Skip to main content
TrustRadius
BambooHR

BambooHR

Starting at $250 per month
View Pricing

Overview

What is BambooHR?

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution that provides onboarding, payroll, and benefits management. It also offers automated time-off management and employee self-service.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Easy to use Platform!

8 out of 10
May 16, 2024
Incentivized
BambooHR is easy to use and allows staff to submit leave and for exec team to run plenty of reports. It is functionally really well. …
Continue reading

Bamboo HR.

9 out of 10
May 13, 2024
Incentivized
We currently use Bamboo for Job Posting, Recruitment, Hiring process, onboarding, employee files, and performance and goal tracking.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (129)
    9.1
    91%
  • View job history (121)
    8.8
    88%
  • Employment history (123)
    8.7
    87%
  • Job profiles and administration (121)
    8.5
    85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Core

$250

Cloud
per month

Pro

$250

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
    Optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.bamboohr.com/pricing/?utm_c…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $250 per month
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Integrating Boomr and BambooHR

YouTube

Product Overview of BambooHR Employee Records

YouTube

BambooHR to Active Directory Demo

YouTube

TRAXPayroll Demo - BambooHR Integration July 2014

YouTube

Product Overview of BambooHR Paid Time Off software

YouTube

How to Setup Paid Time Off Policies in BambooHR

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

8.1
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

8.9
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

8.6
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

8
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.9
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

8.7
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

8.2
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.8
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

7.1
Avg 7.9

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8.4
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is BambooHR?

BambooHR is an online HR system for small and medium-sized businesses. The cloud-based system offers integrated payroll, applicant tracking (ATS), onboarding tools, e-signatures, time-off tracking, and performance management, with reporting and a mobile app for employees. BambooHR simplifies HR data management to help HR teams become more effective, more efficient, and more human.

BambooHR Screenshots

Screenshot of BambooHR's Reporting

BambooHR Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesBambooHR supports any country worldwide
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, German, Dutch, Portuguese, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution that provides onboarding, payroll, and benefits management. It also offers automated time-off management and employee self-service.

BambooHR starts at $250.

Sage People, WebHR, and BiznusSoft HR are common alternatives for BambooHR.

Reviewers rate Approval workflow highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of BambooHR are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(419)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 140)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BambooHR for ATS, Onboarding, Documents, Notes, and Files and will start using the Payroll, Timekeeping, and Benefits tabs effective 07/01/2024. We're excited to transfer to a user-friendly system and have just 1 HRIS system to help reduce redundancies. The Help feature is nice and efficient, and the representatives are always fast, nice, and courteous. Our employees like using BambooHR the most out of all our HRIS systems (we've had 5 in the last three years).
  • Customer service.
  • Custom features.
  • Implementation Support.
  • Payroll
  • FMLA calculator that keeps running tab on remaining FML hours remaining or hours used.
The bamboo help feature is very reliable and efficient and has a first-time resolution for any error or question I've ever had. Having that trustworthy and dependable feature available for a fast-paced HR professional is great. The site is extremely user-friendly and easy to navigate. BambooHR is less appropriate for FMLA/ADA tracking hours used or balance remaining. We have the option to record it within the timekeeping system for visibility, but to date, the last time we used Bamboo timekeeping, I had to maintain a separate spreadsheet to track FML hours used - this could lead to human error with calculations and not efficient the entire process can't be managed within BambooHR.
Paola Cedeno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BambooHR to manage our staff time, vacation/sick time, communications with staff, and documentation; we are now moving to evaluations as well. We keep an inventory of what staff has. We also have onboarding and offboarding in this portal. We have announcements that go out. We can see who is in and out at a glance.
  • Keep records organized
  • Security of information.
  • Customer Service.
  • Levels of securities and permissions.
  • lunch clock in and out.
We use BambooHR to manage our staff time, vacation/sick time, communications with staff, and documentation; we are now moving to evaluations as well. We keep an inventory of what staff has. We also have onboarding and offboarding in this portal. We have announcements that go out. We can see who is in and out at a glance. I don't know where it is less appropriate because it is a great platform for HR.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently have the Advantage Plan and begin using BambooHR as our HRIS in Fall of 2023, then began using it for Payroll the first of 2024. We plan to implement the Pro Package later this year. It's much easier to use than ADP and very intuitive. We are excited to have the Form Signature Options and use it for on and off boarding as well as recruitment.
  • Excellent training videos.
  • Three ways to request help phone, chat or support ticket.
  • Intuitive - easy to find things and make changes.
  • Have a more robust report builder that has all the data as a filter.
  • Not all reports are able to be downloaded in different formats. I would prefer, csv, excel and PDF for all.
  • More options in the report builder to be able to customize your own reports instead of having to pay at least $200 for a simple report.
We are a small staff of 26 with three people maintaining different Features so it seems very easy to set-up and implement.

I'm not sure how it would work for a very large org.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Bamboo for hiring, onboarding, employee personnel files, and timekeeping. It is a huge help to have all of these services on one platform. I especially benefit from using the hiring services. It is great to send automatic messages and to track our progress in the interview process. It is also really easy to send offer letters.
  • Hiring organization.
  • Timesheets
  • Tracking time off requests for employees.
  • Sometimes glitches when pulling reports.
I think it is well suited for organizations that are doing large-scale hiring and have large teams to keep track of. It might be less necessary for smaller teams. However, I think most orgs can benefit from Bamboo HR because it makes staying organized accessible.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company uses BambooHR for its multitude of HR sources. The HR department is able to upload insurance information for our employees, and our employees are able to make their PTO requests, clock in and clock out, and review their time cards. Supervisors are able to manage their employee's timecards as well. We also use the directory portion of BambooHR.
  • Timeclock Management
  • Easy to manage PTO requests
  • Company Directory
  • Would love more insurance information available
  • Would like to choose how to manage teams
  • Would like to have employee's manage their own personal data
Our company has used some other platforms in the past for managing timecards and hours, but this has been my favorite one so far. Clocking in and clocking out is quick and easy for employees, as well as making requests for time off in the future. Accessing tax documents and paystubs is easy as well. Employees can access their information well and without needing to seek assistance from an HR rep. We do need to work with reps for insurance questions, which would be nice to have more accessible if they could be uploaded.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We started using BambooHR to consolidate and standardize the HR data and HR processes of our growing startup. We use it as our HRIS, for recruitment, hiring, and onboarding, as well as PTO tracker and signing documents like our code of conduct.
  • Great user interface - it looks great.
  • Easy / intuitive to use - whether an employee is longing in for the first time or an admin who logs in daily, the system is very easy to navigate.
  • Quality customer service - responses are always fast and helpful.
  • More ways to filter population segments
  • Greater ability to customize employee profiles (e.g., creating custom fields on our own rather than submitting a help desk ticket)
  • Consolidated reports rather individual reports
BambooHR has been ideal for our team of 30-40 employees. It seems like it would scale well, but I can’t say for certain.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BambooHR to streamline the processes related to our people and create a better employee experience. We also have BambooHR to condense our tech stack related to people processes, as it was in multiple systems before. We use BambooHR for time off management, onboarding, offboarding, ATS, employee files/documents, performance, etc. We use most of the system across the company, with certain components (benefits, payroll, etc.) specific to US employees.
  • Onboarding & offboarding.
  • Time off management.
  • UI design and UX.
  • Customer service.
  • Employee documents.
  • Cascading goals.
  • Customizable scales on goals.
  • Status triggers in ATS/Hiring.
  • Dedicated interview scheduler.
  • 360 Feedback.
  • Custom rating scale for candidates.
  • Interview guides & notes.
If someone is looking for a basic HRIS that will serve a small employee population, BambooHR is a great starting point. This works well enough for what a small business needs. It starts to fall apart in larger organizations or as the needs exceed what BambooHR is capable of. There is a severe lack of customization, and it feels like they are afraid of the users breaking the system, so they put in many guardrails. I'm good with having those, but it dampens the experience for more advanced users. Overall, it is a decent starting point, but not a system any company would want to use long-term as they grow.
Karina Alvarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BambooHR for all HR and Payroll facets now. We use the ATS system, the HR Management and just recently added Payroll, Time Tracking and Benefits. We love the ease of use and the way the system flows into each module. Payroll has made a huge difference in our process, and we enjoy it.
  • The Applicant Tracking System is pretty good. Has a couple flaws but over all it's a really great module.
  • The HR management system works really well and we love how much we can customize things we need.
  • The Reporting feature is one of my favorite things about BambooHR. I can create any report I want and I love that.
  • I would love to see a DARK mode in BambooHR. The white is super hard on my eyes, and as the admin, I spend a lot of time in BambooHR.
  • The Rehire protocol in BambooHR's ATS system is non existent and needs addressed.
  • Need to have the ability to have more details on the Benefits module. Not being able to download or email an election sheet to our agent is frustrating.
  • On approvals of Time off requests, it would be nice if the approval inbox notification would show what the employees current balances are for PTO, Vacation, Sick Time, etc. so we know if their request is valid. Right now we have to open another window to review their time off tab to see if it's okay to approve their requests.
BambooHR is very user friendly and not overly clunky like a lot of other softwares, so I appreciate this. The ease of use and reports feature is amazing. I love how well things flow together. There is still work to do on certain areas, but overall I love it. I would highly recommend.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
BambooHR is easy to use and allows staff to submit leave and for exec team to run plenty of reports. It is functionally really well. Unfortunately, it does not capture the Australian policies (such as leave) which makes it tricky. This requires manual adjustments and takes up time. Otherwise, BambooHR is quite good and very user-friendly!
  • Leave submissions
  • Reports
  • At a glance view
  • Needs to remove double-up of salary info under Job and Payroll. This is the same info and should transfer over!
  • Adopt AU leave policies.
  • Same level of knowledge in customer service.
Customer service is good but you need to wait up to 24 hrs to get a response.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BambooHR as a time tracker and HR document hub where documents are sent out for signature and uploaded to include in employee files. We run payroll and track benefits through this software as well. We use the report features to calculate costs, engage employees, and collect data. We post links to other pertinent sites and celebrate birthdays and anniversaries.
  • automate communication to recognize celebrations
  • provide payroll information instantly to all staff
  • capability of building reports for data tracking
  • tracking time for hourly staff
  • scheduling calendar for shift work
  • shift differential pay structure more precise
  • weekly hour totals separate from payroll period totals
it meets most of our needs for ease of use. it helps us not to overlook birthdays and anniversaries (though the reminders could be more noticeable). it allows for surveys, benefit tracking, and instant access to pay stubs, documents, signature requests, and uploads. Time tracking has worked well.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Local, we use it as a database for our people's team; we use it to take reports, which they can use much better for payroll, vacations, and time off. We also use it to manage the company's structure, direct reports, and historical changes in the organization's structure.
  • Tt's very easy to use.
  • The access levels.
  • The configuration scheme.
  • Reports
  • Really, the reports should get better.
  • Should be more editable, adding and taking things out.
Bamboo is a good app overall; of course, the more you use it, the more you find the limit to the good things; in my case, I was my company's bamboo administrator for a year, and the onboarding was great, but the way the documents were handled was a pain point for me, for example.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BambooHR as the primary record system for our employees. They are onboarded through BambooHR, and then that information is pushed into Microsoft Azure/Entra via a superb tool (AutoIDM https://www.linkedin.com/company/autoidm/ ). All the pertinent fields we want for each employee, including department, titles, etc, are synchronized from BambooHR into Microsoft Azure/Entra. When staff change positions, locations, titles etc, that updated information is synchronized into Microsoft Azure/Entra via AutoIDM. When staff are offboarded, those accounts in Microsoft Azure/Entra are disabled via AutoIDM.
  • System of record.
  • Managing employee data.
  • Providing updates to Microsoft Azure/Entra.
  • Perhaps more features of an ATS (applicant tracking system).
  • User interface improvements.
  • Search improvements.
I think it is best suited for a company's system of record. As an applicant tracking system, it doesn't automatically connect to common services like LinkedIn, Indeed, etc. More out-of-the-box integrations with common OS IDMs and other systems would be useful. Particularly integrating with ADP, GSuite, or Azure/Entra would be very helpful.
May 13, 2024

Bamboo HR.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We currently use Bamboo for Job Posting, Recruitment, Hiring process, onboarding, employee files, and performance and goal tracking.
  • User friendly.
  • Clean & organized formatting.
  • Everything is in one place (performance and goals are attached to the employee profile along with the signed offer letter, documents, etc.).
  • Responsive customer service.
  • The performance feature is a little clunky and not adjustable, so I would love to have more customizable options.
  • When a candidate signs an offer letter, it would be great if it could show up under the documents tab. Right now, it gets a little buried.
Bamboo excels at keeping Hiring and onboarding clear and organized. I never had formal training, but I was able to figure out how to use Bamboo! I love the customizable features of onboarding packets and candidate emails.
Wayne McClain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This is our first HR automated system. We reviewed several systems and picked Bamboo. Easy to use and has a ton of features. Plus the managers and leaders of our organization have found it helpful. Applicants find it an easy way to communicate with the hiring manager.
  • Easy tracking of applicants.
  • Organized way of tracking benefits.
  • great and easy storage of documents.
  • I would like to see a forwarding of the applicants to managers instead of downloading the resume and then sending it.
There is an easy-to-use central place to store all employee documents and a way to share them with the employee when appropriate. The reminder of anniversary dates is a great motivational tool for the company. Sometimes, applicants who try to send a resume by phone are an issue. It needs to be more phone-friendly.
Jennifer Bontrager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using BambooHR for a while now. We started with only using the basics of BambooHR and then added the time tracking, eNPS, and the performance management part all to be followed by the payroll part of BambooHR. When we added payroll specifically, we noticed how much easier it was to coordinate the deductions of benefits and all the time tracking pieces into our payroll process. We went from payroll taking 4 hours every other week to doing payroll in about 30 mins to an hour. We definitely feel like we are more efficient with our time now. We are an organization of 72 people and doing anything manually is just not useful. By adding the performance management, we are now able to track to make sure that employee reviews are happening within the organization. Overall we have been very happy with BambooHR and the ability to have everything in one place. It's an easy login for our employees and managers which makes HR's job even better.
  • The ease of payroll and everything syncing over
  • employees can easily see all their information
  • being able to add custom fields
  • running any kind of report imaginable
  • adding deductions to payroll especially one-time ones can be a bit confusing to know what dates to use so that it shows up on payroll
  • not being able to customize the questions in the enps
Using payroll and the time tracking system is a huge piece to using BambooHR successfully. It is a great way to ease the burden that payroll can have on HR. Everything is already in the system and there is no need to manually enter something on a spreadsheet or another system. Some of the new features that BambooHR recently released doesn't seem to be all that great, like the employee community, most companies already make use of Teams, Slack, or other platforms like that. We have no use to add another place to have announcements or communications when we are already bombarded with posts. The Benefits administration side was not helpful in what we needed but maybe it is for other organizations. Total rewards is another new feature that seems very confusing and not sure how it is supposed to work.
April 23, 2024

BambooHR

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
BambooHR is our core HRIS, we use to capture all payroll information, process starters and leavers, benefits, including opt-ins and opt-outs, capturing all of our HR analytics for reporting across the business. We also use the time tracking feature for our Spanish employees, as well as basic employee data management and employee management.
  • Ease of use
  • new hire packet
  • Simple for new joiners
  • BambooHR is very manual and relies heavily on admin involvement, an example of this is assigning holiday policies to new joiners which have to be added manually and cannot be done based off access levels.
  • Data quality- there is not enough function in BambooHR to assist with data quality, for example linking division and department to each other so that when a division is selected only department in this division can be chosen.
  • The response from BambooHR when asking for new features or advice is often this is a great idea we will pass on to our development team but we never see anything implemented. When updates are made to BambooHR they are often not useful, such as recent changes to time off that has zero benefit rather than anything value add.
  • Reporting features are limited and often require manipulation. The dashboards on the homepage are not accurate and cannot be filtered
  • Access level set up is over complicated
  • For issues that seem like there should be an easy solution in BambooHR there often is not which means we have to spend lots of time coming up with solutions, an example of this is flexible bank holidays
  • Re-hires can't be sent a new hire packet which creates a manual process
  • Signature set up is very difficult and hard to make documents look professional due to text size
Maybe suited for a smaller company but difficult to manage higher volumes of data- linked to examples given previously. Relies heavily on manual processes and no functionality in place to assist with data quality. Easy for employees to use but limited functionality for admins and not much flexibility in set up.
April 23, 2024

BambooHR Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for employee data management and storing, time off requests, for organization chart and employee satisfaction surveys as well as for feedback management
  • time off requests management
  • employee data storing
  • performance management
  • benefits section
  • setting up multiple holidays calendars for different locations
  • offboarding
is well suited for performance management, time off management, could use more options for custom made surveys and employee forms as well as custom made reminders for years of service, more advanced reports and hiring section with integration of LinkedIn
April 18, 2024

Review of BambooHR

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BambooHR for our HRIS. To maintain all employee files and documents. We also use it for time off, performance and wellbeing/satisfaction. As well, IT has BambooHR integrated with our systems to be the source of truth for new employees and setting them up in all of our other systems
  • Amazing Org Chart feature
  • most reports are generally easy to generate
  • Very user friendly
  • Payroll, for Canada
  • Allow for more modifications in Performance reviews
  • While i find it very user friendly, I find the interface looks a little dated
The only reason I wouldnt recommend BambooHR is it is not yet an all in one solution, especially in Canada
April 16, 2024

BambooHR Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use BambooHR to manage all of our employees' data, from employee number, to personal information, work information, among other things. It also helps us manage statistics and custom reports to analyze what is happening at our company. With BambooHR, we know people can access their information from personal stuff, to wage and bonuses, which is a huge plus. BambooHR addressess a problem about people analytics management, a lot of companies don't know how to use that data their employees are giving them to build and discover insights.
  • Reports
  • Good UI
  • Easy to access data
  • Support
  • An option to use hiring information for custom reports
  • More customizable
I think BambooHR is meant for companies that have more than 200 employees, because it is not cheap, but for what they are offering, it is a nice software with some easy UI to understand for everyone at a company. I think for a small company, it is way too big of a software and it is not that worth the price.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use BambooHR to request time off and track time off. For the Company, I track, download or print documents for the staff files, especially when onboarding new staff. I sometimes search for 1st day/hire date or staff Birthdays.
  • digitally transmit documents to and from staff
  • maintain privacy
  • track time off
  • seems like too many emails
I like that BambooHR uses digital data so that there's all the records at a click.
April 16, 2024

BambooHR Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
TImecards
Hiring
New hire paperwork
  • Time cards
  • Tracking candidates
  • Scheduling/sending interview meetings with candidates has to be done through Outlook. Bamboo doesn't have the capabilities, or the time zone conversion for scheduling interviews with people in other time zones.
  • Bamboo doesn't have a module for entering work schedules for employees.
  • It would be great if Bamboo could categorize time off. For example, when I approve hours, it only lists "Time Off", whereas the employee could be using Holiday pay or Birthday pay and not actual PTO hours.
My rating is based on the Pros and Cons of the last few questions.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Employee information gathering, easy touch point to see location of work, supervisor reports. Birthdates for making appointment and the photo are a great bonus to remind us who is who. <br><br>Business problems is that our employees don't use it. They don't use the app or see the emails or care.
  • Easy search
  • Clear and laid out webpage
  • APP is easy to use
  • The reports - are hard to follow and ensure we are pulling the info we want
  • The Start date, vs years of service
  • The start date I cannot figure out how to break down into day, month, year all separate.
Its easy to use but my last company it had way more options. It could be my current company just isnt using them but it had insurance info, RRSP info and everything built right into it.
April 12, 2024

BambooHR review

Rodrigo Rojas Mujica | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use BambooHR for all our HR processes. Some business problems solved are the onboarding process taking too long and inefficiencies. Digital signatures have been great for tracking all documentation required for compliance. Also, we reduced delays for performance reviews, and now all managers have access to employee information that is important, such as certificates, training, or others.
  • Performance reviews are great, having feedback from other reports is great for employees that rotate
  • All information contained as a digital file of employees
  • Signature tracking
  • Hiring process is more streamlined
  • Some of the performance reviews processes are hard to manage, specifically if you want to create individual processes
BambooHR is great for small or medium companies that are using a paper-based system to increase efficiencies. I am the only dedicated HR employee and is great to keep track of all processes. Less appropriate is for small companies that do not have a champion to lead the software or maybe bigger companies with specific requirements and HR processes.
April 09, 2024

BambooHR for the win

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for onboarding, pay information, and company directory information. It helps in areas where everything was in excel documents previously.
  • hiring
  • managing employee data
  • delegating responsibilities
  • more integrations with other platforms
This platform is very well suited to organizations that need a simple upgrade from using excel and paper files. It's not ideal for organizations that have highly complicated workflows.
April 08, 2024

Quite well!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it as the portal for the employees. They main problem is that we only have one admin and when we need to change something is pretty tedious and time consuming. Some things can't be done automatically and have to be done manually. we don't have the option either to upload documents to justify some paid leaves.
  • Clear
  • Easy to use
  • informative
  • Paid leaves justification
  • Automated things
for basic info is perfect
for more complex things as for example when a manager needs to be interim it has more to improve as the reports multiplies and it is quite difficult for the management of the daily tasks as holidays and so on.
for holidays for example is someone needs to modify it is also difficult
Return to navigation