by our Admissions Department to track emails to prospective students. We also use it to give each of the admissions counselors resources that they can send out to their students in the form of an email template. It helps us to make sure our communication to prospective students is consistent and saves the counselors time drafting emails from scratch.
  • Email tracking
  • Email templates
  • Mail merges
  • Not a fan of the transition to campaigns from mail merges. The idea is a good one but in practice it is much more clunky and often causes mistakes.
  • I would love for templates to be smarter. Give the option for if-then templates.
  • colleague tracking is annoying because it cannot specify which recipient opened the email if you sent to multiple colleagues.
I originally thought that the email tracking was the main reason to get Yesware, but in fact, the templates are the best service it offers. We save so much time drafting complicated emails by having a template that we can build/use. It is worth the money for our department for sure.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware was the platform we used across our organization for external email. We used it for sales and customer feedback. It solved our need to customize and personalize mail merges at scale, A/B test our campaigns, and get business analytics out of our email. It addresses these needs well.
  • Email Deliverability
  • Mail Merge Personalization
  • Email Analytics
  • The ability to unwrap iframe embeds on email (e.g. if I send a Vimeo link over email, have that video thumbnail show and link out to a video)
  • Removing recipients from a campaign. If my ruleset is to remove a contact from a sequence after he/she replies, sometimes a person will reply from another email and Yesware doesn't recognize it. (e.g. if I add jeff@amazon.com to my campaign and jeff.bezos@amazon.com replies to my thread, Yesware will still send an email to jeff@amazon.com unless he is manually removed)
Yesware has had the best deliverability of all the email senders I've used (beating Mixmax, Apollo, GMass). Yesware is perfect for sales teams sending outbound. It's not well suited for sending marketing campaigns/newsletters. It's great for startups/SMBs/early mid-market companies on the Premium team for sales teams <10. I haven't experienced the enterprise option, but for small teams it's hard to beat.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our Enterprise & Mid Market sales teams utilize Yesware to create campaigns, view analytics to see what’s working and what’s not, & ultimately track prospecting activity / engagement (opens, clicks, etc.). It helps us understand who is more engaged than others to better follow up and prioritize outreach. It also saves us a lot of time by syncing with our Gmail & SF to automate a lot of tasks.
  • Provides insights on which subject lines are resulting in the highest open rates
  • Allows us to send proposals or any attachment and get granular data as to how many times it was viewed, how long they viewed a particular slide, etc.
  • Track engagement
  • Sending to multiple recipients: No insights as to which specific individual opened, clicked, etc
  • Can’t track for some organizations that block the ability to do so (not really something Yesware can control)
  • Direct dials from email inbox
Very well suited for prospecting, outreach, tracking in SF
Less appropriate for internal tracking (sales people don’t care to see who viewed something if sending internally)
May 12, 2021

Yes to Yesware

Hallie Middlebrooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Yesware to track emails and campaigns to see how many emails were being opened and by whom. I believe the whole company had access to it. It worked well but lacked some integrations we needed.
  • Email open tracking.
  • Links in emails clicked.
  • Emails forwarded.
  • Integrations.
Yesware works well and if you're just looking to track who's opening your emails, it's fine.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware was one of several email tracking tools we tried at my last job, and it worked extremely well to enable our sales team to communicate with prospects in a timely and professional manner. It allowed us to reach out to prospects when their attention was grabbed by our emails and made a cold call somewhat warmer.
  • Email Tracking Notifications
  • Create and Consolidate Templates
  • Providing Email Analytics
  • When you forward an email to a coworker, it marks it as if a client opened the email (skews data)
  • CRM Integration
  • Limited Fonts
I found Yesware to be most effective when I was in correspondence with a client and received notifications that they were viewing our email thread. It allowed me to call them and anticipate that our conversation was already on their mind, and I had their attention/wasn't disturbing them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is being used across the whole organization. It has been a very useful tool mainly to ensure our customers received our communications and it has proven to be a fantastic follow-up tool as well.
  • Email open tracking.
  • Templates are great.
  • The overall user interface is not the most intuitive visually.
Email tracking is very useful, and it is great to use during follow up campaigns. It gives us insight on who is opening our emails, how many times, etc.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is extensively used by our sales department. Yesware can easily be integrated with Outlook and Salesforce. You can create templates and also it offers some pre-made templates for sending emails. Users can easily track all the emails that are sent to company workers and customers. Users can also easily identify whether their emails are being opened or not. The sales team is working smoothly with this tool.
  • Email tracking
  • Reporting
  • Sometimes shows a false ‘message has been read by the receiver‘ because they use a firewall.
  • Should be able to use it seamlessly on mobile phone.
Yesware is best suited for sales departments where they need to keep a track of all the emails so that they can conclude whether emails have been opened or not. Users cannot give silly excuses once they have read the email. People on higher positions can keep a track of customers as well as employees.
January 22, 2020

Good for smaller teams

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware was used to share marketing-approved templates with the sales and accounts team and then track the performance of those emails. This included templates that were persona-specific or would help promote things like conferences or new collateral. Yesware was integrated with our Salesforce instance and was mostly used by our business development reps who are tasked with prospecting efforts.
  • Sharing templates was relatively easy with the platform.
  • Controlling mass email sends - it is an easy setting to toggle on and off so that people can or cannot send emails to a mass distribution list.
  • Sharing templates with specific groups - this is something Yesware did well where you could designate specific folders for templates which made it easy for the team to find the most relevant templates.
  • Salesforce integration - this left a lot to be desired and reporting between the two was pretty non-existent.
  • Reporting - This is a massive issue because the reporting was not only difficult, but a lot of data was lacking in terms of being actionable.
  • Limited functionality for cadence creation. It was more used for templates, which made it hard for the team to use to maintain engagement.
Yesware was a stepping stone to a more in-depth technology tool for us to use to share templates and cadences with our team. There was a lot to be desired in terms of functionality and Salesforce integration. If you have a smaller team this may be more cost-effective than some of their competitors, but overall, it was not a great system for us.
January 21, 2020

Give Yesware a shot!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Yesware to manage outreach campaigns, sync emails to Salesforce, and to track when prospects opened our emails. This solved the problem of structuring and streamlining our outreach. It can be hard to keep up with outreach in a consistent fashion, but Yesware's campaigns made it extremely easy to conduct this. Also, it takes the manual work out of crafting emails which is a massive time saver.
  • Email tracking.
  • Campaign management.
  • Make the campaign builder more user-friendly.
  • Improve LinkedIn sync.
When building a sales program and teaching two employees. Yesware enabled us to build out standardized campaigns that streamlined the way they conduct outreach. It also made us have to provide less training for the team. We were able to book a significant amount of business in a short amount of time thanks to Yesware.
January 08, 2020

Yesware is a solid buy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Yesware across our sales division to automate prospecting efforts. Yesware allows the team to add prospects into a sequenced campaign directly from SFDC. This alleviates the need for manual one-off emails and frees up time to research new target accounts. Additionally, Yesware provides tracking on outgoing emails, as well as attachments.
  • Drip campaigns.
  • Email/attachment tracking.
  • None that I can think of!
Yesware is perfect for one too many emails. It does allow for fields to be pulled from SFDC to personalize it a bit. However, for strategic emails, the one-off cannot be supported by automation. Tracking is still great though.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is primarily used by the sales/business development team. Yesware allows our team to track the effectiveness of our personalized emails and maximize our efficiency when doing email blast campaigns.
  • Email tracking - Excellent accuracy when providing location/time opened.
  • Mail merge - Easily send hundreds of target email campaigns and track opens + link activity.
  • Limited font styles in mail merge campaigns.
  • Unable to track if the email was opened by a firewall (some emails pop automatically so it is hard to gauge if emails popped within a few moments of sending are actually by the user).
For any sales, business development or even HR/recruiting professionals, Yesware gives consumers the ability to track how effective your messaging is via open rate, click rate, response rate, etc. While the open tracking feature that Yesware is most known for is valuable, the mail merge function works wonders when sending email blasts that can easily be customized based on certain CSV formatting (I personally use it to fill in their name, company, title, and short description of their role and how it relates to our products/services). Yesware has made the volume-based email approach more personal in comparison to what a computer could do and overall has increased my efficiency and productivity when prospecting into new accounts/contacts.
November 20, 2019

Say Yes to Yesware

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is being used by our company to better craft emails and gets better analytics on who is opening those emails. This software is being used by our entire sales organization, both our outbound and inbound sales teams use it to better understand their prospects and schedule them out to deliver at a strategic time.
  • Yesware makes it really easy to understand if a prospect is responsive or ignoring you.
  • Yesware is a very simple interface and user-friendly.
  • Yesware allows you to write emails to prospects and effectively schedule them out.
  • Yesware does lag when trying to schedule emails.
  • If you forward your emails to colleagues it counts them as people opening it.
  • Yesware templates when saving them don't always save on the first attempt.
Yesware is great when interacting with clients and prospects on a day-to-day basis. Yesware allows you to better understand how engaged your email recipients are and see real-time stats on their open rates. Yesware enables users to schedule emails to ensure your prospects are receiving your emails at the most opportune time to read them.
Brett Eskelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently use Yesware for tracking all emails sent from the company. Our sales organization uses the ability to generate campaigns to try to reach new customers. Primary functionalities we use most include campaigns, tracking, open rates, templates, and tracking data for our teams.
  • Mass emailing
  • Salesforce integration
  • Templates
  • Data tracking
  • Sharing templates
  • Performance metrics
  • Open and click rates
  • Campaigns could sync better with CRM
Yesware is the easiest way to send and manage email campaigns. It's so simple to set up and only takes a few minutes. I've used other systems in the past that are so difficult to manage, Yesware is the best by far.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's a sales tool used for sending templates & reminders. Great for following up with prospects & creating reminders when you have a large pipeline.
  • Reminders.
  • Templates.
  • Keeping track of emails sent.
  • Not as robust as its competitors.
  • The sequencing can be challenging and rigid.
  • Does not integrate with Gmail as smooth as it should.
Small teams without a defined outreach process. Great for one-off emails that are hyper-specific.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yesware is currently being used to track the sales teams' emails to both potential and existing partners. Our sales team will use Yesware to send follow up emails to leads they've recently spoken to. Our team then gets notified when an email is opened allowing them to gauge when to call back.
  • Immediate notifications.
  • Allows you to track when an attachment was opened.
  • Allows you to create templates.
  • Attaching files to Yesware has to be done one at a time. Very time-consuming.
  • The notification for when a person opens an email isn't always accurate.
  • The templates are very janky and take time to format.
I think Yesware is greatly suited in a cold calling, sales environment, specifically one with a short sale and minimal followup. This allows a sales rep to follow up with their leads and get a better insight into partner interest. It is not well suited for tracking marketing email opens as the accuracy is off.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our teams used Yesware to enable them to run scaled email campaigns to promote events, reach out to prospects, and ensure that we could manage these things at scale at a very cost effective rate. Yesware was easy to use and served its purpose but there are areas where it can improve. The free version does help quite a bit.
  • Email campaigns. I found YesWare very easy to run targeted email programs with good tracking mechanisms in place, even for the free version.
  • Templates. This is very helpful for junior SDRs or AEs to be able to leverage what others have used and not recreate the wheel every time.
  • Simplify building campaigns. The templates are great and it inspires collaboration across the internal teams. That said, there is always room for improvement on targeting audiences and maximizing the tool.
  • Campaigns will erase if not saved ASAP. Had this happen numerous times and there was not an autosave and if you hit the wrong button the entire campaign would disappear.
An easy service to use with a free version that gets most of the work done especially for SDRs and AEs
June 18, 2019

Yesware is helpful

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
To my understanding, Yesware is being used across the entire organization. Yesware alerts me know when a potential client has opened my email. This allows me to track which email templates are seeing a high success rate, and also it can trigger me to potentially reach back out to that client.
  • Yesware does a good job on keeping analytics of the emails. Information that can be very useful for sales.
  • A very timely alert of when emails are being opened.
  • It does a great job organize email templates and making them very easily accessible.
  • Yesware informs me when I open my own prior emails, which can useless and misleading
Sometimes the timing just is not right for a potential merchant to move forward the sales process. When the Yesware alert pops up and tells me that they have opened an email/clicked a linked, it lets me know to move that lead to the top of my list. Also the analytics allow me to compile a list of success email templates
Return to navigation