Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Paycor

Paycor

Overview

What is Paycor?

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.

Read more
Recent Reviews

My payroll software

7 out of 10
February 23, 2024
Incentivized
We currently utilize this payroll platform for 50 or more employees. While the product is robust enough, their customer service does not …
Continue reading

Great HR System!

9 out of 10
February 19, 2024
Incentivized
Paycor is used as our HR hub for our employees and data records for our subcontractors. The program has been pretty easy to use with just …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 46 features
  • Direct deposit files (288)
    8.6
    86%
  • Pay calculation (291)
    8.5
    85%
  • Update personal information (268)
    8.3
    83%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (264)
    8.2
    82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

3 videos

Paycor Review: Time-off and Payroll Solved
03:33
Paycor Review: Taking Time Out of Payroll Processing
02:03
Paycor Review: Support Team Keeps Up With Their Users To Keep HR On Track
02:23
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paycor?

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.paycor.com/plans-pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

15 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

What is Namely?

Namely offers a cloud-based HR platform for integrated core and specialized HR services, including time and employee performance management and onboarding processes.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Paycor Alternatives & Competitors | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [7/10]

YouTube

SelectHub Analyst Review | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [9/10]

YouTube

Who Is Paycor Suited For? | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [2/10]

YouTube

Paycor Resources | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [10/10]

YouTube

Unsupported Features | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [5/10]

YouTube

User Reviews | Ultimate Paycor Review 2023 [8/10]

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.9
Avg 7.8

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.2
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

7.8
Avg 8.0

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.2
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8.2
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

6.8
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.9
Avg 7.9

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

8
Avg 8.1

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.3
Avg 7.9

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

8.5
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8.4
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paycor?

Paycor's Human Capital Management (HCM) platform aims to modernize every aspect of people management, from recruitment, onboarding and development, to payment and retention. Operating for 30 years, Paycor HR technology helps users to save time, analytics that provide actionable insights and dedicated support from HR experts. The vendor boasts more than 29,000 medium & small businesses using Paycor to help them solve problems and achieve their goals.

Paycor states they build HR software for leaders who want to:

Focus on Strategic Goals

A core HR solution for all employee data, so users never have to switch platforms, log-in to multiple systems, re-key information or open multiple spreadsheets.

Understand Their Business at a Deeper Level

Paycor Analytics brings enterprise-level insights to medium and small business.

See Around Corners

Paycor delivers expert advice at every stage of the process, from the consultative sales approach that seeks to understand the user's business before recommending solutions to ongoing guidance from a dedicated customer success team.

Paycor Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paycor Screenshots

Screenshot of Real-time data insights to make critical business decisions.Screenshot of Paycor expense reportingScreenshot of Recruiting processes streamlined in PaycorScreenshot of Workforce scheduling in PaycorScreenshot of Paycor's mobile app allows employees to punch in and out from their phonesScreenshot of Paycor Home Screen

Paycor Video

Paycor Product Overview

Paycor Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesUnited States
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Paycor provides core HR functions scaled towards small and mid-sized businesses. Paycor offers an integrated benefits platform for interfacing directly with insurance carriers and an adaptable time management platform.

ADP Workforce Now, Paycom, and Paylocity are common alternatives for Paycor.

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of Paycor are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(580)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 320)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 29, 2024

Superb Customer Service

Shelly Mize | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company utilizes Paycor for our payroll processing and payroll related tax payments. It is only used currently by myself as we are a small company.
  • Outstanding Customer Service
  • Timely Garnishment/Payroll Tax Payments
  • HR and Payroll Webinars
  • We have been using Paycor for 3 years now, and I've not had any issues with their services.
Anytime I've ever had an inquiry; if the representative I reached is unable to help, they point me in the right direction and then follow-up to ensure I was assisted to my satisfaction.
February 23, 2024

My payroll software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently utilize this payroll platform for 50 or more employees. While the product is robust enough, their customer service does not currently meet the expectations. If you know how to use the product, this is a great asset to your company. Otherwise, you will have to either get payroll personnel on board or at least get a full HR department to monitor it.
  • Time tracking
  • Taxation
  • Useful HR tools
  • Customer service
  • Clear bills
  • Better communication
For greater companies that currently have payroll and or HR departments built in, this payroll software would work wonders, just be limited to properly get some customer service reps that can deliver prompt answers to your question in case you are lost.
February 20, 2024

Left a lot to be desired

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycor has been our payroll processor and employee hub for onboarding, employee data storage, and access to paystubs or other documents.
  • User interface
  • Marketing communication
  • Training opportunities/Webinars
  • Client communicaton
  • Customer service
  • Admin onboarding
  • Ease of use (admin portal)
If you are looking for an easy to use plug and play Payroll system with limited interaction from Paycor to the client, it works well. If you require any hand-holding, customer service, or assistance with getting their system to work for you/how you intended, this isn't the system for you.
February 19, 2024

Great HR System!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycor is used as our HR hub for our employees and data records for our subcontractors. The program has been pretty easy to use with just a couple of hiccups along the way. One being their benefits end. There is a ton of work that is asked to be able to implement benefits that shouldn't be asked of us as the client. It should be the client providing the information and Paycor doing the building and other items requested, as most places don't know what they are looking for due to knowledge of what is being asked.
  • Quick Response
  • Great training items
  • Well organized webportal and app
  • Benefits implementation
  • Response on tax cases
It is a simple system to use or at least find what you are needing pretty easily. The training documents are well detailed to get what you're in need of.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Rise is using Paycor as a holistic HRIS system. Before, we did not have any real/organized systems or processes in place for hiring, onboarding, paying out, or maintaining employee records. Now, we can easily hire people easily and create a seamless onboarding process, allowing us to communicate more effectively with new hires. With the organization scaling this year to more employees and contractors, this system is instrumental in keeping everything efficient.
  • Seamless Onboarding Wizard.
  • Easy Payroll System.
  • Tasks/Documents
  • I would like for there to be more than one Onboarding wizard. We hire contractors and employees, and the onboarding steps are somewhat nuanced.
I definitely think the system is good and easy to navigate! Sometimes, I do feel like the system is a little clunky and not as intuitive as I would have liked. I also have had some challenges with the Paycor teams in getting set up efficiently but now we are on track!
February 19, 2024

Paycor Review.

Matthew Mithoefer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have a small company with typically about five employees. We use Paycor to administer our bi-weekly payroll. It addresses the problems of proper taxation and record keeping. This can be hard to do at a small company without a service like Paycors. I've always liked the ease with which you can view prior W2s and paystubs. Also, I often change my direct deposit information and find that process easy.
  • Taxation
  • Record Keeping.
  • Updating employee banking information efficiently.
  • Every employee should be able to, on their own login, update their banking information.
  • Let the client decide if / when they want to update their login password.
  • Separate pay stubs for separate bank accounts if using more than 1 bank.
Paycor is well suited to setup the proper taxation of one's wages. Paycor is well-suited to help employees get onboarded quickly and efficiently. Paycor is well suited to providing W2s and paystubs that are easy to access and read. Our product would be less appropriate if we were to have full-time hourly employees. We don't currently, but we may someday.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
In my experience, overcharged for all companies for over a year. trusted them so I never checked my invoices. when I noticed back last November of all the extra charges, quickly called to see what was going on. they said they'll ask them to reimburse me but, in my opinion, they never did. when they setup my account, they said I didn't need anything else but was still charged an additional $100 a month for missing tax info but, in my experience, they said everything was ok.
I talked to 5 different people including a supervisor to get everything fixed but, in my experience, he told me I was wrong and didn't believe me. product is great but the customer service is what lost me. I have multiple stores that they're losing because of this. I wished for better customer service. In my opinion, they blamed me rather than listening to why I was being charged all of those extra fees. been there since 2018 and not sure what what has happened to Paycor in the past year. I would highly recommend another payroll company speaking from a long term client of theirs that, in my opinion, they just basically stole money from and then blamed me. I think that is very unprofessional. great before but not sure what happened.
  • user friendly
  • customer service
  • not charging extra fees where they shouldn't have occurred
  • if extra fees are going to be there, please let the client know
I recommended and brought a lot of my friends over. I'm currently canceling and now those that I recommended are now getting ready to cancel as well.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycor for our payroll input and tax preparation. It is very user friendly. I like that I don't have to worry about our tax preparation. It is easy to use and the support teams are readily available if needed. There are several ways to contact them. I input the payroll and send it to Paycor for processing. Download of reports is very easy as well.
  • Available Reporting
  • Ease of Use
  • Reasonable price
  • Ease of reporting
  • Trying to find features within the program
By using Paycor, we are saving time and money. I can free up my time to work on other things instead of taxes. All reports and returns are ready for downloading/printing. As with the taxes, the after payroll reports are just as easy to find and download.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The biggest use of it is for semi-annual reviews. Each half, the full team is required to write personal assessments and then their boss can also use the tool to write their reflections. They can then talk and discuss what they each said.<br><br>It's organization wide.<br><br>There are technically things like meetings scheduling functionality, entering of goals and cascading them, etc. - but these aren't used.
  • Reminders
  • Side-by side comparison on reviews
  • More flexible goals
It gets the job done, technically - it records feedback from you and your boss and allows you to share that at a specific time.

But the experience is awful. You can't see your answers next to one another, so you have to constantly flip back and forth to have the conversation. Because the goals are so inflexible, you end up keeping them outside of the system, so you can't really see if folks are performing to goals or not in the same system you're reviewing them, even though it tries to show them together - so someone can be performing well, but it looks like they aren't because you are forced to track goals outside of the platform but they include them inside.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycor for all of our HR needs and as an LMS learning and development community. In fulfilling our HR needs, employees can view their paychecks, time off, and progress toward competencies and objectives that have been assigned to them. They can also view any important tax data and career pathing informaton.
  • Time Off
  • Performance Reviews
  • Feedback
  • Objectives
  • Learning management system
As far as human resources capabilities, Paycor is on the mark. It is easy to view paychecks, time off balances, competencies, and objectives. It is simple to take off time and receive feedback from managers on this platform. Unfortunately, it is not as straightforward with the learning management system; that system has limitations and could use some improvement.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are a growing non profit that uses Paycor for our HR functions, payroll and timekeeping, and most recently our performance systems.
  • I love the interface for time keeping
  • we have access to customer reps
  • the resource dashboard and webinars are a great value add to leaders
  • the mobile app is great for employees across the state in our 80% remote workforce
  • customized reports specifically in the people and talent management domain. We have worked with a rep and still haven't' found a solution to run reports and collect data on frequency and occurrences of 1 on 1's
  • 1:1 global template features are very limited and can be difficult for middle management
Paycor is definitely well suited for companies who appreciate streamlining and a one stop shop for most HR functions. While there are some items that our company could take advantage of more, the platform is user friendly, easy to learn and the updates and communication loop has certainly improved.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Paycor as our Payroll system. It helps to efficiently pay 120 employees their salary with no delays. Also we use Paycor for recruiting, HR and time keeping. Employees can use their phones to clock in and out and keep track of their timecards. Paycor is very friendly user.
  • I do not have any recommendations now.
Employees receive their paychecks on time, their payments are very accurate and they can check all their paystubs for every paycheck they have received. Also employees receive their w-2 on time. They can elect to receive it on paper by mail or electronically. They can login into Paycor to get all their tax information
December 22, 2023

Paycor Has It All!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize Paycor for Payroll, performance management, documentation, recruiting, etc.
  • Performance Management
  • User Friendly System
  • Dedicated Customer Service Representatives
  • Recruiting Platform cannot be currently used to actually recruit people. Its only an ATS.
Paycor is well suited for running Payroll for small - mid size businesses.
December 20, 2023

Paycor Higher Ed Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycor to hire, onboard, manage, track performance, learning management and to off board. Payroll is also a module along with Paycor Time to track and pay our hourly employees and track time off for our exempt employees. We have the Pulse survey tool and also utilize the recognition tool.
  • Connectivity between modules
  • Innovation
  • Response to customer needs
  • Training
  • Customization to industry
  • Moves fast with new products
  • Responsiveness to customer feedback can be slow
Or higher ed, we have some unique pays and with fund accounting need to charge the different pays to different accounts. This creates extra work and steps.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycor is our primary HR Information System (HRIS) and used for all employees. We utilize it from hire to termination and everything in between including performance reviews, document storage and task management. It was originally designed to be just our payroll system and it continues to serve in that function. However, we also use it to streamline our on-boarding, complete our ACA filing and provide a comprehensive view into their web-based personnel file.
  • ACA Filing
  • On-boarding module
  • Detailed time keeping/project time sheet
  • The Performance Review form - I would love to see this be less cumbersome and have more functionality - like other online forms
  • Limited ability to pro-rate employee pay based on FTE. I would love to be able to type in their annual salary and adjust to their FTE to determine their current annual rate.
  • The Compensation module is great for one time annual compensation changes. However, I would love to see how it could be implemented for one-off mid year changes without creating an entire program.
Paycor is a really great cost-effective software for a small-mid sized organization. It does require someone to have time to implement and make the most out of the software that is available. You also need an employee to keep track of the many updates/changes that they roll out as they come quickly and employees often have questions. An organization who wants something that is set it up and leave would not benefit from this type of software. Organizations need some flexibility in how they adapt the product to really make it successful.
December 14, 2023

After launch, it's great!

Elizabeth Stevenson, MBA, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it for compensation management, Performance management, job costing, you name it. It is replacing many spreadsheets that took many hours to maintain. Spreadsheets replaced are the eval dates, PTO balances, attendance point balances, CompaRatios, etc.
  • Training
  • Relevant webinars
  • Transparency
  • Compensation Management
  • Ease of use
  • Implementation
  • Communication bt sales and launch team
  • Being able to understand how certain pieces drive others and provide a map for each item that needs to be configured.
Paycor is well suited for smaller companies with low turnover, as other companies will get mired in the recurring schedule templates. High turnover and high headcount requires a dedicated HR practitioner to do nothing but process hiring and terms - and a recruiting team.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This platform has brought many aspects of HR into one software. We were recruiting manually now we have the recruiting platform that helps track the applicants and takes them from application to onboarding. We have our new hire forms all online and within the software which is much more efficient with a new hire. We have time keeping and payroll so that is a smooth process. We are currently doing our performance evaluations so everything is online and can be accessed from anywhere. It's all in one place. It calculated the rating which we used in Compensation Management to figure out our merit raises. That will be taken straight into payroll for January 1. It takes some of the human element out which reduces error. The employees LOVE self service through the app and Paycor is continually enhancing the features.
  • applicant tracking is great - we were doing this manually previously - being able to communicate with applicants by text or email is really convenient
  • coming from the platform we had Paycor is easy to use and administer
  • great reports with more information than we had before
  • we have a specific shift diff that Paycor isn't able to do at this time so I have to do it myself manually
  • manual changes (like the shift diff mentioned previously) don't always translate to payroll correctly so I have to closely review
  • having mentioned the two things already I have talked to people at Paycor and they said there are things on the horizon to fix these so they listen to the needs of their user and do what they can to correct things - which is awesome
It's really great for us. Our payroll administrator retired and we decided to absorb that function within HR. Paycor takes care of the taxes and much of the extra details she had done previously allowing that transition to be possible. The software is easy to use and my managers have taken on more with timesheet review.

If a company has really complex differentials it might not be ready for them, yet. We have one that I have to do manually but I'm hopeful they will be able to add it in soon!
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently use Paycor for the scheduling, time & attendance, payroll, ATS and onboarding features. These address our needs to track and house employee data, pay employees timely and correctly, as well as recruit and onboard new employees. Our HR team, myself included, use Paycor daily.
  • Platform is easy to use and navigate, as well as customize
  • Training opportunities are abundant, both online and Webinar based.
  • The different features work and integrate well with one another
  • Customer Service is atrocious. We've had 6 Customer Success Managers in less than 3 years-hard to develop any type of rhythm in addressing and solving problems. They also utilize a ticketing system to report issues, but there is little to no communication of when tickets are actually resolved and what the resolution was-requires a ton of prodding from the client to get answers to emails.
  • Integration with third party platforms (benefits for example) is also lacking. Issues are prevalent and take excessive time to resolve.
The platform itself does what it needs to do-easy to use and easy to customize. Reporting, for the most part works well and is reliable. Paycor stands apart from other platforms in regards to how much training opportunities there are-from live webinars to recorded virtual trainings to actual courses on the different platforms to get "Paycor Certified". The biggest reason for the lower score is in regards to the abysmal customer service we've experienced. Getting resolutions to concerns is always a challenge, to the point where we've consistency had to involve our CSM (customers success manager) as well as their supervisor to get the answers and resolutions we need.
December 13, 2023

Paycor Delivers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Paycor on the dauly for all HR related items. I enter new employees - Onboarding, I help with the payroll, so all payroll items and we also use it to track our PTO - time. Paycor has met our growing Company needs. As our company grows this software will be able to support our growth with the different reporing that it allows.
  • Tracks employees time off.
  • Reports are customizeable
  • Payroll is seemless every week
  • The customer service knowlege
  • The company PTO calendar
The reporting feature allows us to get our specific Company reports that are customizeable.
Stephanie Wallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycor to process payroll, time cards, benefits, and other HR-related tasks. It helps with payroll or anything related to it by keeping the process organized and time-efficient.
  • It keeps things up to date.
  • It keeps things modern such as an app for employees to check their pay stubs.
  • Slow customer service at times but they're improving.
This is excellent for small businesses or those who have to multitask in a variety of scenarios. Large-scale businesses can profit from their services as well.
December 13, 2023

Paycor is Excellent!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have been using Paycor for over 5 years. The customer service has gone from great too horrible in that time frame. Paycor has went from a great product to a product that breaks all the time. Paycor does not notify their customers when problems occur. When you notify them, it is apology after apology with no communication from them after the initial call.
  • The system is easy to use
  • Customer service is horrible.
The system is easy to learn and use. It also can be modified to meet your specific needs during implementation. Paycor seeks users feedback to improve the system.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Mainly use it as payroll tool/time tracking and recruiting. Want to do more with it but takes time to get things set up and you don’t provide the same type of support that you give when we first onboarded with the Paycor product, so it is hard to find the time to weed through and find all of the how-to’s to set things up - like onboarding new employees, after 2 years, I’m still hiring people manually.
  • Ease of use
  • Constantly trying to update the product
  • HR support module is very nice.
  • Trying to find how-to’s within its resource area is not intuitive at all. If you type “how to set up….. anything”, I never get the right answer the first time I go looking for the answer. 9.9% of the time I end up calling the help desk. There should be a simple “how-to’s” section that I can drill into, to find my answer.
  • Report building is still cumbersome. Running a simple report like list all my full time, part time employees by their title and then by salary, so I can verify that all my people are in the correct pay band, is still not easy to run. If it is available, then, I haven’t learned how to get that out of the system. Sometimes the simplest ask is the hardest to find the answer to.
  • I wish how they charged us was different. Just seems like we are being “nickeled and dimed” for every little thing. There are some functionalities that I would like but because 3/4 of the staff have to do things one way, it’s not cost effective for the other 1/4 to be able to use a section, like performance management, when we are going to be charged by the total number of active employees - rather than total number of active employees in this department…. Therefore we are not using some of your products that would be very helpful and needed by 1/4th of our organization.
It is very easy to use Paycor’s time and attendance product. Doing payroll went from an all day task (reviewing and manually tabulating time cards and then entering the information into a system) to a task that takes an hour, if that. All of the previous questions that I would have to go back and ask managers are flagged to the managers and addressed by them before the file ever gets to me. So, there is no more waiting on a manager to get back to me and thus holding up the whole payroll from being submitted.

The system is easy to use and understand. I would appreciate more “how to” type documents to drill into rather than having to call the help desk. However, I have nothing but good things to say about the help desk - they are very knowledgeable and if they don’t know the answer, they escalate it to someone who can.
November 30, 2023

Thank you Paycor!

Tammy Walker-Bisker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
ADP was terrible, so I researched 14 payroll providers to see who would best partner with the United Way.
  • Expense Management
  • User Interface
  • Payroll
  • Time & Attendance
  • Onboarding
  • Integrating with other Software's
  • N/A
I have already recommended Paycor to other United Ways!
November 30, 2023

Good for Small Business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Mostly used for Payroll and PTO tracking. I am the only administrator, and I find it easy to use. I especially like the PTO tracking so that the employees can both request time off and see their current balances.
  • Payroll Processing
  • PTO Tracking
  • Customer Service
  • Understanding what plan we have
  • Report Builder
We are a small company (28 employees), so I find it quite easy to use with our small company. I cannot speak to how it works with larger companies.
November 30, 2023

AEPay

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Paycor for all HR and Payroll needs. With 900 plus employees we rely in the system to accurately record and pay those employees. It houses all of our employees information and allows us to see any information with just a few clicks. Also allows our company to utilize workflows and other products to help our managers with their jobs
  • payroll processing
  • employee time
  • salary increases
  • reporting
  • workflow set up
  • time reporting
  • employee personal information
  • employee electing taxes
We have a fairly basic pay structure as most of our employees are a salary type position. The payroll allows us to still manage who and what is being paid and allows us to be hands on with any changes we need to make. If employers have a more complexed pay structure it might be more complicated in the set up process or the pay to make sure everything is done correctly.
Return to navigation