Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Rippling

Rippling

Overview

What is Rippling?

Rippling gives businesses one place to run HR, IT, and Finance. It brings together all of the workforce systems that are normally scattered across a company, like payroll, expenses, benefits, and computers. This enables users to manage and automate every…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Reliable Rippling

10 out of 10
December 12, 2023
Incentivized
Rippling offers a great and easy to use solution for HR management (team details, payroll & benefits). When I started at Noticed, Rippling …
Continue reading

Rippling Success

10 out of 10
November 28, 2023
Incentivized
I use it daily for work schedule maintenance, for time off requests, for ALl my Benefits. It addresses the daily fact of bing able to view …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 47 features
  • Update personal information (618)
    9.2
    92%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (591)
    9.1
    91%
  • Direct deposit files (516)
    9.0
    90%
  • Benefit plan administration (535)
    8.7
    87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Recommended

$8.00

Cloud
starting price per user, per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.rippling.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.9
Avg 7.8

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.4
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

8.7
Avg 8.0

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.6
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

7.4
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

8
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

8.5
Avg 7.9

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

8.3
Avg 8.1

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

8.3
Avg 7.9

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

8.7
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8.6
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Rippling?

Rippling gives businesses one place to run HR, IT, and Finance. It brings together all of the workforce systems that are normally scattered across a company, like payroll, expenses, benefits, and computers. This enables users to manage and automate every part of the employee lifecycle in a single system.

For example, when onboarding a new employee, Rippling can take a new hire from anywhere in the world and set up their payroll, corporate card, computer, benefits, and even third-party apps like Slack and Microsoft 365—all within 90 seconds.


Rippling Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets
  • Supported: Asset issue and transfer management
  • Supported: Asset return

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Rippling Screenshots

Screenshot of Rippling Dashboard: Employees' home for their payroll, benefits, documents, devices, expenses, and apps.Screenshot of Rippling Payroll: Runs payroll in 90 seconds. Pays employees and contractors around the world. Automatic tax filing.Screenshot of Rippling Benefits Administration: Management of employees' Medical, Dental, Vision, 401K, FSA, HSA, and commuter benefits.Screenshot of Rippling Single Sign-On: Employees can access all of their SaaS apps in one click from their Rippling dashboard.Screenshot of Rippling’s Time & Attendance platform integrates with the rest of the product suite so that when employees clock in, their approved hours automatically synced with payroll and accounting systems.Screenshot of Rippling Mobile Device Management: To manage employees' computers and devices 100% remotely.Screenshot of Manages employee spend, including corporate cards, expenses, bill pay, and payroll.Screenshot of Reports & Graphs: Reports can be created and visualized with custom graphs that track compensation changes, employee turnover, and workforce diversity.Screenshot of The hiring process is connected and the recruiting administrative work is automated.

Rippling Videos

Product Presentation
Time tracking software applications are used to record and analyze employee, contractor and consultant time spent on jobs and tasks. In this video, the TrustRadius team showcases some of the leading Time Tracking software available - including Rippling.
Team that span the globe don’t need to span multiple systems. Rippling can be used to manage an international workforce in one place.

Rippling Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada, UK, France, India, Australia
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Gusto, TriNet HR Platform, and BambooHR are common alternatives for Rippling.

Reviewers rate Update personal information highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of Rippling are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1532)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 668)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Rippling to manage employee records, contractor agreements, pay our employees, and manage their time off and benefits.
We lacked a reliable source of truth that could do more than just be an HRIS. With Ripplings many available modules, it has turned into somewhat of a one-stop shop. We aren't using all the modules available or even app management yet, but have benefitted from using it in the past year since adoption. Their PEO option worked really well for us as we employ in various countries.
  • Approval policies can be set up for nearly everything you want them for
  • Automations with customizable workflow
  • Custom fields allow you to store the data you want and use it however you need with flexible reporting
  • Data manager lets you see everything in one place
  • Transition flows can take a while to load
  • Report building is extremely customizable, but the UI isn't as intuitive as other tools I've worked in
  • Approvals are sent via email, but aren't always stored in an approval queue within Rippling, so it's very easy to miss an approval
Rippling works well as an HRIS. It comes with several integrations and allows you to manage various types of employee data in other tools while only working in Rippling. It can even provision and de-provision accounts and handle devices. It is also good for giving people across the company only the permissions they need. The UI isn't as intuitive as some other tools I've used, but their support articles are very detailed and can usually give you the answer you're looking for.
March 04, 2024

Rippling

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
All-in-one HR management solution. Works perfectly for all our needs
  • Payroll
  • Benefits
  • Hiring
  • App management
  • Taxes
  • State tax account setup
It is very easy to use, and is well suited for someone like a founder who does not want to spend a lot of time administering HR/benefits
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Rippling for: 1. Onboarding 2. Offboarding 3. Payroll 4. Benefits 5. Endpoint device management.
  • Easy management of benefits.
  • Easy management of PTO.
  • Easy management of payroll.
  • Access to more perks and benefits that larger companies have access to. For ex, discounts on electronics, cars, etc.
  • Access to upskilling apps.
  • Integrating IT management would make it complete.
It is useful as a general portal for HR/Finance. It would be helpful to cover IT and expense management.
December 29, 2023

Nightmare to cancel

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Payroll, on-boarding.
  • Integration across multiple systems
  • Contracts are structured to pay for maximum fixed users, not for variable
  • In my experience, Customer support gives you the runaround when you want to downgrade or cancel
In my opinion, Support when signing up and adding additional billable items is very strong. However, when our VC funding fell through and we needed to cancel, I've been given the runaround. They require contracts to lock you in to your maximum usage every month, not your variable usage. If you are unhappy with the service, in my experience, you cannot request to cancel the auto-renewal until 6 months into your contract. After waiting 6 months, I reached out to cancel my auto-renewal. I tried following the online documentation, but the Cancel Button was disabled from my account. I contacted sales who sent me to Support. Support said I had to talk to my dedicated CSM. I didn't have a dedicated CSM. It took a week for a dedicated CSM to respond. They then said I had to reach out to Support. It's now been 9 months of trying to cancel my auto-renewal, with, in my experience, each interaction involving a new condition, a new email address, a new form, or a new person. I've been totally unsuccessful in cancelling auto-renewal, and had to file a stop payment with my bank account. In my opinion and experience, you will end up paying for people no longer on your payroll throughout your contract, and cancelling is a hellish runaround.
December 12, 2023

Reliable Rippling

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Rippling offers a great and easy to use solution for HR management (team details, payroll & benefits). When I started at Noticed, Rippling made it very easy to get onboarded to the company. Open Enrollment was made very simple this year given what can typically be a complex topic with multiple options.
  • Benefits Management
  • Team Information Management
  • Payroll Management
  • Modern UX/interface design
  • Easier customer service
Rippling shines in companies that prioritize streamlined HR operations and user-friendly experiences. It's ideal for:

Growing companies: Easily manage HR as teams expand.
Efficiency seekers: Automate tasks to save time and resources.
Simple HR needs: Focus on core functionalities without overwhelm.

Rippling might not be best for:
Highly complex HR: Unique processes may require specialized solutions.
Cloud-based hesitation: Some prefer traditional on-premises systems.
Large international workforce: Current focus is on the US.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It manages all of our HR needs and have been using it without any issues now for 2 years. It seems fluid and very user friendly when operating on your laptop or on your phone via the app. It also updates all my information quickly and allows for everything I need to be streamlined with just a few clicks.
  • User Friendly on Layout and Access
  • Streamlines processes easily
  • On time information processed
  • On PTO, allowing you to choose current year or upcoming year as you start to finish out that current year. People start planning time off and would like to put it in for upcoming calendar year.
PTO, Billing, Bank Statements and their Accessibility, and Overview of my Benefits. All of those are very easily accessible and user friendly in their approach.
Scenario was needing pay stubs and information when going through my divorce and all the information I needed was not only easily accessible, but easily available to send over to my attorney.
December 11, 2023

OUTSTANDING COMPANY !

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Great overall, really helps keep track of log in and log out times, payrolls , everything is so organized.
  • Display information organized
  • App is great
  • Easy to use where we know were everything is at all times
  • Very straight forward
  • Too many updates on the app
  • Fow what we use it at least there is nothing else i would improve, maybe there is , but for what we use it which is to see payroll and clock in and clock out all is great.
Ever since we started using Rippling all is so organized and i get to see all related to my work in one place. The only thing i do not like is how many times i have to update the app, maybe they are adding more features or improving , but it gets annoying how many times i have to update the app.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Rippling as our complete HRIS platform. We also use it to process payroll, we use the applicant tracking system for recruiting and we recently added learning management, performance management, and engagement to the mix.
  • Simple user interface and organic layout
  • Makes processing payroll simple and convenient
  • Easy to navigate from an admin standpoint
  • Makes on and offboarding super easy and intuitive
  • We would like to see a scheduling app so we can manage employees schedules from a hybrid perspective.
Rippling is a great HRIS platform that keeps adding more and more modules apps to the mix making it competitive amongst all other options out there. It allowed us to cut back on different systems and integrate most things into one portal like recruiting, learning management, performance management and engagement.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Managing benefits, org charts, payroll etc. Basically the all in one solution for our Human Resourcing needs.
  • Simple benefit election
  • Integration with other software
  • Clear organization managment
  • No major changes, really like the software!
Rippling works really well because it manages all of our companies HR needs in the same place. In the past I have used similar softwares, but they don't do everything so you have to use more than one software. In this case I love that our employees can clock in /out, manage their payroll and benefits with only one login.
November 30, 2023

Great App Easy To Use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Rippling on a daily basis to check my hours, to follow up on learning management courses and if I need time off I am requesting it in the system and within minutes I get a reply.
such an easy app :)
  • requesting time off
  • checking my hours on a weekly basis
  • doing the courses on the app
  • checking all the benefits of the insurance
  • checking payroll on previous months
  • have the time calculated all together and not have approved/PTO/holiday.
  • lock the payroll with a code (for safety feature)
  • sending reminder on the app for the courses about to expire.
The app is overall very easy to use and very friendly for all users.
The app is updating constantly so we always have the newest version and never stuck.
I find this app great and very good for everyone!
November 29, 2023

Intuitive and easy!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Tracking employee information for comp, using data for system updates, PTO requests.
  • Great visuals on org charts
  • Reporting function
  • Easy onboarding
  • System doesn’t allow reporting customization
  • Too many tabs pointing to the same info
Great Onboarding schedule for New hires- one of the best I have used so far. I also like the new org chart visuals, makes it easy to follow and understand.

The Reporting customization is limited- I need a “transfer date” option or a better way to track employee suspensions like LOA, Medical leave, etc.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use rippling as a platform to check my work task, time attendance & keep up to date on daily activities.
  • clock in/clock out feature
  • keeping up to date on daily task with expiration/due date feature
  • keeping record of time attendance/payroll
  • No complaints
  • NA
  • NA
I will say that based on my experience, Rippling is well suited when i worked from home & had the option to clock in on my laptop device. I have yet to have an experience where it was not appropriate.
November 28, 2023

Very good app to use.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My job uses Rippling to manage payroll and time off and it works well for us. We are able to request days off as well as see how much time we have to use when we need days off. We can also see how man hours we have accumulated during our works days.
  • Time off management.
  • Easy to see hrs worked.
  • Good organization in showing how much time is available for each time of option.
  • notification of something on the app does not show via emailed until hrs later.
  • updating on pending request.
It is very accessible and easy use. Quick and easy when imputing time off requests.
November 28, 2023

Rippling Success

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it daily for work schedule maintenance, for time off requests, for ALl my Benefits. It addresses the daily fact of bing able to view and check hours worked, what time I can take off.
  • Easy to Request Time Off
  • Easy to access All my Benefits
  • All My Learning Tools are in 1 place
  • Manage my worked hours
  • Use the Task management tool on Mobile app
  • Access more data about individual benefits
  • Be able to Edit benefit data on Mobile
  • See all info regarding Medical benefits and wen links
Incredibly easy to use application. All tools under one umbrella. Can access all benefits together with additional data web links for more info. Recommend highly for daily work and hours, PTO management tools.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I rely on Rippling to track and verify my working hours, providing a transparent and efficient way to monitor my productivity. Additionally, the platform simplifies the process of requesting and managing paid time off, streamlining administrative tasks and ensuring accurate record-keeping. Rippling addresses key business problems related to time and attendance management, enhancing the overall efficiency of our workforce. The scope of our use case extends beyond mere time tracking; it encompasses a comprehensive solution for human resources management, contributing to a more organized and productive work environment.
  • Payroll Management
  • Time-off requests
  • Fix the clock-in and clock-out
  • fixing clock in and clock out could be improved
Rippling is highly effective for managing personal clock-in and clock-out times, as well as for requesting time off. It provides a convenient overview of remaining paid time off hours, streamlining the process compared to the previous method of emailing HR and waiting for a response. Now, I can independently handle all these tasks. Tracking my requests is straightforward, and the interface makes it easy to monitor everything. One aspect I find less favorable is that, when reviewing my team's hours, the platform displays the clock-in and clock-out times but lacks precision by not showing the exact minutes taken, which could be an improvement.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Rippling is our replacement HRIS system. We leverage it for payroll, Learning Management (Compliance), and employee benefits. rippling delivers for us a comprehensive one-stop shop for these various HR functions and provided an extremely user-friendly experience in interface.
  • ability to upload SCORM compliant content to the LMS
  • benefits enrollment
  • separation of admin and personal functions
  • onboarding transparency for all parties involved
Rippling is a clean, easy to use application that is extremely intuitive for the user. It is easy to navigate and understand the simple terminology. The Learning Management module is exceptionally easy to use and navigate.
November 28, 2023

Rippling Feedback

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
One of the key functionalities we leverage is the course completion feature, which allows our team members to undergo training modules effortlessly. Rippling's user-friendly interface ensures a smooth learning experience, enabling us to stay ahead in skills development. Additionally, we utilize Rippling for time tracking purposes, with its clock-in and clock-out features simplifying attendance management.
  • Attendance management
  • Employee management
  • Course completion feature
  • n/a
Rippling is particularly well-suited for organizations that prioritize seamless employee management processes. Another strong suit for Rippling is in managing employee benefits, including health insurance, retirement plans, and other perks. However, Rippling may be less appropriate for very small businesses or startups with minimal needs. The comprehensive nature of Rippling's features might be more than what is necessary for organizations with a limited number of employees.
November 27, 2023

Blew @ Associates Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to house our employee engagement, payroll, and benefits.
  • Enrollments
  • Employee Engagement
  • Reporting: it can be very complicated.
  • Employee profiles: the profiles can't be mergered with terminated account when rehired
  • Payroll: Hours don't merge over correctly.
Reports take while to create.
Payroll is alot of manual data entry.
Tickets submitted can take 24-48 hours to get a response.
There is no option to rehire an employee.
November 27, 2023

Rippling Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Rippling to keep track of everything from Payroll, to benefits, to PTO, etc. It also keeps track of the company's org chart and reminds us of things like birthdays and company anniversaries.
  • Payroll
  • Benefits
  • Great user interface, easy to operate
  • org chart structure
  • sometimes difficult to log in, but I guess that is good to keep it safe
It is a very helpful all in one tool to help keep track of the things that are sometimes overlooked. It's also extremely helpful to have access to your paystubs and W2's whenever you need it.
Scott Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Rippling as our HRIS system and use it to power all People and Finance Functions. From Onboarding and Benefits elections and enrollments to payroll and time keeping - Rippling is the powerhouse that keeps us going! All employee information is stored in Rippling and within the People Team of our company I use it every day to either process a change, look up information I need in the moment, or pull a report that I will use to further accomplish my objectives. We have recently decided to add the Applicant Tracking System aspect to our Subscription and we are looking very forward to seeing the myriad benefits of using Rippling to process and handle that kind of information. Rippling's recipes and workflows have completely revolutionized how we do our People business and I am exponentially more pleased with this HRIS than our last product, which also happened to be great for what we needed at the time.
  • Insurance Elections and Benefits Management
  • Time Keeping, PTO, and Payroll
  • Employee Onboarding and Employee Information storage/retrieval.
  • The immediate learning curve of working with workflows and recipes
  • Building Reports from scratch can be fairly tedious and time consuming. Not streamlined because of having to drill down click by click.
  • I am still mystified by all of the formulas that can be used to make custom reports. Rippling is robust and it takes a lot to learn what it can really do.
Rippling's workflows and recipes have completely revolutionized how we handle our People processes.Our onboarding and offer letter process has become very fluid and streamlined so that documents are signed and sorted in real-time and are easily retrievable for future reference.Have custom reports triggered to send out to the right people is also a game-changer, and I enjoy having custom reports that I can refer to and update in real-time whenever I need them. We love Rippling!
Mitch McKelvin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Rippling as a company to support our people through time off, learning, professional development records, benefit coordination, automated scheduling of workflows/ events, and employee file management.
  • Automated Workflows
  • User Friendly
  • Manage Company Emails
  • Onboarding
  • More support tools
  • More access to online tutorials for processes
Helpful: Easy to navigate the automations/ workflows. I build these out weekly to notify team members of important actions/ events in an employees full-life cycle. Work anniversaries, new hires, reminders, etc.

Less Appropriate: Trying to find online tutorials on new features without having to email support@rippling
November 27, 2023

Great for employees

Brad Chandler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Rippling has been incredibly easy to use as an employee. It's very helpful to know there is one place I can go to find all of my necessary documents – from benefits to vacation requests. It also keeps all of my employment contracts handy. It seems that there are a lot of features that the platform has but even the few that I use has made it very valuable. <input value="true" id="hippowiz-ass-injected" type="hidden"><input value="none" id="hvmessage-toextension-listener" type="hidden">
  • Keeps track of documents
  • Easy PTO requests
  • A go-to hub for everything.
  • Sometimes navigating can be a little difficult, the menu itself.
It just makes it easy as an employee. Everything works around the hub of Rippling. Even my device management it seems.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Rippling for our weekly and bi-weekly payroll for our employees. Recently signed up for Rippling to manage our state tax accounts related to updates and fillings.
  • Ease of use
  • Great customer support
  • Flexible for different company sizes
  • Customize reports
  • Payment in foreign currency
  • Payments to an LLC vs employee
Rippling is well suited for the on-boarding process of a new employee. The platform works well for any size company and is very easy to navigate the modules. Many times, I would like to create an ad-hoc report pulling information that is available within the site but have difficulty pulling the data or is not easy to do.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My company uses Riplling for Payroll, Benefits, and Time and Attendance. I use it for checking payroll and insurance - as well as PTO. Our company has several regions across the US. Ripplings is universal enough to be used by everyone across the company. It's extremely user friendly and save a us a lot of time with reporting. It's easy to make adjustments and updates.
  • Easy to track and adjust time and attendance
  • Simplified time off requests
  • Easy to understand paycheck stubs
  • An interactive calendar view for time off requests
  • More details on insurance information, i.e. policy #s
  • Some of my personal information doesn't show correctly, could be my company's issue though.
The time and attendance function is very easy to use. Compared to other time accounting software I have experience with, it is the most user friendly and the lay out is simple. It's also easy to request time off; there are a few different ways I would like to view my data for my time off requests, but that is also very simple and straight forward to use.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Rippling primarily for payroll, benefits & learning management for myself and my team. I have used a number of different workplace management systems and have by far found Rippling to be the most efficient, user-friendly, one that I have worked with. Additionally, the user interface is simple and crisp, the workflows are intuitive & customizable and there is a very comprehensive set of service offerings making Rippling a great "one-stop shop" for HR-related needs.
  • Intuitive workflows.
  • Clean User Experience.
  • Wide array of service offerings.
  • Sometimes, it's a bit confusing about what features are available to me in the "Admin" account vs. the "Employee" account.
  • Not sure if this is an available feature but if not, enable dotted line relationships to be illustrated in Org charts.
  • More detailed overview about app store and integrations.
A few scenarios where I think Rippling is well suited: For companies that have team members that are distributed in different geographic regions, For companies that have a really lean Human Resources team where efficiency matters even more, For companies that are looking for a comprehensive "one-stop-shop" for Human Resources related services.
Return to navigation