Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Cvent Event Management

Cvent Event Management

Overview

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing,…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Cvent Management!

9 out of 10
May 16, 2024
Incentivized
In my organization, I personally use Cvent Event Management to create diagrams for inhouse events. I also use it for training materials so …
Continue reading

Review of Cvent Event Management

10 out of 10
April 30, 2024
Cvent provides a seamless registration- register online, selecting sessions, making payments, etc. The event app provides conference info, …
Continue reading

Cvent Event Management

10 out of 10
April 05, 2024
Incentivized
Cvent Event Management is a one stop shop for all our event needs. We have used it to get contracts for venues, build registration sites …
Continue reading

Cvent new user

10 out of 10
March 26, 2024
I use Cvent Event Management for creating event builds. I appreciate the 24/7 customer service phone line. The build templates help to …
Continue reading

Great management tool!

10 out of 10
February 23, 2024
We use Cvent Event Management for all of our events (in-person, hybrid, and virtual). The tool has provided us with across the board …
Continue reading

Cvent Event Management for the win

9 out of 10
February 21, 2024
Cvent Event Management is an excellent tool for our registration builds, targeted email content pre and post event, registration check-in …
Continue reading

It's works!

7 out of 10
December 19, 2023
Incentivized
We are 3rd party service that builds events on behalf of clients. Sometimes we are building in our account and sometimes in the …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Extensive and Customizable Reporting: Users have praised Cvent for its extensive and customizable reporting capabilities, allowing them to …
Continue reading

Excellent event management tool

8 out of 10
December 06, 2023
It helps streamline all of our events. We use primarily for our virtual events. It makes event management super easy, and is openly …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 26 features
  • Attendee list export (43)
    8.6
    86%
  • Registration, RSVP, and ticketing (43)
    8.6
    86%
  • Event analytics (44)
    8.2
    82%
  • Email marketing (45)
    7.9
    79%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

83 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is ThunderTix?

Event ticketing software for the performing arts and live performances with both reserved seating and general admission. Supports a variety of season subscriptions at the same venue (or across multiple venues) including the full season, mini-season, or flex passes with voucher codes. Subscribers…

What is Poll Everywhere?

Poll Everywhere is an event management software system offered by Poll Everywhere.

Return to navigation

Features

Mobile Capabilities

Support for mobile devices like smartphones and tablets.

8.2
Avg 8.3

Online Meetings / Events

Features related to hosting and attending meetings and events online.

8.2
Avg 8.2

Online Events Collaboration

Features related to collaboration between attendees during web conferences, webinars, and other online events.

8.4
Avg 8.0

Online Events Security

Features related to the security of meetings and other events held via web conferencing/webinar software.

8
Avg 8.6

Online Events Marketing

Features related to the marketing and branding of online events, and use of online events for marketing purposes.

8.4
Avg 8.3

Virtual Event

These are features for Virtual Event software.

7.9
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cvent Event Management?

Cvent is a cloud-based enterprise event management company with nearly 4,000 employees and over 300,000 users worldwide. Cvent offers software solutions to event planners and marketers for online event registration, venue selection, event management and marketing, onsite solutions, email marketing, and attendee engagement. Cvent's suite of products automate and simplify the planning process to maximize the impact of events. Cvent provides hoteliers with an integrated platform, enabling properties to increase business demand through targeted advertising and improve conversion through proprietary demand management and business intelligence solutions.

Cvent solutions aim to optimize the entire event management value chain and have enabled clients around the world to manage hundreds of thousands of meetings and events.

Cvent Event Management Features

  • Supported: Designed to help meeting and event planners more easily navigate every aspect of the event process.
  • Supported: Increase attendance and engagement by using Cvent event management software to create multifaceted marketing campaigns surrounding your events.
  • Supported: Create organization-wide event success with powerful reporting, strategic integrations, and award-winning, 24/7 customer service.

Cvent Event Management Video

Cvent Event Management Competitors

Cvent Event Management Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

Eventbrite, Certain Event Automation Software, and Aventri are common alternatives for Cvent Event Management.

Reviewers rate Record meetings / events highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Cvent Event Management are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(474)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Extensive and Customizable Reporting: Users have praised Cvent for its extensive and customizable reporting capabilities, allowing them to access the data they need for informed decision-making. Several reviewers have mentioned that this feature has been crucial in analyzing event metrics and making strategic improvements.

User-Friendly Design Options: The design options provided by Cvent have received positive feedback from users for being easy to learn and navigate. This aspect of the platform enhances the overall user experience by ensuring a smooth workflow. Many reviewers appreciated how intuitive the interface is, as it allows them to quickly adapt to using Cvent.

All-in-One Event Management: Cvent's all-in-one nature has been highly appreciated by users, saving them time and effort in managing different aspects of an event. Numerous reviewers have expressed their satisfaction with being able to handle everything related to an event within one system. This integrated approach streamlines processes and promotes efficiency in event management tasks.

Confusing and Clunky User Interface: Many users have expressed frustration with Cvent's user interface, describing it as confusing, not intuitive, and clunky. They have mentioned a steep learning curve and difficulties in navigating the system.

Challenges with Customization Options: Several reviewers have reported challenges with customization options in Cvent. Users have mentioned limitations in HTML editing, limited flexibility, and a lack of customization options for their specific needs.

Difficulty Importing Information: Importing information into Cvent has been described as difficult and cumbersome by some users. They have encountered issues when trying to import data, which has resulted in additional time and effort required for data entry.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 290)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 16, 2024

Cvent Management!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In my organization, I personally use Cvent Event Management to create diagrams for inhouse events. I also use it for training materials so I can gain more knowledge about the product and services Cvent has to offer. The business problems the product addresses is to cut out the middle man and pretty much has a training or a how to guide for pretty much everything Cvent. Other programs I have seen being used in the past has a help me chat or a FAQ section which isn't that helpful when you're in a pinch. I like that if I wanted to research something within Cvent all I have to do is use key words to find the answers I'm looking for.
  • Training
  • Informing Others of their products and services
  • Having a platform for open discussion
  • Keeping things fun!
  • Could have a FAQ section for log in questions
  • A chat box in some forms could be helpful, sometimes it gets a little frustrating when you have to open a new browser to search for help so you don't have to exit out of what you are trying to complete.
  • Having the same log in for multiple platforms. It gets hard trying to remember all usernames and passwords
Based on my experience Cvent Event Management is well suited for showing how to use these tools to make it easier for both the sales manager and the client. Having the ability to make it easier for the client to see their event in action when it comes to using 3D diagrams is an awesome feature. I do like that option and it's easier for the client to see and envision their event before the magic even happens. Using Cvent Event Management really helps the magic begin.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Cvent provides a seamless registration- register online, selecting sessions, making payments, etc. The event app provides conference info, attendee schedules, networking opportunities, and interactive features - allowing us to go paperless. The reporting tool allows us to track attendee engagement and much more to make our conferences better in the future. Cvent saves us time and resources through task automation and communications. Our organization uses Event Management, Event Registration, Exhibitor Management, PassKey, Mobile Event App, and more.
  • Streamlines Event Planning & Management
  • Mobile Event App
  • Cvent Event Management Support is the Best!
  • Provide the set-up for a few sample events.
  • Provide additional theme options.
  • Contacts connected to speakers so there is no dual entry.
  • Exhibitor portal to look at reg or admission type and auto add.
Cvent Event Management is a comprehensive, robust system that would be suited for a variety of event planning needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cvent Event Management is a one stop shop for all our event needs. We have used it to get contracts for venues, build registration sites complex events, and build apps for off-site events. It makes it very convenient to have the event information in one place that we can pull into the different these different areas.
  • Create RFPs
  • Attendee Hub for one stop shop
  • As a travel coordinator I wish there was a function were we could move all travel needs for events and be able to create a personalized itinerary for each participant.
Our customer wanted a solution to replace the paper agendas and easels they used throughout their 4 day event. We introduced our customer to the app provided through Attendee Hub. They were able to have all their information in one place for the event as well as have personalized agendas for each attendee. They also love the feature of sending push notifications through the app as the event is taking place.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Cvent Event Management to manage our events and membership database. We use Cvent for event set-up, registration, speaker management, sponsor and exhibitor interaction, attendee engagement, and feedback afterward. Cvent has streamlined our processes, allowing a small staff to concentrate on other activities related to our conferences and providing a better experience for our attendees.
  • Event Website
  • Attendee Registration
  • Attendee Engagement
  • Event Feedback
  • Abstract Management
  • Contact Database
Cvent Event Management has streamlined our processes, allowing a small staff to manage our events effortlessly. From event set-up through feedback, the software integrates all elements, reducing duplication of effort. Our contact database tracks our membership, allowing us to charge the appropriate registration cost and send event emails based on registration type. Using the Attendee Hub App, we have eliminated the paper program and communicate instantaneously with our attendees. Printing the badges onsite has allowed us to keep registration open longer and gain more attendees.
Madison Lloyd, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Cvent Event Management for managing our large events as well as our smaller training class events. Cvent Event Management allows us to manage sessions, exhibitors, speakers, attendees, and so much more. We are easily able to create a website that integrates all of the event details. We can also create a website for the attendees to use and actually engage with everyone.
  • Attendee Management
  • Session development and management
  • Exhibitor management
  • Speaker profiles
  • Certificate abilities
  • Badge and Certificate design software
Cvent Event Management is best used for managing events from small groups to large groups. It is great for events that have many different pieces the need to be managed together. Event planners that are looking for a platform for in-person or virtual events would have great success with using the Cvent Event Management platform.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Cvent Event Management primarily for event registration, reporting and event website.
Cvent Event Management has obviously been built with complex events in mind. Our registration process for many events focus on lots of different registration types, optional and included sessions, travel and accommodation management, automated emails and invitation only events.
It is fit for the purpose we use it and I would recommend it to other organisations that are in need of a robust registration system.
The reporting aspect is fully developed and there are a variety of reports templates that can be used as a starting point. You can report on almost anything captured within the system.
  • Reporting
  • Registration
  • Invitation only events
  • On Arrival
  • Search functionality within the support section, it isn't always to find answers to specific problems
  • Sometimes it seems like there are too many steps to achieve one thing
  • We have events that means a variety of individuals, not tied to a registration type, should have different types of visibility to agenda items. It would be could if it was easier to limit visibility in other ways other than registration types (without having to build out 100s of registration type variations)
It is good for complex registration for invitation only events. It would be good if there were flags in the system that let you know 'might be a good idea to include contact types upon uploading an invitation list'.

Multiple registration paths can be made with varying event information, perfect for VIPs, Staff, general event registration. Sometimes the site designer could be clearer where you are working.

The site designer could be more developed.

Reporting from Cvent Event Management is the best I have experienced so far. I would recommend purely based on this.
March 26, 2024

Cvent new user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Cvent Event Management for creating event builds. I appreciate the 24/7 customer service phone line. The build templates help to create builds in no time. I like how the surveys are done at the time of build, so that they are not forgotten. I like how the Cvent Salesforce application is now live.
  • simplifies manual processes
  • great tool for any size of event
  • reporting
  • Training classes for beginners.
  • In person training.
Tasks are automated and the entire planning process is simplified. I use Cvent for webinars, internal events, small events such as a suite at a sporting event, a gathering at a restaurant, as well as large events of over 1,000 attendees. I work at a large corporation, but I can see how Cvent would be helpful at medium and some small business settings.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for event registration and management. It’s great to set your event up, have 1 spot for registrations and then you can send out reminders, emails, etc. from one place. We used to do everything using seperate tool e.g, we would pay a third party to host our registration ie. Eventbrite, then we would manually send out emails using our own email which was time consuming and mistakes would often be made.
  • Easy event website set up
  • Easy registration process
  • Easy back end use to update, make changes, etc.
For me it was more of the sales pitch of the product. The staff was very knowledgeable when showing demos, etc. and it was a pleasant experience, much better then having a product shoved down your throat and being forced to purchase. Cvent Event Management was clear in their demo and helpful, answering all my questions. I would recommend Cvent Event Management because there staff are fantastic, the product is the cherry on top.
February 23, 2024

Great management tool!

Carol Hinton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Cvent Event Management for all of our events (in-person, hybrid, and virtual). The tool has provided us with across the board branding, we are able to pull critical analytical data for promotion and commercial purposes. It has provided our organization with the ability to compete competitively in the market.
  • Data collection
  • Data Analytics
  • Attendee Experience
  • Areas of improvement would be greater connectivity on new Cvent products to existing products.
  • More opportunities on online learning of the tool instead of once a year at the annual conference.
Cvent Event Management is well suited for our in-person meetings because we are able to extract live data to provide stakeholders information in the moment as well as after the meeting. This data allows us to prepare the the next meeting and make adjustments when necessary in marketing, promotion, and registration.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Cvent Event Management for all of my events. Cvent Event Management helps me to manage all of my events, by utilizing their registration told, sending out emails to attendees, and so much more. I am able to stay a lot more organized with all my events when I use Cvent Event Management.
  • Attendee Management
  • Communication to Attendees
  • Personalized Registration
  • Attendee Check-In at Event
  • More customized emails
  • More customized registration pages
  • if Cvent would work more often
It is well suited to keep you as the planner organized. The ability to manage attendees is great. However, there is a lot of lack of customization when it comes to email and registration pages. Yes, the theme can be updated, but the page does not feel as good as most websites do now.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Cvent Event Management is an excellent tool for our registration builds, targeted email content pre and post event, registration check-in during the event itself and for the various ways the mobile app is used to engage our participants. The ability to customize registration to collect certain information from attendees prior to the event allows our team to better focus on topics that are important to attendees, ensure dietary restrictions and ADA needs are met and the ease or reporting and filtering data to be comprehensive for various stakeholders is beneficial for real time information and can better assist in future planning.
  • Reporting
  • Customization/segmentation for different audiences
  • Mobile App
  • Product updates happen without a clear understanding of what impacts it will make on current/live builds
  • Event Vouchers are not editable without needing to call support desk if someone uses the wrong code to register
  • Budgeting tool is not user-friendly, cannot be filtered, and not visually appealing for quick read outs for budget updates
Cvent Event Management is a great resource for connecting the registration process to the onsite experience. We have various tracks/sessions built into our agendas and new ones may get added after an attendee registers. We then use customized emails to direct attendees to download the mobile app where they can add sessions to their onsite schedule allowing them to choose their own adventure and provide our team insight into popular sessions that help with future planning.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Cvent Event Management for our Registration process, reporting, badge creation for each event. It is being used primarily by our marketing department. No business problems addressed.
  • Reporting
  • Registration Process
  • Integrations with Passkey & Concur
  • Exporting invitees - We like to print suppliers by company name and this is not possible unless you export, change fields, reimport, etc.
  • Sub paths via registration types (i.e. associate - what type of associate)
  • Flex - concur/passkey integrations ready
Very adaptable to design features. Event emails work great. Invitation lists are very helpful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I managed attendee registration for a number of programs at a time. Cvent Event Management has made it possible to organize all of these requests. It makes it much easier for the attendee, the manager (myself), and the clients we work with. I've had to manually collect this information before - Cvent Event Management definitely saves time and frustration.
  • Reporting features
  • Organized data
  • User friendly
  • Updating attendee info - without access to my clients full account, I get stuck and can't update an email or incorrect spelling
  • People are constantly skipping hotel and/or airline requests
  • Make a report that pulls absolutely every single thing collected in a website
I've found great success in using Cvent Event Management to collect registration information for upcoming events and meetings. If you are collecting attendance for another larger event, it may cause confusion for the attendee to register in Cvent Event Management, and then (sometimes) they have to go and register in the overall event on their own. That can cause confusion.
December 19, 2023

It's works!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are 3rd party service that builds events on behalf of clients. Sometimes we are building in our account and sometimes in the client's account. Each use case is different based on the client, their event needs, and goals.
  • Clean
  • Simple
  • Ability to brand
  • Features are not grouped together in a way that makes sense and/or terms used are not typically what you find in the user world.
  • Reporting should be reviewed and upgraded.
I like Cvent for our more simple and straightforward registration events.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It helps streamline all of our events. We use primarily for our virtual events. It makes event management super easy, and is openly transparent across the business. It has lots of different event features so you can tailor it to work for your individual event needs.
  • Email communications
  • Updating clients - attendee hub
  • Reporting
  • Languages - AI for translations
  • More attendee hub features
It is particularly suited for our virtual events with multiple sessions.

we use it less so for industry events that we are attending.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Cvent Event Management while running all of our events, which generally range in scale from less than 50 people to several hundred. We use the Cvent platform from start to finish, from venue sourcing, through attendee registration, and all the way to printing badges onsite, and collecting attendance data. I use Cvent everyday, and trust in its products. Occasionally there are hiccoughs, but Cvent's support team are very responsive and competent.
  • Collecting data all in one place, and making it easily accessible.
  • Fast to pick up and easy to use.
  • Easy to teach to new colleagues
  • Occasionally new features are rolled out with little to no warning, which can have an impact on my day-to-day
  • There is a lot of button clicking on the platform!
Especially with larger meetings, Cvent Event Management makes things run a lot more smoothly than it would without it. When you are trying to register large groups, move them all from place to place, distribute clear information to the people who need it, and deal with delegate requests, being able to do that all in one place is essential. Having a platform which can handle all of that is vital. Sometimes with smaller meetings, setting everything up can be a little bit of a pain, but it is still worth it to have all your data well collected and at your fingertips.
November 07, 2023

Cvent is for all orgs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Cvent to capture upstream data for event creation, registration configuration and push data downstream for business analytics. Our Strategic Meetings Management program is the engine of our Events and Experiences team.
  • Customization
  • Marketing
  • Customer Support
  • Sales
  • Process Forms
  • Waitlist managment
  • capacities
Well suited for large scale organizations and events. Less appropriate for consumers looking for hi res dynamic java type look and feel
November 04, 2023

Review 2023

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In our business we use Cvent Event Management to manage delegate registrations. We do this by creating a website with all information regarding the event, and we send out comms using Cvent Event Management emails to keep delegates in the loop. It is a great tool to have while planning events, specifically to do with delegate management.
  • Registration process
  • Feedback
  • Analytics
  • UK language over USA
  • Feedback survey testing
Cvent Event Management is great for event registration and communication with delegates. From initial contact via invitations, and follow up communications directing dleegates to the event webiste for further information such as the agenda, location and FAQs. Great for adding in speaker details and sessions that are taking place in the event.
Lori Wildman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cvent is used by our marketing department, as well as key staff on our sales team. This event management system allows us to manage the full lifecycle of our events and integrate the data with our Salesforce CRM. Cvent's nimble platform allowed us to quickly pivot from in-person to virtual events in early 2020, and execute triple the amount of events as usual, and also integrate Zoom into the platform. In fact, we were Cvent's first native Zoom integration client.
  • Event landing pages are fully customizeable with your company branding, and the latest version of the landing page creation tool, "Flex", is a true WYSIWYG tool, requiring no HTML coding knowledge.
  • There is a robust survey tool add-on, Inquisium, which allows you to survey your attendees, and even sync their responses to your CRM.
  • Contacts/invitees functionality is very robust. You can easily track who you've sent event invitations to, whether they've opened the invite, registered, declined, etc. And you can sync this data to Salesforce Contacts and Salesforce Campaigns to make it easy for your sales team to see who has registered (without having to constantly ask you!).
  • There's a robust venue sourcing and RFP tool integrated in the system!
  • Cvent can be integrated with Zoom for a seamless experience for webinar attendees.
  • So many modules or functions are "add-ons".
  • Subscription prices have creeped up over time.
  • Per person registration can be very expensive over time.
  • They need to do a better job of allowing clients to report on ANY data points.
Cvent Event Management is truly the leader in this space. If cost is not an issue, this is hands-down the #1 choice. However, with their model of charging extra for so many modules or features, I've lost a little faith in this as our long-term solution. Time will tell, but we'll really be taking a hard look when our contract comes up for renewal. If you are managing multiple events or meetings; or managing one large event or meeting, this will truly make your life easier, keep you very organized, and give visibility to others on your team... as well as make reporting to your execs much easier.
Rebecca Quinn, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Cvent for all internal and external events, including the supplier network. I'm the sole user of this software in my company. Cvent eliminates the needs for spreadsheets and manual data entry. Cvent also provides one central location for me to handle all registration, hotel requests and appointment scheduling. I don't know how we survived our events before Cvent!
  • Cvent provides one central location for all attendee requests/needs
  • Cvent's supplier network is unbridled in the industry. It's a complex tool that allows you to drill down to what you're really looking for.
  • Cvent's integrations are comprehensive, including: Passkey, CrowdCompass, Inquisium and Salesforce.
  • Cvent is continually improving and adding to it's product suite to provide solutions for the end user.
  • Cvent's FLEX registration system is new as of 10/31/18 and there are still some kinks to work out. Cvent would like it to be it's primary registration tool as it's clean and provides lots of flexibility, but there are many features not available yet.
  • There are some inconsistencies in some of the layouts in Cvent-- not every screen looks the same.
  • Importing information within Cvent can be difficult, as they require very specific information/formats. If you don't get it right the first time, it can be cumbersome to figure out what is needed.
  • Cvent tends to sunset features that negatively impact it's end user.
Cvent Management can be an expensive tool, so I'd recommend anyone with 5+ complex meetings purchase it. Otherwise the free version should suffice.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Cvent Event Management as our event management tool. We use it to create event websites, send invites, track registrations, and track attendance. We utilize the Salesforce integration.
  • Customized event websites
  • Customized event emails and communcations
  • Salesforce app integration
  • Registration and attendance tracking
Cvent Event Management met all our unique business needs. The Salesforce integration was a critical requirement. Cvent Event Management's team was extremely knowledgable and answered every question we had. They were super patient with us as we tested the tool and customized it to our needs. We were able to seamlessly integrate Cvent Event Management into our system and everything works as we believed it would. This has been a game changer for the way we manage and track our events.
October 12, 2023

Wealth of Knowledge

Mary Ann Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for event management, registration, surveys, mobile app, and emarketing and publications for our company.
  • Registration is very easy with the drag and drop features in flex
  • New Surveys are so much easier than the older version. Drap and drop features here as well.
  • Socail tables, now diagramming and seating is seamless
  • Commiunity information should be available under the new look/experience of Cvent.
  • The administration courses should be broken down to simplify learning.
  • QR codes should be implemented in the new surveys.
Registrations with multiple attendee paths, your complex events are easy to handle in Cvent. Utilizing the mobile app along with registration becomes a little more diffeicult and why do new features costing so much?
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Cvent Event Management as a tool from pre-event to post event. It truly makes the event experience from save the dates, invitation, registration website (which houses all of the information from our attendees and also gives them all of the information they need to attend the event). We also use it for communications pre-event and surveys and post event communications. It is a vital tool in connecting the attendees with the event.
  • Connects attendees with information for their event.
  • Allows us to safely collect data and information from our attendees needed to provide to our vendors.
  • Allows us to organize data and build out custom reporting needs.
  • Sometimes glitches - but these things can happen on any tool.
  • Maybe feature more classic features into FLEX.
Cvent Event Management would honestly be great for all types of events. Even the small range of events need customization and security for data collection. I would say if custom coding is needed for specific events that may be a challenge or that may be out of my expertise for what the Cvent FLEX tool can do.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The biggest problem that Cvent Event Management solves for my organization is the process and management of online registrations. The ease of building these forms and accompanying website, as well as the collection of important data and payment, makes this platform rise above other event management solutions. We host several smaller events each year, averaging ~25-500 attendees each (for a total of ~1000 registrations each year). This system allows us to collect and compare data across events to determine ROI, event comparing the same events year over year. Additionally, the customizable features for building websites allows us to fully brand the experience for our attendees; it doesn't "look like" we're using a third-party site.
  • Online registration
  • Data Collection
  • Custom Websites
  • Payment Processing
  • Expensive
  • Customer Service
  • Frequent changes to the platform to learn
Cvent Event Management works great for events for which we need to collect registration fees. If you have a large-scale event that requires complex registration/data collection, and payment processing, Cvent Event Management is the best solution out there! It is comprehensive, can handle complex, multi-step registration forms, and has features for customizable and branded accompanying website and marketing opportunities (social media, event emails, etc). It is a one-stop-shop for creation and promotion of an event. That said, for "free" events, because there is an associated cost per registrant, it makes more sense for us to use another platform (we use Eventbrite, GoogleForm, or WordPress Gravity Forms) to collect RSVPs. The cost-oer-registrant is outlined upon contracting (and can vary based on the terms of your contract), but it is a fixed cost, rather than a percentage of the overall fees. Again, depending on the cost of your program for a participant, this can either be a good thing or something that would persuade you to use another system in that scenario.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am a daily user of Cvent Event Management, we support multiple client meetings and events and use it to gather all relevant data needed for a successful event. We have many clients that previously captured necessary data via surveys or emails, where they would have to piece together an attendees information like if they were attending or not, name badge details, dietary needs, swag sizes, activity preferences, etc. Then they would have to give attendees direction on how to book flights or ground if necessary. By setting their events up in Cvent Event Management we work with clients to obtain all data with one easy registration process, making their lives easier. We also use the event pages to relay all the important details of their event, such as agenda, speakers, session details, activity information, flight/hotel/ground details and more.
  • Reporting
  • Built in widgets to collect information
  • Planner alerts
  • In my experinece, I sometimes we find pop up boxes when for ex we are changing an attendees session to not show all information and you don't realize until you scroll down it is asking additional questions.
  • I can't always find things I need in the online help searches. In my experience, often unless you get lucky with a specific wording, it's hard to find articles to help with issues.
Since we service a wide variety of clients using the Cvent Event Management tool I can say that it has been a life saver with data collection and relaying details to attendees. For example we had a large, 4000 attendee meeting, last year where we were able to ensure all attendees knew when and where the event was taking place, and how to arrive at the meeting. Attendees had to fly into one airport that was about 45 minutes from the event, we had multiple buses running all day to pick them up and get them to the hotel. We then had attendees at 2 different hotels at the location, roommate matching, multiple break out sessions and events planned. With this amount of attendees things can go wrong very fast, so we also had a dedicated team on site to help with checking attendees, name badge distribution, and providing directions for our guests. The only down side of doing this event again with the loss of Crowd Compass, is that we had to assign every attendee to their breakouts via groups, which is no longer as easy as it was with the old system.
Return to navigation