Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Wrike

Wrike

Overview

What is Wrike?

Wrike is a project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. Wrike is optimized for agile workflows and aims to help resolve data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Wrike feedback :)

8 out of 10
April 06, 2024
Incentivized
We use Wrike to organize ous jobs, adjust our week workflow and register our daily timesheet. Or to organize the briefings and workflow to …
Continue reading

Wrike review

7 out of 10
March 20, 2024
Incentivized
Used to create waterfall schedules and resource loading for highly technical projects also used to link tasks between projects, Used to …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 18 features
  • Team Collaboration (667)
    8.6
    86%
  • Task Management (669)
    8.6
    86%
  • Scheduling (583)
    7.8
    78%
  • Workflow Automation (565)
    7.7
    77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

2 videos

Wrike Drives Accountability When Working With Cross-Functional Teams: Product Review
02:54
Wrike Review: Works Well For Introduction Into Task Management, But May Be Outgrown
02:33
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Wrike Free

$0

Cloud
per month per user

Wrike Team

$9.8

Cloud
per month per user

Wrike Business

$24.8

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.wrike.com/price

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $9.80 per month per user
Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

7.8
Avg 7.5

Professional Services Automation

Features that support professional services organizations

7.8
Avg 7.4
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Wrike?

Wrike is an enterprise-grade collaborative work management platform designed to help companies do their best work. The vendor boasts thousands of brands use Wrike to scale their output, boost visibility, and increase results. Wrike is designed to help users create a structure that helps accelerate business impact, and lets teams focus on the right work. With tailored solutions for marketing and creative teams, project management teams, product teams, service delivery teams, and more, Wrike states their goal is to define the next generation of work management worldwide.

Security: Wrike is ISO/IEC 27001 certified and has data centers in the US and EU. Data is encrypted both at rest and when in transit. Wrike offers flexible data access control setup by allowing admins to control Access Roles. Wrike’s data backup provides near real-time database replication to ensure data is backed up and available on dispersed servers.

Collaboration: Brings the enterprise together, regardless of where people are in Wrike’s collaboration space. Break down silos with built-in communication and editing tools that foster teamwork and productivity while reducing risks. Wrike offers hundreds of integrations to make work easier.

Visibility: visualizations of team and project portfolio performance to facilitate faster and smarter data-driven decisions. Reports and dashboards bring transparency into project expectations for stakeholders.

Wrike Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Resource Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Team Collaboration
  • Supported: Support for Agile Methodology
  • Supported: Support for Waterfall Methodology
  • Supported: Document Management
  • Supported: Email integration
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: Timesheet Tracking
  • Supported: Budget and Expense Management

Professional Services Automation Features

  • Supported: Project & financial reporting
  • Supported: Integration with accounting software

Wrike Screenshots

Screenshot of Resource ManagementScreenshot of Wrike TemplatesScreenshot of Team WorkloadScreenshot of Wrike ReportsScreenshot of Wrike apps & integrationsScreenshot of Wrike Gantt ChartScreenshot of Wrike CalendarsScreenshot of Custom Workflow ManagementScreenshot of Wrike Boards

Wrike Videos

Wrike for Marketers: An End-to-End Solution for Marketers & Creatives
How a common working day in Wrike for a manager could look like and how to improve team efficiency.
Freedom from Work: Wrike for Creatives
Spaces, projects, folders, and tasks: These are the Wrike building blocks.
Wrike for services delivery teams
Hear what Wrike customers have to say

Wrike Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Japanese, Russian, Portuguese (Brazil)

Frequently Asked Questions

Wrike is a project management and collaboration software. This solution connects tasks, discussions, and emails to the user’s project plan. Wrike is optimized for agile workflows and aims to help resolve data silos, poor visibility into work status, and missed deadlines and project failures.

Wrike starts at $9.8.

Basecamp, Brightpod, and ProofHub are common alternatives for Wrike.

Reviewers rate Task Management and Team Collaboration highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of Wrike are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

Wrike Customer Size Distribution

Consumers5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)45%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)30%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1381)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 709)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike to manage our entire content production, from courses to visual assets. Wrike is useful because we can have different overviews of the production, with specific data, or a custom dashboard with planned efforts for each person. The best thing is that everything can be connected and used however you prefer.
  • Plan and organise projects with a big team.
  • Add details and levels to any task, no matter the size of it.
  • Connect different part of production, from costs to people.
  • Speed: the software is so complex that for simple things is not ideal.
  • Customization: some teams have different needs for detail, and they could have different features for the same products.
I would highly recommend Wrike to a friend who needs production planning with a big team. Wrike does that very well. What I don't find useful is that when you have a more simplified scope, you still have too many fields and layers to go through, which makes it unproductive in some cases.
Angelique Bey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Wrike to log the workspace tickets that I complete for my organization. Wrike helps me to keep track of the work that I complete. I am able to create a very easy-to-follow list of the work that has been completed. I love that the Wrike features that I use are free.
  • Editing of tasks
  • List creation
  • Selection of days spent on tasks
  • Easy to print lists
  • I would like for Wrike to offer more guidance on how to use its features.
  • I would like for Wrike to have a more noticeable way to print lists.
I really like the features of the free version of Wrike. It covers all of my tracking and logging needs. I really like the look of my printed log. Wrike make it easy to share my logs with my coworkers. I also like the ability to pin my projects so that I can easily find the ones that I am currently working on.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike to organize workflows. So business owners create inputs and then Wrike will assign automatically the team who needs to work on it. Also it will allow to create comments on the workflow, assign more people and keep track of the status of the project. Besides that you can create reports and customized views to don’t lose track of your projects/tasks
  • Standardized business inputs
  • Streamline workflows
  • Notify assigned people
  • Visibility in personal workspace
  • Creation of personal productivity (individual contribution vs team contribution)
  • It resets de starting date each time you want to change the expiration date
Well suite if you need to gather the same type of request from multiple business owners, generate reports of lead time and assign multiple people, even each subtask can be a world on its own.
No so well if you want to keep track of projects where you are the only one working on it or if other people doesn’t have access to the tool
Matt Aldridge | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for end to end project management for marketing, and learning development.

It addresses the need for visibility, standardisation, and all the standard features associated with project work.

In particular the ability to use blueprints significantly speeds up workflow set up and execution, and the ability to view projects in board, table, and card views is very useful.
  • Reformatting the data into different views
  • Advanced features including blueprints, forms, automation
  • Advanced project and resource mangement using gantt charts, linked tasks, etc
  • Wrike is very technical and complex, simplifying the user experience should be priority 1
  • There is a lack of clarity in how to find certain things, sometimes it takes me 5 minutes to remember where blueprints, forms, and automation are found, each is in a different place buried in menus
Wrike is great if you already have good project management rhythms, and an agile coach or owner of the workflows who understands Wrike in depth.

If all you need is a simple task board, with basic project management features, there are better tools to use, for example Trello.
April 06, 2024

Wrike feedback :)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike to organize ous jobs, adjust our week workflow and register our daily timesheet. Or to organize the briefings and workflow to another companies.The company uses to group and read the data about every task and person, the time/quality of our tasks, and organize the teams moving to another groups that needs help.
  • The Kanban methodology
  • A lot of forms to view the tasks
  • Easy collaboration with another teams
  • Mark only a few hours in the work schedule and not an entire day
  • Possibility to group some cards on backlog column based on months
  • Create a folder on columns to organize some demands
It's a great platform, with a lot of commands and possibilities, it helps a lot to organize and see the workflow, but some manual features make the jobs being expired, because some coworkers aren't able to organize themselves.
And sometimes it's difficult to follow some restrict uses because the company rules, they have their own organization and marks to follow.
Brittany Reed, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Wrike to help manage my events. In most cases we have blueprints created for small, medium and large shows and within those projects are subprojects of different deliverables required for each show.
  • Helps keep me accountable for collaborative tasks
  • Helps give me visible into the full scope of the project
  • Keeps me organized
  • I think there are some user interface changes that can be made
  • I think the way it is organized could be better
  • I think the task tools could be streamlined
I think it is create for things like tradeshows and events where there are many different logistics and deliverables required. I don't think it's create for smaller straightforward events like webinars and podcasts
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Wrike to manage virtual event preparation and production, to track project status across a number of operations, and to ensure other employees are fulfilling their tasks. Wrike allows me to easily manage events that are supported by a number of staff and AmeriCorps VISTA members without needing to individually check in on the status of each event; I can easily go to the event folder or project and see the status. It also helps us to standardize practices across our different programs and departments, as we create templates that are then duplicated for each event or project.
  • Customization of task titles, blueprints, and task status
  • Integrations with Box and Outlook and the ability to email tasks and folders
  • Ability to view task lists in a number of different ways (by date, by title, by active status)
  • Accessibility. It is near unusable for any user that employs a screen reader or other assistive technology. Wrike's inaccessible nature is the biggest reason we are considering a switch to a different project, despite being overall happy with its features.
  • Ability to duplicate tasks and keep subtasks attached to the duplicated task
Wrike is great for laying out tasks and folders to create SOPs; we have used it with great success to standardize the way we prepare and plan for virtual and in-person events across a variety of departments and programs. It is also great for supervising employees and checking in on task statuses in one central place. And it functions well for the basic use of daily, weekly, and monthly task lists. Wrike is terrible if you have employees who use assistive technology. It is very clear that accessibility is not a priority for its developers - you can find requests for improved accessibility in the support forums dating back years, almost none of which have been resolved - and that impacts our operations, as not being able to have all staff use the same project management platform causes confusion in our processes.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Write in Leica Biosystems as a project management tool, especially in the Digital team, where we have different projects with different team members. We have people in different teams that need to work together and track the progress of the projects. Therefore, Write is a great collaborative environment where we communicate, put the project updates, and use it as a repository of the files and assets from a specific project.
  • projects that can be linked to different folders.
  • Options in the task menu, such as priorities, subitems dependency.
  • View of the projects and dashboards
  • Spaces
  • At the beginning it takes time to get use to it, so the learning curve it is a bit long
  • Internal search - sometimes is difficult to find old task
  • Calendar
From my point of view Wrike is a great tool that can fit any team that needs to manage a project. For us it facilitates a lot our work and our team is very well informed about the project needs and updates. However, what we experience is that people that are not use to work with project management tool like commercial marketing team, they find it difficult and a bit overwhelming as it takes time to understand and manage.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike to manage all our incoming requests for clients, to sort all our new projects amongst our team, and to keep track of all canceled websites. Another feature we use all the time is the comments and email feature which is included on the projects. This is a major help in keeping projects and all the tasks that come with a project in order.
  • Keep projects organized by assigning who is working on them
  • The email feature where you can email clients directly through the platform
  • The stages that you can assign a project to.
  • It is a tough learning curve and took me a few months to get the hang of it.
  • Make the "Search" feature easier to find. It took me forever to find it and my teammates ask me where it is located.
  • The overall look is busy. This is not a particularly big issue to me but a sleek and cleaner look would be cool!
If you have new projects coming in on a weekly basis this is a great product to keep your bearings. Things can get messy really quickly so the step by step processes you can create in a project and assign each one of those steps to a teammate is wonderful.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Wrike helps our organization stay organized in every step of the process. Our volume of work is high as we produce 16 events a year and everything from operation to marketing projects are managed in Wrike. It allows us to keep projects for each event sorted, allows us to automate a lot of workflows, and keep assignees on track with their responsibilities on projects. It's a very robust tool that can be used in numerous ways. I'd recommend it to just about any company in need of a project management tool as it's very user-friendly.
  • Blueprints, Templates, and Request Forms
  • Automations
  • Dashboards
  • Organization
  • Duplicating tasks - When we've tried this in the past, sometimes it doesn't duplicate exactly as it should
  • Notifications - Some people prefer to be notified when someone responds with an emoji, so maybe provide that as an option?
I think Wrike is suited for just about any business. It's a very robust and user-friendly tool that can be used in a variety of different ways. Coming from an events business, I think it's an excellent tool for events or arts and entertainment organizations. I can't really think of an organization or scenario that couldn't benefit from Wrike.
March 31, 2024

Wrike is great!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Make it easy to create forms
  • Get specific help with things
  • Keep things organised
Creating requests via forms. I don't use it often, but normally when I do, it is to solve a problem of needing something specific from a team at National Geographic. One example is requiring assistance in creating Salesforce campaigns which are only done by our operations team. I need this a few times a year.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Wrike is a comprehensive project management tool tailored for marketing teams at my organization. Wrike offers features that streamline workflows, enhance collaboration, and improve project visibility. <br>Business Problems Addressed:<br>Workflow Streamlining: Wrike helps in managing tasks efficiently, clarifying roles, and monitoring progress towards marketing goals.<br>Collaboration Enhancement: It facilitates team collaboration by providing a centralized platform for communication and streamlined workflows.<br>Visibility Improvement: Wrike offers clear visibility into project statuses, tasks, and what needs to be done, ensuring organized project management.<br>Use cases: Marleting plan development, project management, workflow monitoring
  • Centralized Communication
  • Resource Management
  • Real-time Progress Tracking
  • Campaign Management
  • Integrate with more marketing tools and platforms
  • Expand automation capabilities to handle more repetitive tasks, streamline processes, and provide greater clarity
  • Enhanced Reporting and Analytics
User-Friendly Interface: Continuously improve the user interface to ensure ease of use, intuitive navigation, and accessibility for all team members, regardless of technical expertiseVisibility Improvement: Wrike offers clear visibility into project statuses, tasks, and what needs to be done, ensuring organized project management
Real-time Progress Tracking: Wrike enables tracking progress in real time, adapting to changing circumstances, and integrating with platforms like Google Ads and Facebook for performance assessment
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike as a workflow tool to file job orders and assign tasks to specific people. The advertising and creatives team uses it. Tasks include digital posting, website updates, copywriting, visual creative production, and approvals.
  • Assigning tasks.
  • Notifications
  • Some tasks are missing, it doesn’t go to our inbox.
  • On some requests, even if the assignees have already been centrally updated, it will still assign it to the previous person who handled the task.
It is suited for the assignment of tasks but cumbersome for approvals.
March 20, 2024

Wrike review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Used to create waterfall schedules and resource loading for highly technical projects also used to link tasks between projects, Used to comment on tasks and ensure proper loading and allocate over resourcing properly, this is used also to track timelines and help better track holistically the amount of hours being used
  • Resourcing
  • Linking between projects
  • Dashboards
  • Dates do not flow up in taks
  • No proper summary tasks
  • Properly showing tasks moved due to dependencies
Wrike is well suited for good resourcing charts and insights, the ability for all to see their tasks and loading in a gant is very strong and easy to use also the movement of tasks is well implemented, Wrike is weak in terms of a proper project plan, the dependencies and sorting of tasks is clunky and difficult to use, WBS are weak and difficult to use
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike across teams, to keep track of actions and progress of projects and to do lists throughout departments. It allows for a very articulate management of actions and planning of activities, with different tiers of access and it's a great way for everyone to know what stage projects are at and how task delegation is workimg out.
  • Task management
  • Project Management
  • Communication
  • integrations
  • Smoother folder organization
After using Wrike for a few months and tesying functionality, id say it's most suited for Project management of more complex projects that require multiple team members and people to work simultaneously on tasks. Bonus points in my opinion if the team is international and you need to collaborate remotely and across timezones.
March 15, 2024

Wrike User 1+ Years.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike as a media organization to book up advertising campaigns.
  • Manages tasks.
  • Dashboards
  • Email reminders.
  • Dates for tasks - will automatically set date for 2025.
  • Assigning users - Will assign users to projects of its own accord.
  • Limited functionality to label tasks.
Wrike is well suited to manage workload and see what tasks you have left to do and how long you have to do them. The inbox is also useful to see what people have sent you and what you have sent users. There are some limitations to it in terms of labeling tasks.
March 13, 2024

Like Wrike 👍

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to organize our marketing projects and give project managers visibility into what we need. Then, we all have a centralized location for all the assets.
  • User friendly.
  • Notification system.
  • A lot of options for set up.
  • None
We like using it to lay out all the marketing projects so everyone can see what is coming up and how many hours and workloads will be required to complete the projects efficiently and on time.
March 11, 2024

Highly recommend!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use as a Creative Workflow between clients and designers. I am a client in this process.
  • The workflow visual is easy to follow
  • The due dates and reminders are so helpful
  • Having visibility into where your job is in the workflow process is great!
  • we have a delay in receiving email notifications but that could be the security on our end.
  • this is very minor but to be able to customize Wrike to follow our company Brand with fonts and colors.
We mostly use Wrike for as a workflow program but I also use it for event planning. The Gantt chart is very helpful to keep me on track with timelines and due dates.
March 09, 2024

My Wrike Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Project managing the success and timely launch of integrated digital programs. We have a team of 30 using the tool to track these programs.
  • Time stamping the various stages.
  • Easy access to specific projects.
  • Task management.
  • The new user interface is not so great.
  • Better and smarter filter options are needed.
  • Integrating AI to sub-manage the tasks.
Specific tasks assigned to team members: Wrike does a good job of tracking them and providing updates.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It helps keep our projects on track so not everything is jumbled up in emails. It keeps projects and tasks organized with clear deadlines for the team to refer back to. It allows us to assign as well to our copy and designer and clearly shows which of our PMs are on it as well. Furthermore we can clearly see at which status each project is at as well and what will come next in terms of steps to continue to move things forward.
  • Keep projects organized
  • Assign and create tasks
  • Assign deadlines
  • Keep track of status
  • Taking away individuals from subtasks can be better - right now you have to click into each subtask
  • the calendar feature I've found to be wonky as well
  • notifications - if you edit and tag, that notification does not seem to go through
It's great for keeping track of projects/deliverables so if you deal with those a lot I'd recommend it. It's relatively easy to use, with only a bit of a learning curve. Overall, I like it though of course it isn't perfect.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike as a cross-departmental collaboration tool for marketing projects spanning almost the entire globe where we have employees. Wrike helps us have a central management tool for campaigns in progress. Anyone in the organization can view and join these. We even have monthly Wrike sessions where we brainstorm about ways we can use the solution more effectively.
  • Task-level UI
  • Multiple views to choose from
  • Dashboard UI - very clean and attractive visuals
  • Innovation and new features
  • Tags! I wish they used tags instead of folders.
  • Filters - I'm not a fan of filters. They make jumping between different types of tasks clunky (even if I save them as presets).
  • Active tasks - I wish there was a simple ON/OFF button to show or not show active tasks.
  • I wish there was a way to "call" and populate a blueprint straight from inside a task.
Wrike is well-suited for large organizations with hundreds or thousands of employees OR smaller companies where everyone is very hands on. It's designed for collaborative work at scale.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Wrike to track and review projects in which I am involved. Being in product marketing, I use Wrike more as a contributor than as an owner. It helps our Marketing operations teams organize their sprint schedules.
  • Tracks progress of projects with details.
  • Links similar projects together for better visibility.
  • Good system of record for approvals.
  • Complicated to use for someone who isn't a power user.
  • Almost too much customization at times.
It is well suited to track large initiatives with many tasks. It is not well suited to track projects with fewer steps.
February 27, 2024

An Essential Staple!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Wrike is a staple tool in my team. We use it every moment of the day to keep track of all our deliverables. It is how we keep the team in the know of what is going on with the deliverables and we refer back to it too when we want to refer to the info that has been received for each project. It is the tool that keeps me sane else everything would be done via email and that will get very messy really fast. Wrike allows us to categorize each step of the project and if we need to share an image for reference, that can be done easily too.
  • Keeps deliverables and tasks separated
  • Ease of use
  • Populating timing based on beginning and end dates
  • I wish we could take away people from subtasks using the main Wrike ticket instead of having to click inside the subtasks first - it would improve efficiency.
  • The calendar feature isn't the easiest thing to use.
  • When you edit a Wrike ticket after you've already tagged someone, if you tag a new person from the edit that person does not receive the tag. This ideally would be fixed.
If that individual is trying to keep track of multiple projects/tasks/etc that may require communication and keeping things organized, Wrike is the tool to use. If it is just something super quick of straightforward, then in that case email would work.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Wrike for as a Project Management Tool. It addresses business problems such as managing the timeline of the projects, tracking/monitoring, communication gaps between different stakeholders.
  • Keeps us on track with our schedules
  • Enable us to coordinate and communicate with teammates efficiently and effectively
  • None as of the moment
Wrike is well suited especially if you are a project manager where you have so many projects that you need to monitor. Most of us monitor the projects manually before. We would write in project history folder to keep track of the tasks and processes but with Wrike, everything became easier and faster
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Wrike is used to manage projects in a very busy communications and marketing office of 10 professionals. The platform ensures that all project work is accounted for, all employees are informed of project's scope and needs, all assets are available, and all progress is charted.
  • Automation of project requests received from stakeholders
  • Detailed workflows for every project
  • Templates for different job types
  • Ability to deploy a ticketing system like, for instance, ServiceNow.
Because of its ability to edit assets in platform, Wrike is particularly effective for smaller creative groups. Larger groups may encounter problems with the number of email notifications sent. For that reason, more options to "individualize" notifications would be helpful. Similarly, the ability to save filters would be very useful.
Return to navigation